Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4549 (Summer blouses/tops)

15 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:vespabelle
photo

 
 
About vespabellestar
OR USA
Member since: 9/18/03
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/14/08 6:54 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
vespabelle said... (6/16/08 1:45 AM) Reply
wvsher, just to clarify, it's a stretch woven not a stretch knit.
wvsher said... (6/15/08 9:40 AM) Reply
Very cute tops -- I really like the red one in stretch cotton. With your tweaking it turned out very nice even though the pattern isn't designed for stretch knits. Great job!
Ronda Rae said... (6/15/08 9:13 AM) Reply
They look nice. I enjoyed your pictures with the comments- halitosis : ) I'm not sure what a self threading needle is but I will look it up today because of you. See- I learned something! Great review and thorough.
Kim12469 said... (6/15/08 8:15 AM) Reply
Thank you for such an in depth review. I have this pattern sitting there waiting for me to make and I'm a 34G....I might just hold off for awhile based on your experience. Thanks again! They do look very nice on you.
Kaitlinnegan said... (6/14/08 11:12 PM) Reply
Very nice tops! I hear you on the fitting issues - it's so easy to over-correct. I bet with just one more version everything will just click into place. Even with your frustrations, both tops look great and will be cool to wear for summer!
Lesalicious said... (6/14/08 11:04 PM) Reply
You did great on both tops. Loving the colors to both. That stripe one probably would of scared me but, you did great. Looks nice.
Heatherrique said... (6/14/08 7:00 PM) Reply
Radical and groovy! Love that style and colors on you! This top seems to have lots of versatility! Thanks for sharing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

McCall's 6570

photo
by: mz.choize

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details