SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4077 (Blouse 3/4 sleeves, tab collar)

19 more reviews
Viewed 881 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 8:48 PM
Last Updated:6/15/08 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOO CUTE!!!! It is just EXQUISITE!! You did an excellent job!!! P.S. UFO stands for UnFinished object.
6/15/08 9:06 PM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Your white shirt is so pretty and looks so cool on you. It was fun to see it in action!
6/15/08 9:37 PM
Gelbean said...
Super cute.
6/15/08 9:53 PM
BlossomKyle said...
OMG, that shirt is ADORABLE! I definitely want to make it!
6/15/08 10:05 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, this is such a wonderful blouse. The white one is so chic and do finish the first one, it will be so cute. Your version is so much better than the pattern envelope.
6/15/08 10:42 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
That's too bad there were some confusing parts but you definitely conquered this pattern. I've seen it before and have never felt tempted to buy it until I saw your review. Great job and wonderful shirt!
6/15/08 11:07 PM
ladybirdlove said...
I just got this pattern today~ Your tops look great!
6/15/08 11:37 PM
stitcheroo said...
Impressive. Looks great on you.
6/16/08 0:22 AM
Beek said...
This is a fabulous blouse. It is certainly appropriate to wear at your performances and you look smashing in it!
6/16/08 6:56 AM
SewingSusan said...
This is so cute!! The fabric looks like linen even though it's a cotton/lycra. You did a great job on this and the fit is perfect.
6/16/08 7:42 AM
Gold said...
You did a wonderful job!
6/16/08 8:12 AM
kim*brown said...
I recently purchased this pattern. I'm so happy it looks so good on you, now I can't wait to make mine!
6/16/08 9:39 AM
Mahler said...
You look great with this wonderful blouse. Superbe picture in action.
6/16/08 9:40 AM
fabeins said...
I love that! I find collar instructions in general to be hard to understand; I think I have a mental block.
6/16/08 10:23 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the detailed review on this pattern. Your shirts fit wonderfully.
6/16/08 10:36 AM
LindsayT said...
This blouse looks absolutely custom-made for you. Perfect!
6/16/08 3:50 PM
edupraz said...
Love the ruffle!
6/16/08 8:29 PM
avancleve said...
From the pics on the pattern, I would not have wanted this one.....but yours is soooo cute! Now I want this pattern
6/22/08 11:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great blouse! I want one, too!
6/23/08 11:05 AM
msladyj said...
love the blouse.
7/14/08 4:51 PM
CatherineStar said...
I Love the solid color simplicity of this shirt with the solid ruffle for flare. Especially I LoVe the color! Great choice, so eye catching, can be dressed up or casual.
12/30/09 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Jalie 2566

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review

Pattern

Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1003

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now