SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4077 (Blouse 3/4 sleeves, tab collar)

19 more reviews
Viewed 881 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 8:48 PM
Last Updated:6/15/08 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOO CUTE!!!! It is just EXQUISITE!! You did an excellent job!!! P.S. UFO stands for UnFinished object.
6/15/08 9:06 PM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Your white shirt is so pretty and looks so cool on you. It was fun to see it in action!
6/15/08 9:37 PM
Gelbean said...
Super cute.
6/15/08 9:53 PM
BlossomKyle said...
OMG, that shirt is ADORABLE! I definitely want to make it!
6/15/08 10:05 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, this is such a wonderful blouse. The white one is so chic and do finish the first one, it will be so cute. Your version is so much better than the pattern envelope.
6/15/08 10:42 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
That's too bad there were some confusing parts but you definitely conquered this pattern. I've seen it before and have never felt tempted to buy it until I saw your review. Great job and wonderful shirt!
6/15/08 11:07 PM
ladybirdlove said...
I just got this pattern today~ Your tops look great!
6/15/08 11:37 PM
stitcheroo said...
Impressive. Looks great on you.
6/16/08 0:22 AM
Beek said...
This is a fabulous blouse. It is certainly appropriate to wear at your performances and you look smashing in it!
6/16/08 6:56 AM
SewingSusan said...
This is so cute!! The fabric looks like linen even though it's a cotton/lycra. You did a great job on this and the fit is perfect.
6/16/08 7:42 AM
Gold said...
You did a wonderful job!
6/16/08 8:12 AM
kim*brown said...
I recently purchased this pattern. I'm so happy it looks so good on you, now I can't wait to make mine!
6/16/08 9:39 AM
Mahler said...
You look great with this wonderful blouse. Superbe picture in action.
6/16/08 9:40 AM
fabeins said...
I love that! I find collar instructions in general to be hard to understand; I think I have a mental block.
6/16/08 10:23 AM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the detailed review on this pattern. Your shirts fit wonderfully.
6/16/08 10:36 AM
LindsayT said...
This blouse looks absolutely custom-made for you. Perfect!
6/16/08 3:50 PM
edupraz said...
Love the ruffle!
6/16/08 8:29 PM
avancleve said...
From the pics on the pattern, I would not have wanted this one.....but yours is soooo cute! Now I want this pattern
6/22/08 11:55 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great blouse! I want one, too!
6/23/08 11:05 AM
msladyj said...
love the blouse.
7/14/08 4:51 PM
CatherineStar said...
I Love the solid color simplicity of this shirt with the solid ruffle for flare. Especially I LoVe the color! Great choice, so eye catching, can be dressed up or casual.
12/30/09 4:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-109

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now