SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/14/08 5:46 PM
Last Updated:6/14/08 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AngieC said...
I love your versions of this top! Thanks for sharing~
7/12/08 11:17 PM
LaShan said...
Groovy top!
6/19/08 9:34 AM
Trinity. said...
Great top, and I know what you mean about addiction...I've made a half dozen of these, too, and I'll be making more!
6/18/08 10:15 AM
Sew Confused said...
I want this pattern. It seems to be universally flattering, and yours is no exception. It looks great on you. Super fabric choice and thorough review, too.
6/16/08 7:18 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Great review! I love the top and can see why you chose to continue making it! I have this pattern and it is "on the list"!
6/16/08 11:24 AM
tashainflorence said...
What a great review. This pattern is on my sewing table waiting for me, with your notes it should be a breeze!
6/15/08 5:01 PM
Beek said...
Heatherrique, there is nothing wrong with making up multiple tops from one pattern if it looks this good! Nice job, once again!
6/15/08 10:08 AM
Karen8320 said...
You look great in this top! It certainly is a flattering style and I'm not surprised that you've already made several more of the same pattern. I love it!
6/15/08 9:55 AM
pt6356 said...
Thanks so much for the link to the Jalie site and the printed directions. This top is next on my list! Yours look great :-)
6/15/08 8:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top. Love your fabric!
6/15/08 1:57 AM
ChristineX said...
Louella, this a great version of this top!! You look gorgeous in it =)
6/14/08 10:19 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your top is soo cute! I haven't sewn with Jalie before, but might have to take the plunge because, WOW!!! you made some awesome tops with this pattern!!! The style reminds me of the elegant 40s. Great review!
6/14/08 10:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great style for you. The neckline, especially, is very flattering.
6/14/08 9:45 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute top on you! I don't blame you for sewing many different version of this one.
6/14/08 9:43 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Another terrific version of this cute top! I love the fabric, and it looks great on you.
6/14/08 9:33 PM
pterion said...
You look terrific in this top! Really great review - Nice to have a new "TNT"
6/14/08 9:32 PM
Dee2 said...
Great top--you look wonderful in it! I can see why this is a TNT for you.
6/14/08 8:18 PM
2BSewing said...
I love this version...fabulous fabric choice! Great fit. Thanks for including the details in your review. :)
6/14/08 7:11 PM
angie.a said...
It looks great! I really do need to try this one!
6/14/08 6:44 PM
Gelbean said...
It is because of this and all of the other great reviews that I have finally ordered this pattern. Hope mine looks as good as yours.
6/14/08 6:43 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
What a beautiful picture of you!!! I love that neckline too. Great top Louella; and fabulous review!
6/14/08 6:40 PM
michellep74 said...
Another great version of this top! You always make such amazing knit tops, and this one is no exception.
6/14/08 6:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Another winner! I can see why this one is a TNT for you and so many others. I really must try it. I think I even HAVE it already. I love yours! (That's a great picture of you, too.)
6/14/08 6:02 PM
maryfrana said...
I too am totally hooked on this pattern. I am on my second tee. Thanks for the fabulous review.
6/14/08 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now