Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2794 (Sweetheart Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 595 times 87 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/14/08 5:46 PM
Last Updated:6/14/08 5:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
I too am totally hooked on this pattern. I am on my second tee. Thanks for the fabulous review.
6/14/08 5:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Another winner! I can see why this one is a TNT for you and so many others. I really must try it. I think I even HAVE it already. I love yours! (That's a great picture of you, too.)
6/14/08 6:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Another great version of this top! You always make such amazing knit tops, and this one is no exception.
6/14/08 6:29 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
What a beautiful picture of you!!! I love that neckline too. Great top Louella; and fabulous review!
6/14/08 6:40 PM
Gelbean said...
It is because of this and all of the other great reviews that I have finally ordered this pattern. Hope mine looks as good as yours.
6/14/08 6:43 PM
angie.a said...
It looks great! I really do need to try this one!
6/14/08 6:44 PM
2BSewing said...
I love this version...fabulous fabric choice! Great fit. Thanks for including the details in your review. :)
6/14/08 7:11 PM
Dee2 said...
Great top--you look wonderful in it! I can see why this is a TNT for you.
6/14/08 8:18 PM
pterion said...
You look terrific in this top! Really great review - Nice to have a new "TNT"
6/14/08 9:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Another terrific version of this cute top! I love the fabric, and it looks great on you.
6/14/08 9:33 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute top on you! I don't blame you for sewing many different version of this one.
6/14/08 9:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great style for you. The neckline, especially, is very flattering.
6/14/08 9:45 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your top is soo cute! I haven't sewn with Jalie before, but might have to take the plunge because, WOW!!! you made some awesome tops with this pattern!!! The style reminds me of the elegant 40s. Great review!
6/14/08 10:17 PM
ChristineX said...
Louella, this a great version of this top!! You look gorgeous in it =)
6/14/08 10:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top. Love your fabric!
6/15/08 1:57 AM
pt6356 said...
Thanks so much for the link to the Jalie site and the printed directions. This top is next on my list! Yours look great :-)
6/15/08 8:21 AM
Karen8320 said...
You look great in this top! It certainly is a flattering style and I'm not surprised that you've already made several more of the same pattern. I love it!
6/15/08 9:55 AM
Beek said...
Heatherrique, there is nothing wrong with making up multiple tops from one pattern if it looks this good! Nice job, once again!
6/15/08 10:08 AM
tashainflorence said...
What a great review. This pattern is on my sewing table waiting for me, with your notes it should be a breeze!
6/15/08 5:01 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Great review! I love the top and can see why you chose to continue making it! I have this pattern and it is "on the list"!
6/16/08 11:24 AM
Sew Confused said...
I want this pattern. It seems to be universally flattering, and yours is no exception. It looks great on you. Super fabric choice and thorough review, too.
6/16/08 7:18 PM
Trinity. said...
Great top, and I know what you mean about addiction...I've made a half dozen of these, too, and I'll be making more!
6/18/08 10:15 AM
LaShan said...
Groovy top!
6/19/08 9:34 AM
AngieC said...
I love your versions of this top! Thanks for sharing~
7/12/08 11:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Kwik Sew 3348 Girls Dresses
photo
Review by SandraB on 7/21/08
Read Review

McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6799 Pattern
New Look 6799 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3542
photo
Review by CA Eisenho... on 1/20/08
Read Review

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us