SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/14/08 5:46 PM
Last Updated:6/14/08 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
I too am totally hooked on this pattern. I am on my second tee. Thanks for the fabulous review.
6/14/08 5:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Another winner! I can see why this one is a TNT for you and so many others. I really must try it. I think I even HAVE it already. I love yours! (That's a great picture of you, too.)
6/14/08 6:02 PM
michellep74 said...
Another great version of this top! You always make such amazing knit tops, and this one is no exception.
6/14/08 6:29 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
What a beautiful picture of you!!! I love that neckline too. Great top Louella; and fabulous review!
6/14/08 6:40 PM
Gelbean said...
It is because of this and all of the other great reviews that I have finally ordered this pattern. Hope mine looks as good as yours.
6/14/08 6:43 PM
angie.a said...
It looks great! I really do need to try this one!
6/14/08 6:44 PM
2BSewing said...
I love this version...fabulous fabric choice! Great fit. Thanks for including the details in your review. :)
6/14/08 7:11 PM
Dee2 said...
Great top--you look wonderful in it! I can see why this is a TNT for you.
6/14/08 8:18 PM
pterion said...
You look terrific in this top! Really great review - Nice to have a new "TNT"
6/14/08 9:32 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Another terrific version of this cute top! I love the fabric, and it looks great on you.
6/14/08 9:33 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute top on you! I don't blame you for sewing many different version of this one.
6/14/08 9:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great style for you. The neckline, especially, is very flattering.
6/14/08 9:45 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your top is soo cute! I haven't sewn with Jalie before, but might have to take the plunge because, WOW!!! you made some awesome tops with this pattern!!! The style reminds me of the elegant 40s. Great review!
6/14/08 10:17 PM
ChristineX said...
Louella, this a great version of this top!! You look gorgeous in it =)
6/14/08 10:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top. Love your fabric!
6/15/08 1:57 AM
pt6356 said...
Thanks so much for the link to the Jalie site and the printed directions. This top is next on my list! Yours look great :-)
6/15/08 8:21 AM
Karen8320 said...
You look great in this top! It certainly is a flattering style and I'm not surprised that you've already made several more of the same pattern. I love it!
6/15/08 9:55 AM
Beek said...
Heatherrique, there is nothing wrong with making up multiple tops from one pattern if it looks this good! Nice job, once again!
6/15/08 10:08 AM
tashainflorence said...
What a great review. This pattern is on my sewing table waiting for me, with your notes it should be a breeze!
6/15/08 5:01 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Great review! I love the top and can see why you chose to continue making it! I have this pattern and it is "on the list"!
6/16/08 11:24 AM
Sew Confused said...
I want this pattern. It seems to be universally flattering, and yours is no exception. It looks great on you. Super fabric choice and thorough review, too.
6/16/08 7:18 PM
Trinity. said...
Great top, and I know what you mean about addiction...I've made a half dozen of these, too, and I'll be making more!
6/18/08 10:15 AM
LaShan said...
Groovy top!
6/19/08 9:34 AM
AngieC said...
I love your versions of this top! Thanks for sharing~
7/12/08 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Papercut Patterns 1004

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now