SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5395 (Misses' Unlined Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1270 times 
Reviewed by:tashainflorence
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tashainflorencestar
ITALY
Member since: 11/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 9:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 10 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
Brava, la sua giaccheta e totalmente riuscita. Mi piacionno le maniche corte. This project is really a great success. Congratulations for all those well done firts!
6/15/08 9:59 AM
Beek said...
Beautifully executed! Your first jacket is outstanding. I would think that you could tackle any level of difficulty and succeed from what I see! Congrats!!!
6/15/08 10:02 AM
TrixieD said...
Very fine work, and it's your first jacket. Bravo.
6/15/08 10:24 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
wow - I can't believe this was for your beginner contest. It's fabulous and you did a wonderful job! I have this pattern and reallywant to try it now.
6/15/08 10:52 AM
wvsher said...
Lovely little jacket, looks very professionally made. Great job on it!
6/15/08 10:53 AM
JMarie1962 said...
All the things I've seen you sew here are just beautifully done. This jacket is no exception. Great job and Congratulations on your first jacket!
6/15/08 11:29 AM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your top. It looks fantastic. It shows that some effort and care really pays off. The binding tape gives a very polished look to the inside, perfect for an unlined jacket.
6/15/08 11:48 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, and what a wonderful jacket for your very first attempt.
6/15/08 12:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool, crisp and very cute jacket! Impeccable!
6/15/08 12:03 PM
Erica B. said...
Your jacket is fabulous and does not look like a beginner project! Fantastic work!
6/15/08 12:39 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your jacket looks fabulous in white! You did an exceptional job in workmanship!
6/15/08 1:44 PM
Athene said...
Your jacket turned out wonderful - very nice finishing on the inside also.
6/15/08 4:41 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great effort! I am sure my first jacket did not look that good :)
6/15/08 8:24 PM
jlg said...
Beautifully made. Congratulations. It's very cute.
6/15/08 8:26 PM
Gelbean said...
You did an excellent job on your first jacket. It's beautiful.
6/16/08 0:55 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, gorgeous jacket beautifully made and finished. Well done on your first jacket which looks really professional. Bet you get loads of positive comments as it is really cute.
6/16/08 3:58 AM
nglalala said...
looks great!
6/16/08 12:54 PM
nellc said...
This is lovely, a great first jacket, and so nicely finished on the inside.
6/16/08 3:16 PM
Timmithea said...
What a fun summer jacket. I love the white fabric. The pockets look pretty darn good for winging it!
6/16/08 9:15 PM
amy in mpls said...
Beautiful Jacket and perfect for the summer! I think I might have to attempt one for myself!
6/19/08 3:42 PM
Jane S said...
Wonderful summer jacket. Congrats on so many achievements in one garment.
6/20/08 11:17 AM
misscoleen said...
Great looking jacket and I really love the way you finished the inside!
6/24/08 9:47 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Wonderful, wonderful job--You could probably get a job as a tailor! Lovely seams, too!
6/28/08 10:20 AM
shesflipped said...
This is a stunning jacket! Great job on all of your 'first's'. Bravo!
6/29/08 3:49 PM
Amanda S. said...
It's like looking in my closet!!! I made this exact view in a white linen with a white button! You did a great job. I love the puff sleeves on this design.
6/30/08 8:51 AM
rebija said...
Absolutely beautiful! I love the finish on your inside seams. Great job!
6/30/08 12:39 PM
sb1280 said...
Wow! This looks great! You did a terrific job, I can't believe its your first jacket!
7/1/08 8:52 AM
Katie B said...
Nice Job!
7/3/08 12:38 PM
Fictionfan said...
Are you sure you are a beginner? This is an amazing looking jacket! Beautiful details!
7/7/08 6:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket! The inside seams are very nicely finished and well done on tackling a SBA for the first time. I'm sure you'll get a lot of wear out of this.
7/10/08 7:30 AM
bjsewsagain said...
Really cute jacket. Great job.
7/17/08 7:55 PM
ocean girl said...
What a great looking jacket!! I think I will make one.
7/19/08 8:12 PM
carole said...
yes, i would like to ask if the front seam and side seam when sewn together fun through the middle of the apex or if the seam runs up about 1/4 to 1/2 in. beside the middle of the apex . your jacket is very very nice . carole
7/28/08 6:03 PM
tashainflorence said...
Carole, the princess seams run about 1&3/8" to the side (toward the arm) from a long dart (on each side) which stops 1/2" below the apex of the breast point. In the back, the jacket consists of only two princess seams and the CB seam. I hope that is more clear. Thanks
7/29/08 8:19 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding job on the jacket and an impressive list of "first."
9/23/09 5:21 PM
HLT said...
Very nicely done!
6/17/10 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now