SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5395 (Misses' Unlined Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1273 times 
Reviewed by:tashainflorence
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tashainflorencestar
ITALY
Member since: 11/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 9:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 10 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said...
Very nicely done!
6/17/10 11:38 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding job on the jacket and an impressive list of "first."
9/23/09 5:21 PM
tashainflorence said...
Carole, the princess seams run about 1&3/8" to the side (toward the arm) from a long dart (on each side) which stops 1/2" below the apex of the breast point. In the back, the jacket consists of only two princess seams and the CB seam. I hope that is more clear. Thanks
7/29/08 8:19 AM
carole said...
yes, i would like to ask if the front seam and side seam when sewn together fun through the middle of the apex or if the seam runs up about 1/4 to 1/2 in. beside the middle of the apex . your jacket is very very nice . carole
7/28/08 6:03 PM
ocean girl said...
What a great looking jacket!! I think I will make one.
7/19/08 8:12 PM
bjsewsagain said...
Really cute jacket. Great job.
7/17/08 7:55 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket! The inside seams are very nicely finished and well done on tackling a SBA for the first time. I'm sure you'll get a lot of wear out of this.
7/10/08 7:30 AM
Fictionfan said...
Are you sure you are a beginner? This is an amazing looking jacket! Beautiful details!
7/7/08 6:44 PM
Katie B said...
Nice Job!
7/3/08 12:38 PM
sb1280 said...
Wow! This looks great! You did a terrific job, I can't believe its your first jacket!
7/1/08 8:52 AM
rebija said...
Absolutely beautiful! I love the finish on your inside seams. Great job!
6/30/08 12:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
It's like looking in my closet!!! I made this exact view in a white linen with a white button! You did a great job. I love the puff sleeves on this design.
6/30/08 8:51 AM
shesflipped said...
This is a stunning jacket! Great job on all of your 'first's'. Bravo!
6/29/08 3:49 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Wonderful, wonderful job--You could probably get a job as a tailor! Lovely seams, too!
6/28/08 10:20 AM
misscoleen said...
Great looking jacket and I really love the way you finished the inside!
6/24/08 9:47 AM
Jane S said...
Wonderful summer jacket. Congrats on so many achievements in one garment.
6/20/08 11:17 AM
amy in mpls said...
Beautiful Jacket and perfect for the summer! I think I might have to attempt one for myself!
6/19/08 3:42 PM
Timmithea said...
What a fun summer jacket. I love the white fabric. The pockets look pretty darn good for winging it!
6/16/08 9:15 PM
nellc said...
This is lovely, a great first jacket, and so nicely finished on the inside.
6/16/08 3:16 PM
nglalala said...
looks great!
6/16/08 12:54 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, gorgeous jacket beautifully made and finished. Well done on your first jacket which looks really professional. Bet you get loads of positive comments as it is really cute.
6/16/08 3:58 AM
Gelbean said...
You did an excellent job on your first jacket. It's beautiful.
6/16/08 0:55 AM
jlg said...
Beautifully made. Congratulations. It's very cute.
6/15/08 8:26 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great effort! I am sure my first jacket did not look that good :)
6/15/08 8:24 PM
Athene said...
Your jacket turned out wonderful - very nice finishing on the inside also.
6/15/08 4:41 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your jacket looks fabulous in white! You did an exceptional job in workmanship!
6/15/08 1:44 PM
Erica B. said...
Your jacket is fabulous and does not look like a beginner project! Fantastic work!
6/15/08 12:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool, crisp and very cute jacket! Impeccable!
6/15/08 12:03 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, and what a wonderful jacket for your very first attempt.
6/15/08 12:02 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your top. It looks fantastic. It shows that some effort and care really pays off. The binding tape gives a very polished look to the inside, perfect for an unlined jacket.
6/15/08 11:48 AM
JMarie1962 said...
All the things I've seen you sew here are just beautifully done. This jacket is no exception. Great job and Congratulations on your first jacket!
6/15/08 11:29 AM
wvsher said...
Lovely little jacket, looks very professionally made. Great job on it!
6/15/08 10:53 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
wow - I can't believe this was for your beginner contest. It's fabulous and you did a wonderful job! I have this pattern and reallywant to try it now.
6/15/08 10:52 AM
TrixieD said...
Very fine work, and it's your first jacket. Bravo.
6/15/08 10:24 AM
Beek said...
Beautifully executed! Your first jacket is outstanding. I would think that you could tackle any level of difficulty and succeed from what I see! Congrats!!!
6/15/08 10:02 AM
Mahler said...
Brava, la sua giaccheta e totalmente riuscita. Mi piacionno le maniche corte. This project is really a great success. Congratulations for all those well done firts!
6/15/08 9:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now