SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2322 (Women's shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:Alexruthe
photo

 
 
About Alexruthestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 12:24 PM
Last Updated:7/11/08 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Great-looking top, and the fit is perfect. You did a fantastic job on your topstitching, too.
7/12/08 1:59 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent looking top. Sounds like this is a good pattern line for you from a fit perspective!
7/11/08 8:45 PM
EveS said...
Great job on this! Lots of little details to fuss over and it looks like you did an excellent job. You'll definitely be getting a lot of use out of this pattern!
7/11/08 12:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great blouse. You did a nice job with the collar, stand and cuffs. Now you have gained the confidence sew another!
7/10/08 7:15 AM
Athene said...
You look great - a very well fitted shirt.
7/6/08 3:03 AM
shesflipped said...
This is fantastic! This is such a beautifully made shirt! Great job!
7/4/08 3:26 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful job and a great fit. Wonderful. I love this pattern and it's a TNT for me as well.
6/17/08 11:54 PM
donna mel said...
great shirt. the add'l photo links aren't working for me.
6/16/08 9:08 AM
Gelbean said...
Very nice job on you shirt. Thanks for the review.
6/15/08 8:18 PM
wvsher said...
Great job on a very RTW looking and flattering shirt. It looks like it has standard armholes, so you should be able to use a short sleeve pattern piece from a similar pattern. Or you could measure down the long sleeve pattern piece and draw a line 1-1/4" longer than where you want your short sleeves to end and cut the fabric there. Then just hem the short sleeves when finishing the shirt.
6/15/08 8:05 PM
Beek said...
Nice and stylish shirt. I am sure you will get a lot of mileage out of this garment and even more compliments.
6/15/08 4:47 PM
tashainflorence said...
Great review. I have this one on my wish list. I love that this shirt doesn't have a separate front facing!
6/15/08 2:31 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks the perfect basic fitted shirt! You did a really great job!
6/15/08 1:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look ultra fabulous! This definitely will be a great TNT shirt for you! Also what a coincidence! I often see this pattern on the margin (saw it earlier today) and bypassed it, and voila, your review appeared! You convinced me to add this to my growing wish list!
6/15/08 12:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 4401

photo
by: vickyh

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Audrey Jacket

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review