SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2322 (Women's shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:Alexruthe
photo

 
 
About Alexruthestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 12:24 PM
Last Updated:7/11/08 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Great-looking top, and the fit is perfect. You did a fantastic job on your topstitching, too.
7/12/08 1:59 AM
AnneM said...
Excellent looking top. Sounds like this is a good pattern line for you from a fit perspective!
7/11/08 8:45 PM
EveS said...
Great job on this! Lots of little details to fuss over and it looks like you did an excellent job. You'll definitely be getting a lot of use out of this pattern!
7/11/08 12:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great blouse. You did a nice job with the collar, stand and cuffs. Now you have gained the confidence sew another!
7/10/08 7:15 AM
Athene said...
You look great - a very well fitted shirt.
7/6/08 3:03 AM
shesflipped said...
This is fantastic! This is such a beautifully made shirt! Great job!
7/4/08 3:26 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful job and a great fit. Wonderful. I love this pattern and it's a TNT for me as well.
6/17/08 11:54 PM
donna mel said...
great shirt. the add'l photo links aren't working for me.
6/16/08 9:08 AM
Gelbean said...
Very nice job on you shirt. Thanks for the review.
6/15/08 8:18 PM
wvsher said...
Great job on a very RTW looking and flattering shirt. It looks like it has standard armholes, so you should be able to use a short sleeve pattern piece from a similar pattern. Or you could measure down the long sleeve pattern piece and draw a line 1-1/4" longer than where you want your short sleeves to end and cut the fabric there. Then just hem the short sleeves when finishing the shirt.
6/15/08 8:05 PM
Beek said...
Nice and stylish shirt. I am sure you will get a lot of mileage out of this garment and even more compliments.
6/15/08 4:47 PM
tashainflorence said...
Great review. I have this one on my wish list. I love that this shirt doesn't have a separate front facing!
6/15/08 2:31 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks the perfect basic fitted shirt! You did a really great job!
6/15/08 1:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look ultra fabulous! This definitely will be a great TNT shirt for you! Also what a coincidence! I often see this pattern on the margin (saw it earlier today) and bypassed it, and voila, your review appeared! You convinced me to add this to my growing wish list!
6/15/08 12:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: ursewla

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info