SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2322 (Women's shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:Alexruthe
photo

 
 
About Alexruthestar
QC CANADA
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 12:24 PM
Last Updated:7/11/08 8:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wow! You look ultra fabulous! This definitely will be a great TNT shirt for you! Also what a coincidence! I often see this pattern on the margin (saw it earlier today) and bypassed it, and voila, your review appeared! You convinced me to add this to my growing wish list!
6/15/08 12:40 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks the perfect basic fitted shirt! You did a really great job!
6/15/08 1:48 PM
tashainflorence said...
Great review. I have this one on my wish list. I love that this shirt doesn't have a separate front facing!
6/15/08 2:31 PM
Beek said...
Nice and stylish shirt. I am sure you will get a lot of mileage out of this garment and even more compliments.
6/15/08 4:47 PM
wvsher said...
Great job on a very RTW looking and flattering shirt. It looks like it has standard armholes, so you should be able to use a short sleeve pattern piece from a similar pattern. Or you could measure down the long sleeve pattern piece and draw a line 1-1/4" longer than where you want your short sleeves to end and cut the fabric there. Then just hem the short sleeves when finishing the shirt.
6/15/08 8:05 PM
Gelbean said...
Very nice job on you shirt. Thanks for the review.
6/15/08 8:18 PM
donna mel said...
great shirt. the add'l photo links aren't working for me.
6/16/08 9:08 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful job and a great fit. Wonderful. I love this pattern and it's a TNT for me as well.
6/17/08 11:54 PM
shesflipped said...
This is fantastic! This is such a beautifully made shirt! Great job!
7/4/08 3:26 PM
Athene said...
You look great - a very well fitted shirt.
7/6/08 3:03 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great blouse. You did a nice job with the collar, stand and cuffs. Now you have gained the confidence sew another!
7/10/08 7:15 AM
EveS said...
Great job on this! Lots of little details to fuss over and it looks like you did an excellent job. You'll definitely be getting a lot of use out of this pattern!
7/11/08 12:30 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent looking top. Sounds like this is a good pattern line for you from a fit perspective!
7/11/08 8:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking top, and the fit is perfect. You did a fantastic job on your topstitching, too.
7/12/08 1:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2679

photo
by: NVK

Review
Butterick 5682

photo
by: thestitche...

Review

Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now