SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2989 (Project Runway Girls Dresses)

15 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:CA Eisenhour
photo

 
 
About CA Eisenhourstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 8:41 PM
Last Updated:6/18/08 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
AWWW!!! That is SEW ADORABLE!!!! I just love it (not just because it's my favorite color). I just LOVE your color combo, it's just perfect!!!
6/15/08 9:08 PM
Annette1 said...
ULTRA cute, especially the POUF. :o) Your ribbon and lace add the perfect extra touch.
6/16/08 0:13 AM
patti r said...
Your color choices and accents added to the Awesome Job you did!!!
6/16/08 1:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
Connie, this dress is so delightful, refreshing, and beautiful! I'm certain Ava will adore this! Please post pictures of her wearing it! It's such a coincidence that somebody I know chose this from a catalogue and wants me to make it for her! Thanks for your enjoyable, helpful and timely review!
6/16/08 1:42 PM
Sew Confused said...
Too cute! I think this dress may be in my DGD's future as well.
6/16/08 7:10 PM
Kbenco said...
This is so pretty. I like your use of interfacing for the hem band to give more pouff, I am stealing that idea! Your trim and fabric is gorgeous, and with your button holes on the straps, Ava may get 2 seasons out of the dress, extra clever.
6/18/08 7:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
Connie, what a sweet bonus in an already a darling ensemble! Perfect for those sunny days!
6/18/08 11:33 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress! Wow!
6/19/08 0:18 AM
LaShan said...
Adorable! I love the lacing!
6/19/08 9:37 AM
Sandi S said...
Great idea about the pellon - I love pouf, but not itchy netting for little girls. I can't wait to try this pattern for my DD.
6/19/08 10:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6282

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now