SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5470 (Tunic blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Lovely!
7/1/08 2:55 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very soft and pretty looking. Love the colour too.
6/16/08 11:10 PM
angie.a said...
Beautiful top!! I love the color, and the lace detail.
6/16/08 12:57 PM
nglalala said...
i love the print! it's a beautiful blouse!
6/16/08 12:46 PM
cmarie12 said...
It's a very pretty blouse!
6/16/08 11:20 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse - great work as usual and thanks for the very helpful review
6/16/08 8:43 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Love it! I have this pattern waiting in the wings- thanks so much for reviewing and noting the bust adjustments. I will definitely alter for that. A great summery blouse!
6/16/08 8:15 AM
ITAdmin said...
Thanks for the great review and the helpful information. It's very timely for me, as I have this pattern and am about to make something from it. Love the color of yours.
6/16/08 8:13 AM
Beek said...
Very feminine blouse. I love your choice of fabric.
6/16/08 6:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely tunic, love the colors of the fabric.
6/16/08 5:09 AM
Annette1 said...
Sooooooooooooo pretty, and that color is just PERFECT for you. :o)
6/16/08 0:14 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
I love, love, love your blouse! I've used this pattern myself and I think I like your version much better. Very pretty and thanks for your detailed review. When I make the pattern again I will also take into account some of your suggestions.
6/15/08 11:30 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top, despite the problems with the pattern drafting. It looks so cool and airy for summer. I love all the details you include in your reviews.
6/15/08 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1283

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6619

photo
by: Pippi Long...

Review