SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5470 (Tunic blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top, despite the problems with the pattern drafting. It looks so cool and airy for summer. I love all the details you include in your reviews.
6/15/08 10:17 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I love, love, love your blouse! I've used this pattern myself and I think I like your version much better. Very pretty and thanks for your detailed review. When I make the pattern again I will also take into account some of your suggestions.
6/15/08 11:30 PM
Annette1 said...
Sooooooooooooo pretty, and that color is just PERFECT for you. :o)
6/16/08 0:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely tunic, love the colors of the fabric.
6/16/08 5:09 AM
Beek said...
Very feminine blouse. I love your choice of fabric.
6/16/08 6:57 AM
ITAdmin said...
Thanks for the great review and the helpful information. It's very timely for me, as I have this pattern and am about to make something from it. Love the color of yours.
6/16/08 8:13 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Love it! I have this pattern waiting in the wings- thanks so much for reviewing and noting the bust adjustments. I will definitely alter for that. A great summery blouse!
6/16/08 8:15 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse - great work as usual and thanks for the very helpful review
6/16/08 8:43 AM
cmarie12 said...
It's a very pretty blouse!
6/16/08 11:20 AM
nglalala said...
i love the print! it's a beautiful blouse!
6/16/08 12:46 PM
angie.a said...
Beautiful top!! I love the color, and the lace detail.
6/16/08 12:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very soft and pretty looking. Love the colour too.
6/16/08 11:10 PM
Em's Summer said...
Lovely!
7/1/08 2:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1275

photo
by: JEH

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Butterick B4271

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review