Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5470 (Tunic blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews: 194 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said... (7/1/08 2:55 PM) Reply
Lovely!
hongkongshopper said... (6/16/08 11:10 PM) Reply
Very soft and pretty looking. Love the colour too.
angie.a said... (6/16/08 12:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful top!! I love the color, and the lace detail.
nglalala said... (6/16/08 12:46 PM) Reply
i love the print! it's a beautiful blouse!
cmarie12 said... (6/16/08 11:20 AM) Reply
It's a very pretty blouse!
carolynw said... (6/16/08 8:43 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse - great work as usual and thanks for the very helpful review
Ronda Rae said... (6/16/08 8:15 AM) Reply
Love it! I have this pattern waiting in the wings- thanks so much for reviewing and noting the bust adjustments. I will definitely alter for that. A great summery blouse!
ITAdmin said... (6/16/08 8:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review and the helpful information. It's very timely for me, as I have this pattern and am about to make something from it. Love the color of yours.
Beek said... (6/16/08 6:57 AM) Reply
Very feminine blouse. I love your choice of fabric.
Danvillegirl said... (6/16/08 5:09 AM) Reply
Lovely tunic, love the colors of the fabric.
Annette1 said... (6/16/08 0:14 AM) Reply
Sooooooooooooo pretty, and that color is just PERFECT for you. :o)
CurlyCrafter said... (6/15/08 11:30 PM) Reply
I love, love, love your blouse! I've used this pattern myself and I think I like your version much better. Very pretty and thanks for your detailed review. When I make the pattern again I will also take into account some of your suggestions.
OP Gal said... (6/15/08 10:17 PM) Reply
Very pretty top, despite the problems with the pattern drafting. It looks so cool and airy for summer. I love all the details you include in your reviews.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6531

photo
by: Mauude

Review
Butterick 5843

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details