SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5470 (Tunic blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Lovely!
7/1/08 2:55 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very soft and pretty looking. Love the colour too.
6/16/08 11:10 PM
angie.a said...
Beautiful top!! I love the color, and the lace detail.
6/16/08 12:57 PM
nglalala said...
i love the print! it's a beautiful blouse!
6/16/08 12:46 PM
cmarie12 said...
It's a very pretty blouse!
6/16/08 11:20 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouse - great work as usual and thanks for the very helpful review
6/16/08 8:43 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Love it! I have this pattern waiting in the wings- thanks so much for reviewing and noting the bust adjustments. I will definitely alter for that. A great summery blouse!
6/16/08 8:15 AM
ITAdmin said...
Thanks for the great review and the helpful information. It's very timely for me, as I have this pattern and am about to make something from it. Love the color of yours.
6/16/08 8:13 AM
Beek said...
Very feminine blouse. I love your choice of fabric.
6/16/08 6:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely tunic, love the colors of the fabric.
6/16/08 5:09 AM
Annette1 said...
Sooooooooooooo pretty, and that color is just PERFECT for you. :o)
6/16/08 0:14 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
I love, love, love your blouse! I've used this pattern myself and I think I like your version much better. Very pretty and thanks for your detailed review. When I make the pattern again I will also take into account some of your suggestions.
6/15/08 11:30 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top, despite the problems with the pattern drafting. It looks so cool and airy for summer. I love all the details you include in your reviews.
6/15/08 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now