SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5470 (Tunic blouse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews: 194 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said... (7/1/08 2:55 PM) Reply
Lovely!
hongkongshopper said... (6/16/08 11:10 PM) Reply
Very soft and pretty looking. Love the colour too.
angie.a said... (6/16/08 12:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful top!! I love the color, and the lace detail.
nglalala said... (6/16/08 12:46 PM) Reply
i love the print! it's a beautiful blouse!
cmarie12 said... (6/16/08 11:20 AM) Reply
It's a very pretty blouse!
carolynw said... (6/16/08 8:43 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse - great work as usual and thanks for the very helpful review
Ronda Rae said... (6/16/08 8:15 AM) Reply
Love it! I have this pattern waiting in the wings- thanks so much for reviewing and noting the bust adjustments. I will definitely alter for that. A great summery blouse!
ITAdmin said... (6/16/08 8:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review and the helpful information. It's very timely for me, as I have this pattern and am about to make something from it. Love the color of yours.
Beek said... (6/16/08 6:57 AM) Reply
Very feminine blouse. I love your choice of fabric.
Danvillegirl said... (6/16/08 5:09 AM) Reply
Lovely tunic, love the colors of the fabric.
Annette1 said... (6/16/08 0:14 AM) Reply
Sooooooooooooo pretty, and that color is just PERFECT for you. :o)
CurlyCrafter said... (6/15/08 11:30 PM) Reply
I love, love, love your blouse! I've used this pattern myself and I think I like your version much better. Very pretty and thanks for your detailed review. When I make the pattern again I will also take into account some of your suggestions.
OP Gal said... (6/15/08 10:17 PM) Reply
Very pretty top, despite the problems with the pattern drafting. It looks so cool and airy for summer. I love all the details you include in your reviews.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 271 #76

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details