SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-134 (Princess Dress)

Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 9:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
This is a great dress. The fit is very good. Bravo !
6/15/08 10:37 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
lovely dress and I love the fabric. Your jacket will look great with it!
6/15/08 11:23 PM
goldesdottar said...
The fit looks good, and i'd like to see it w/ the jacket - but i can imagine it too, and think it would indeed be a good work outfit.
6/16/08 0:23 AM
Elaray said...
Two days ago, I decided to make this dress. I won't actually get to it until later in the summer, but your review and the information on your blog are very timely. Thanks for both.
6/16/08 6:12 AM
merry-one said...
Nicely fitted. This will make a great work outfit with the jacket and a nice go out dress without. My favorite kind!
6/16/08 5:25 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty dress. If you want to add godets but balance top and bottom, you could try something like piping the empire seam and neckline so there is a feature at the top to balance the godets at the bottom. But, really, the dress is great as is. I have this one on my very long to-do list too. Maybe one of these days ...
6/16/08 5:57 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I like the dress, and I really like Debbie's idea.
6/17/08 0:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1001

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now