SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2005-134 (Princess Dress)

Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 9:57 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said... (6/17/08 0:37 AM) Reply
I like the dress, and I really like Debbie's idea.
Debbie Cook said... (6/16/08 5:57 PM) Reply
Pretty dress. If you want to add godets but balance top and bottom, you could try something like piping the empire seam and neckline so there is a feature at the top to balance the godets at the bottom. But, really, the dress is great as is. I have this one on my very long to-do list too. Maybe one of these days ...
merry-one said... (6/16/08 5:25 PM) Reply
Nicely fitted. This will make a great work outfit with the jacket and a nice go out dress without. My favorite kind!
Elaray said... (6/16/08 6:12 AM) Reply
Two days ago, I decided to make this dress. I won't actually get to it until later in the summer, but your review and the information on your blog are very timely. Thanks for both.
goldesdottar said... (6/16/08 0:23 AM) Reply
The fit looks good, and i'd like to see it w/ the jacket - but i can imagine it too, and think it would indeed be a good work outfit.
CurlyCrafter said... (6/15/08 11:23 PM) Reply
lovely dress and I love the fabric. Your jacket will look great with it!
Mahler said... (6/15/08 10:37 PM) Reply
This is a great dress. The fit is very good. Bravo !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-2

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details
Decades of Style 3005

photo
by: jnageotte

Review