SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8468 (Easy to Sew Dresses)

5 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:stitcheroo
photo

 
 
About stitcheroostar
NY USA
Member since: 2/1/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 10:06 PM
Last Updated:6/16/08 8:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sallyted said...
I am about to make this dress and your review was really helpful. I hope mine turns out as nicely as yours!
7/15/09 6:06 AM
DKG said...
Thank you for your information. I am off to get this pattern and make it.
9/30/08 9:47 PM
Athene said...
An absolutely wonderful dress. You have lots to be proud of.
7/11/08 8:18 PM
bbgrilla said...
This is so cute I went out and bought the pattern!
7/11/08 6:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress. The inside looks to be as nice as the outside. Well done! I think the fact that someone in the street stopped to ask about your dress says it all!
7/10/08 7:38 AM
Fictionfan said...
Wow. Stopped in the street by someone is a huge compliment! Excellent job on the matching of the pattern. The back looks so neat, I had to look closely to see that you did not insert an invisible zipper. Lined, matched plaid, and zipper in a lined garment -- lots of tasks for a beginner! You did a fantastic job. Keep sewing! If you can do this well on your fourth garment, you can do anything you want, eventually.
7/7/08 7:04 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent retro dress. Turned out great. Lovely fabric - it is worth using fabric you like to get a nice garment.
7/5/08 1:31 PM
shesflipped said...
Fantastic looking dress that looks GREAT on you!
6/29/08 3:51 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Adorable! And thanks for such a complete review!
6/28/08 10:11 AM
misscoleen said...
Great dress and you wear it well! Linings....matching patterns...what's that??? LOL I say you are doing fantasic. I bump you up to advanced beginner!!! Great job. :)
6/26/08 8:21 PM
Matilda_z said...
You did a fabulous job! Looks beautiful on you!
6/18/08 10:36 AM
edupraz said...
I love your dress! The fabric totally makes it.
6/16/08 8:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
Darling dress. You are brave to tackle a lined dress as your fourth garment! And plaid at that! I look forward to many more enthusiastic reviews from you.
6/16/08 5:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling dress in a cool style and fabric! You are stunning!
6/16/08 1:55 PM
michellep74 said...
Wow, what a great dress! Congratulations on so many well-done "firsts". You really look adorable in this!
6/16/08 12:50 PM
cmarie12 said...
Cute dress - I really like your fabric choice!
6/16/08 11:23 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very stylish. You did a great job on this dress. Great attention to detail.
6/16/08 11:12 AM
Sic said...
Very cute!
6/16/08 10:40 AM
kim*brown said...
Cute, Cute, Cute~!
6/16/08 9:37 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE dress!!! It looks wonderful!!! You did an excellent job!!! Isn't great to have a one-of-a-kind dress or outfit!!! I can't wait to see what other beautiful garments you sew!!!
6/16/08 9:19 AM
donna mel said...
how cute is that dress!
6/16/08 9:14 AM
carolynw said...
Good going - your dress is really, really nice
6/16/08 8:53 AM
moushka said...
Being stopped on the street to ask where you got your dress is the 'ne plus ultra' of fashion sewing. You must have a real talent to have executed your garment so well! Lovely dress and great review. Kudos for both. Sue
6/16/08 8:21 AM
merteuil said...
Adorable dress and great review!
6/16/08 2:28 AM
SewLil said...
I think your dress was sewn extremely well and I love your review.
6/16/08 1:57 AM
Gelbean said...
I wouldn't have guessed you are a beginner. This dress is so cute. It's great that you have opened yourself up to new techniques with only a few garments under your belt. Well done!
6/16/08 1:03 AM
Aunt Gail said...
When I read this review, I thought - what a wonderful description of where a newbie is in the process of learning to sew. I really appreciate your attention to detail as well as giving good information about the pattern itself. Congratulations
6/16/08 0:57 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
I love the retro feel of this and the fabric! That's something I would buy at the store! Great job!
6/16/08 0:40 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Fantastic! I'm super impressed that this is only the fourth garmewnt that you've made. Matching stripes, plaids or obvious designs is NOT an easy task. Congratulations on a well done job! Great review too! ~Connie
6/15/08 10:39 PM
phthooey said...
Super-cute! I love the real-life version much better than the stiff illustrations on the pattern envelope. Good job!
6/15/08 10:38 PM
Lisa Merry said...
No wonder you got complimented by a stranger on the street - your dress is really cute!! Nice job!
6/15/08 10:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info