SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8468 (Easy to Sew Dresses)

5 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:stitcheroo
photo

 
 
About stitcheroostar
NY USA
Member since: 2/1/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/08 10:06 PM
Last Updated:6/16/08 8:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Merry said...
No wonder you got complimented by a stranger on the street - your dress is really cute!! Nice job!
6/15/08 10:18 PM
phthooey said...
Super-cute! I love the real-life version much better than the stiff illustrations on the pattern envelope. Good job!
6/15/08 10:38 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Fantastic! I'm super impressed that this is only the fourth garmewnt that you've made. Matching stripes, plaids or obvious designs is NOT an easy task. Congratulations on a well done job! Great review too! ~Connie
6/15/08 10:39 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
I love the retro feel of this and the fabric! That's something I would buy at the store! Great job!
6/16/08 0:40 AM
Aunt Gail said...
When I read this review, I thought - what a wonderful description of where a newbie is in the process of learning to sew. I really appreciate your attention to detail as well as giving good information about the pattern itself. Congratulations
6/16/08 0:57 AM
Gelbean said...
I wouldn't have guessed you are a beginner. This dress is so cute. It's great that you have opened yourself up to new techniques with only a few garments under your belt. Well done!
6/16/08 1:03 AM
SewLil said...
I think your dress was sewn extremely well and I love your review.
6/16/08 1:57 AM
merteuil said...
Adorable dress and great review!
6/16/08 2:28 AM
moushka said...
Being stopped on the street to ask where you got your dress is the 'ne plus ultra' of fashion sewing. You must have a real talent to have executed your garment so well! Lovely dress and great review. Kudos for both. Sue
6/16/08 8:21 AM
carolynw said...
Good going - your dress is really, really nice
6/16/08 8:53 AM
donna mel said...
how cute is that dress!
6/16/08 9:14 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE dress!!! It looks wonderful!!! You did an excellent job!!! Isn't great to have a one-of-a-kind dress or outfit!!! I can't wait to see what other beautiful garments you sew!!!
6/16/08 9:19 AM
kim*brown said...
Cute, Cute, Cute~!
6/16/08 9:37 AM
Sic said...
Very cute!
6/16/08 10:40 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very stylish. You did a great job on this dress. Great attention to detail.
6/16/08 11:12 AM
cmarie12 said...
Cute dress - I really like your fabric choice!
6/16/08 11:23 AM
michellep74 said...
Wow, what a great dress! Congratulations on so many well-done "firsts". You really look adorable in this!
6/16/08 12:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sizzling dress in a cool style and fabric! You are stunning!
6/16/08 1:55 PM
CarolynGM said...
Darling dress. You are brave to tackle a lined dress as your fourth garment! And plaid at that! I look forward to many more enthusiastic reviews from you.
6/16/08 5:30 PM
edupraz said...
I love your dress! The fabric totally makes it.
6/16/08 8:24 PM
Matilda_z said...
You did a fabulous job! Looks beautiful on you!
6/18/08 10:36 AM
misscoleen said...
Great dress and you wear it well! Linings....matching patterns...what's that??? LOL I say you are doing fantasic. I bump you up to advanced beginner!!! Great job. :)
6/26/08 8:21 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Adorable! And thanks for such a complete review!
6/28/08 10:11 AM
shesflipped said...
Fantastic looking dress that looks GREAT on you!
6/29/08 3:51 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent retro dress. Turned out great. Lovely fabric - it is worth using fabric you like to get a nice garment.
7/5/08 1:31 PM
Fictionfan said...
Wow. Stopped in the street by someone is a huge compliment! Excellent job on the matching of the pattern. The back looks so neat, I had to look closely to see that you did not insert an invisible zipper. Lined, matched plaid, and zipper in a lined garment -- lots of tasks for a beginner! You did a fantastic job. Keep sewing! If you can do this well on your fourth garment, you can do anything you want, eventually.
7/7/08 7:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice dress. The inside looks to be as nice as the outside. Well done! I think the fact that someone in the street stopped to ask about your dress says it all!
7/10/08 7:38 AM
bbgrilla said...
This is so cute I went out and bought the pattern!
7/11/08 6:23 PM
Athene said...
An absolutely wonderful dress. You have lots to be proud of.
7/11/08 8:18 PM
DKG said...
Thank you for your information. I am off to get this pattern and make it.
9/30/08 9:47 PM
sallyted said...
I am about to make this dress and your review was really helpful. I hope mine turns out as nicely as yours!
7/15/09 6:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns v8323

photo
by: amandolin

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 177593-1005

photo
by: montanachi...

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now