SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2894 (dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Merry
photo

 
 
About Lisa Merrystar
IL USA
Member since: 5/25/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/08 0:09 AM
Last Updated:6/16/08 0:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goldesdottar said...
Thanks for the review - this pattern reminds me of a fave Butterick dress from the late '60s. Good to see the armscye - i was wondering about that...The dress really looks like a winner for your summer wardrobe.
6/16/08 0:29 AM
Lori V said...
This is a very cute dress on you. Thanks for the information on the armscye.
6/16/08 7:36 AM
ITAdmin said...
Cute dress made from one of my favorite fabrics.
6/16/08 8:05 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your dress is so cute! It looks like the perfect stylish summer dress.
6/16/08 10:58 AM
Hilary said...
This looks really cute on you! I love the seersucker for this~nice and cool and summery!
6/16/08 11:32 AM
michellep74 said...
Cute dress! Thanks for the detailed and entertaining review!
6/16/08 12:53 PM
wvsher said...
Great look for you! I had not noticed this pattern before. What a neat idea to make a shirtdress without buttons or zippers. I love it already. :)
6/16/08 2:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice summer type dress.
6/17/08 5:22 AM
BillieJean said...
This is really cute on you. I can remember my mother sewing a triangle piece in the armhole when it was too deep, like we sometimes do now in the front of a too-deep neckline. It sure would beat having to wear another layer in this summer heat.
6/17/08 6:30 AM
trinicity said...
so cute, i plan on making mine soon, yours looks great
6/17/08 6:41 AM
Aunt Gail said...
This is a great review. I've already bought the pattern but was wondering how it would be actually sewed up. You did a nice job..and seersucker goes with summer time in all the right ways
6/26/08 11:37 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
very nice. thanks for the review!
8/17/08 10:49 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute summery dress!
2/6/09 2:40 AM
SewBissy said...
Lovely dress!
3/1/10 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now