SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2894 (dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Merry
photo

 
 
About Lisa Merrystar
IL USA
Member since: 5/25/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/08 0:09 AM
Last Updated:6/16/08 0:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goldesdottar said...
Thanks for the review - this pattern reminds me of a fave Butterick dress from the late '60s. Good to see the armscye - i was wondering about that...The dress really looks like a winner for your summer wardrobe.
6/16/08 0:29 AM
Lori V said...
This is a very cute dress on you. Thanks for the information on the armscye.
6/16/08 7:36 AM
ITAdmin said...
Cute dress made from one of my favorite fabrics.
6/16/08 8:05 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your dress is so cute! It looks like the perfect stylish summer dress.
6/16/08 10:58 AM
Hilary said...
This looks really cute on you! I love the seersucker for this~nice and cool and summery!
6/16/08 11:32 AM
michellep74 said...
Cute dress! Thanks for the detailed and entertaining review!
6/16/08 12:53 PM
wvsher said...
Great look for you! I had not noticed this pattern before. What a neat idea to make a shirtdress without buttons or zippers. I love it already. :)
6/16/08 2:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice summer type dress.
6/17/08 5:22 AM
BillieJean said...
This is really cute on you. I can remember my mother sewing a triangle piece in the armhole when it was too deep, like we sometimes do now in the front of a too-deep neckline. It sure would beat having to wear another layer in this summer heat.
6/17/08 6:30 AM
trinicity said...
so cute, i plan on making mine soon, yours looks great
6/17/08 6:41 AM
Aunt Gail said...
This is a great review. I've already bought the pattern but was wondering how it would be actually sewed up. You did a nice job..and seersucker goes with summer time in all the right ways
6/26/08 11:37 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
very nice. thanks for the review!
8/17/08 10:49 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute summery dress!
2/6/09 2:40 AM
SewBissy said...
Lovely dress!
3/1/10 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review
New Look 6970

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now