SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 78166-1000 (Bishop style smocked nightdres)

Viewed 159 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/08 5:58 AM
Last Updated:6/16/08 5:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
Thank you for these kind comments. Annette, you could smock standing on your head, your sewing is so detailed and perfect, but I admit smocking is time consuming and an acquired taste (addiction)! I had not thought of using flannel, it would be worth a try.
6/18/08 7:53 AM
Bernadette W said...
Annette1 just said it all--your girls are amazing, and all work impressive.
6/17/08 10:56 AM
Annette1 said...
I am SO impressed! Well, I guess I should say, FIRST of all, that I LOVE this nightdress. I would love one (or two) of these myself, one in a batiste and one in flannel for winter (might be too heavy?). Would you like me to send you my address? :o) I don't think I have the patience to smock -- ha! Your workmanship is just BEAUTIFUL. But ALSO, I'm so impressed with your daughter making that costume! You've got two very talented daughters. Looks AND brains, a dangerous combination!
6/17/08 0:52 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
I just adore Bishops nightdresses and yours is a masterpiece! The smocking is just incredible. Fabulous work and great review! ~Connie
6/16/08 2:22 PM
MagpieJen said...
That is so pretty! I love the chemise/nightdress, and the medieval costume is such fun!
6/16/08 12:52 PM
Elona said...
The chemise is soooo pretty and romantic with the smocking and your lovely embroidery. Chapeau, Madame!
6/16/08 11:44 AM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful work. Love the smocking and embroidery.
6/16/08 9:18 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That's gorgeous! She looks beautiful in her costume!
6/16/08 9:17 AM
Cornelia said...
Lovely, and a very helpful review. Your daughter looks terrific and very proud of her costume. How wonderful that she could participate in the sewing. Another recruit, way to go!
6/16/08 8:22 AM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous detailing!
6/16/08 8:04 AM
piffle said...
Very nice work!
6/16/08 6:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Vogue Patterns 8028

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now