Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 78166-1000 (Bishop style smocked nightdres) - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 159 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/08 5:58 AM
Last Updated:6/16/08 5:58 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
piffle said...
Very nice work!
6/16/08 6:58 AM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous detailing!
6/16/08 8:04 AM
Cornelia said...
Lovely, and a very helpful review. Your daughter looks terrific and very proud of her costume. How wonderful that she could participate in the sewing. Another recruit, way to go!
6/16/08 8:22 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That's gorgeous! She looks beautiful in her costume!
6/16/08 9:17 AM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful work. Love the smocking and embroidery.
6/16/08 9:18 AM
Elona said...
The chemise is soooo pretty and romantic with the smocking and your lovely embroidery. Chapeau, Madame!
6/16/08 11:44 AM
MagpieJen said...
That is so pretty! I love the chemise/nightdress, and the medieval costume is such fun!
6/16/08 12:52 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
I just adore Bishops nightdresses and yours is a masterpiece! The smocking is just incredible. Fabulous work and great review! ~Connie
6/16/08 2:22 PM
Annette1 said...
I am SO impressed! Well, I guess I should say, FIRST of all, that I LOVE this nightdress. I would love one (or two) of these myself, one in a batiste and one in flannel for winter (might be too heavy?). Would you like me to send you my address? :o) I don't think I have the patience to smock -- ha! Your workmanship is just BEAUTIFUL. But ALSO, I'm so impressed with your daughter making that costume! You've got two very talented daughters. Looks AND brains, a dangerous combination!
6/17/08 0:52 AM
Bernadette W said...
Annette1 just said it all--your girls are amazing, and all work impressive.
6/17/08 10:56 AM
Kbenco said...
Thank you for these kind comments. Annette, you could smock standing on your head, your sewing is so detailed and perfect, but I admit smocking is time consuming and an acquired taste (addiction)! I had not thought of using flannel, it would be worth a try.
6/18/08 7:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8251 Misses' tops
photo
Review by Erica B. on 12/4/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5391 Misses Shorts
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 9/27/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)
Colette Patterns Hazel Pattern (1021)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us