SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 78166-1000 (Bishop style smocked nightdres)

Viewed 159 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 196
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/08 5:58 AM
Last Updated:6/16/08 5:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
piffle said...
Very nice work!
6/16/08 6:58 AM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous detailing!
6/16/08 8:04 AM
Cornelia said...
Lovely, and a very helpful review. Your daughter looks terrific and very proud of her costume. How wonderful that she could participate in the sewing. Another recruit, way to go!
6/16/08 8:22 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow! That's gorgeous! She looks beautiful in her costume!
6/16/08 9:17 AM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful work. Love the smocking and embroidery.
6/16/08 9:18 AM
Elona said...
The chemise is soooo pretty and romantic with the smocking and your lovely embroidery. Chapeau, Madame!
6/16/08 11:44 AM
MagpieJen said...
That is so pretty! I love the chemise/nightdress, and the medieval costume is such fun!
6/16/08 12:52 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
I just adore Bishops nightdresses and yours is a masterpiece! The smocking is just incredible. Fabulous work and great review! ~Connie
6/16/08 2:22 PM
Annette1 said...
I am SO impressed! Well, I guess I should say, FIRST of all, that I LOVE this nightdress. I would love one (or two) of these myself, one in a batiste and one in flannel for winter (might be too heavy?). Would you like me to send you my address? :o) I don't think I have the patience to smock -- ha! Your workmanship is just BEAUTIFUL. But ALSO, I'm so impressed with your daughter making that costume! You've got two very talented daughters. Looks AND brains, a dangerous combination!
6/17/08 0:52 AM
Bernadette W said...
Annette1 just said it all--your girls are amazing, and all work impressive.
6/17/08 10:56 AM
Kbenco said...
Thank you for these kind comments. Annette, you could smock standing on your head, your sewing is so detailed and perfect, but I admit smocking is time consuming and an acquired taste (addiction)! I had not thought of using flannel, it would be worth a try.
6/18/08 7:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now