SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-03: short sleeve (Short-sleeved T-shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/08 11:29 AM
Last Updated:6/17/08 11:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
Great review -- I thought the first one was pretty good, but your final one is "made for you." Perfect!
1/5/09 11:02 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the in depth review on this pattern. I love the Ottobre tops and have made several. I need to make them a bit more full just for wearing eases now. Sigh. :) This is a pattern you can make over and over for years and not be out of "style!"
6/18/08 5:20 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Amazing review! Thanks for the Debbie Cook link as well. I know I'll be using that a lot! The difference in fit between the two purple tops is really great, thanks for showing that.
6/18/08 10:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tees and good review. It was good to see how you improved the fit with each version.
6/17/08 7:16 PM
Peggy L said...
Great review - I like reading all the fitting details.
6/17/08 2:48 PM
bananaoil said...
Not mind numbing at all! I appreciate your taking time to explain what you did. Now you have a nice t-shirt wardrobe. Next time you see some yardage you like, it'll probably take 15 minutes to run up a shirt. Thanks.
6/17/08 2:42 PM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! I really enjoy making garment after garment by the same pattern and watching each one get better--well that usually happens.
6/17/08 2:34 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for writing all of your alterations out. I read it ALL and now I'm going to re-visit this tee pattern and see if I can get it to work for me!
6/17/08 2:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely great tees. I love that you have two identicals; I do that all the time, too. Tracing is my most hated task; can't believe you had to trace twice - but it was certainly worth it, as you now have a bevy of well fitting, pretty tops. Lovely, Lily
6/17/08 2:24 PM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful review and great results! Thanks for sharing!
6/17/08 2:23 PM
pterion said...
I'm jealous of all your nice new shirts! They all look terrific and the fit you achieved with all your tweaks really paid off.
6/17/08 12:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
Good job on the alterations. I think rotating a dart out of the armhole did wonders for the fit.
6/17/08 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Suitability 4188

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

More Info