SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-03: short sleeve (Short-sleeved T-shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/08 11:29 AM
Last Updated:6/17/08 11:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
Great review -- I thought the first one was pretty good, but your final one is "made for you." Perfect!
1/5/09 11:02 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the in depth review on this pattern. I love the Ottobre tops and have made several. I need to make them a bit more full just for wearing eases now. Sigh. :) This is a pattern you can make over and over for years and not be out of "style!"
6/18/08 5:20 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
Amazing review! Thanks for the Debbie Cook link as well. I know I'll be using that a lot! The difference in fit between the two purple tops is really great, thanks for showing that.
6/18/08 10:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tees and good review. It was good to see how you improved the fit with each version.
6/17/08 7:16 PM
Peggy L said...
Great review - I like reading all the fitting details.
6/17/08 2:48 PM
bananaoil said...
Not mind numbing at all! I appreciate your taking time to explain what you did. Now you have a nice t-shirt wardrobe. Next time you see some yardage you like, it'll probably take 15 minutes to run up a shirt. Thanks.
6/17/08 2:42 PM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! I really enjoy making garment after garment by the same pattern and watching each one get better--well that usually happens.
6/17/08 2:34 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for writing all of your alterations out. I read it ALL and now I'm going to re-visit this tee pattern and see if I can get it to work for me!
6/17/08 2:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely great tees. I love that you have two identicals; I do that all the time, too. Tracing is my most hated task; can't believe you had to trace twice - but it was certainly worth it, as you now have a bevy of well fitting, pretty tops. Lovely, Lily
6/17/08 2:24 PM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful review and great results! Thanks for sharing!
6/17/08 2:23 PM
pterion said...
I'm jealous of all your nice new shirts! They all look terrific and the fit you achieved with all your tweaks really paid off.
6/17/08 12:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
Good job on the alterations. I think rotating a dart out of the armhole did wonders for the fit.
6/17/08 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8496

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review