SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-03: short sleeve (Short-sleeved T-shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews: 126 (patterns: 121)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/08 11:29 AM
Last Updated:6/17/08 11:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said... (1/5/09 11:02 AM) Reply
Great review -- I thought the first one was pretty good, but your final one is "made for you." Perfect!
Mufffet said... (6/18/08 5:20 PM) Reply
Thanks for the in depth review on this pattern. I love the Ottobre tops and have made several. I need to make them a bit more full just for wearing eases now. Sigh. :) This is a pattern you can make over and over for years and not be out of "style!"
li'l miss muffett said... (6/18/08 10:17 AM) Reply
Amazing review! Thanks for the Debbie Cook link as well. I know I'll be using that a lot! The difference in fit between the two purple tops is really great, thanks for showing that.
Sew4Fun said... (6/17/08 7:16 PM) Reply
Nice tees and good review. It was good to see how you improved the fit with each version.
Peggy L said... (6/17/08 2:48 PM) Reply
Great review - I like reading all the fitting details.
bananaoil said... (6/17/08 2:42 PM) Reply
Not mind numbing at all! I appreciate your taking time to explain what you did. Now you have a nice t-shirt wardrobe. Next time you see some yardage you like, it'll probably take 15 minutes to run up a shirt. Thanks.
Rustybobn said... (6/17/08 2:34 PM) Reply
Thanks! I really enjoy making garment after garment by the same pattern and watching each one get better--well that usually happens.
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/17/08 2:25 PM) Reply
Thank you for writing all of your alterations out. I read it ALL and now I'm going to re-visit this tee pattern and see if I can get it to work for me!
lilyofthevalley said... (6/17/08 2:24 PM) Reply
Absolutely great tees. I love that you have two identicals; I do that all the time, too. Tracing is my most hated task; can't believe you had to trace twice - but it was certainly worth it, as you now have a bevy of well fitting, pretty tops. Lovely, Lily
marthamyers said... (6/17/08 2:23 PM) Reply
Wonderful review and great results! Thanks for sharing!
pterion said... (6/17/08 12:30 PM) Reply
I'm jealous of all your nice new shirts! They all look terrific and the fit you achieved with all your tweaks really paid off.
CarolynGM said... (6/17/08 12:08 PM) Reply
Good job on the alterations. I think rotating a dart out of the armhole did wonders for the fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review