SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8499 (Marci Tilton wearable art pant)

32 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/08 2:23 PM
Last Updated:8/28/08 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
I enjoyed your review!! We're having that same kind of "melting" weather. I think I'll try these for weekend wear.
6/17/08 2:44 PM
MaryBeth said...
Whoa! That back view would have stopped me in my tracks! Good on you to keep on sewing as these turned out to be very handy for gardening and hauling and doing the things a real woman does. Thanks for your version & review.
6/17/08 4:30 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking pants - the topstitching adds nice detail.
6/17/08 4:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great minds think alike! I just made the same pants in a lightweight denim that looks just like your fabric. They are cool and comfy, and I agree about the pockets -- they're wonderful.
6/17/08 5:23 PM
pterion said...
I just got this pattern because the style looks so loose and comfy. Yours turned out great! Thanks for the review.
6/17/08 6:50 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your daks look great.
6/18/08 6:27 AM
donna mel said...
thanks for the view of the back!
6/18/08 8:01 AM
Rustybobn said...
I really like those. Thanks for the clear view of the back.
6/18/08 12:20 PM
Athene said...
These look so comfortable. Thank you for the review.
6/18/08 1:45 PM
Mufffet said...
These look so great for summer! So comfortable! I love the white thread throughout!
6/18/08 5:13 PM
blue mooney said...
I bought this pattern and am glad to see your review! They do look cool. Thanks for the heads-up; I will pay some attention to the back...not that yours look bad. Loose= cool.
6/18/08 6:02 PM
Noile said...
". . . forced the Vogue pattern into submission" Fabulous! I love your review -- I'm just making my third pair of these pants, and love them, but they truly are not sized for humans!
6/27/08 8:16 PM
tenaya said...
Thank you for your fabulous and extremely helpful review! I think I'll have to force this pattern into submission as well!
8/27/08 10:49 PM
bananaoil said...
Blue Mooney! My first hearty chuckle of the day (and golly, it's almost one o clock!) Thanks!
8/28/08 12:55 PM
cecelia said...
These look so comfortable. Please keep on beating your patterns into submission! Nice job.
8/28/08 4:01 PM
Plantwizard said...
As a hard core gardener I'd like the know just how deep those pockets are. Can you stuff a trowel in them? My garden gear gets serious use. Jan, who gardens a half acre lot.
8/28/08 4:27 PM
j222b said...
Enjoyed this review! I'm going to read your other reviews now!!
8/28/08 5:42 PM
j222b said...
Enjoyed this review! I'm going to read your other reviews now!!
8/28/08 5:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I'll tell you one thing for sure, you look much better in the droopy-drawers look than I do. In fact, I think you look GREAT in these pants, front AND back. The back almost looks like a skirt, you know? They're quite flattering on you! Now that I know the L shape crotch curve = flat rear, I don't guess I'll have to be doing any L shape crotch curves. :o) GREAT REVIEW!
8/29/08 1:07 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for the updated comment - isn't it nice when you figure something out? BTW - I think they look pretty good on you, even as is!
8/29/08 11:10 AM
TracyB said...
I enjoyed so much this very entertaining and very educational review. The quick access to the photos made clear each point you made. Now, where can I find more bananaoil reviews
11/7/08 10:39 PM
mmemagpie said...
Thank you for the detailed info on shaping the back side and how patterns differ in this area. I think your pants look great and think they should be worn for more than gardening!
12/16/08 4:30 PM
jso4fun said...
These look great!
2/1/09 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now