SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:gatorgirl4325
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About gatorgirl4325star
NC USA
Member since: 1/19/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/08 4:22 PM
Last Updated:6/18/08 11:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE purse!!! I LOVE your color combo!!! You did an excellent job!!!
6/17/08 4:37 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love all the fabrics you chose. If you could get your photo to show up in the review gallery, then more members would likely see your great project.
6/17/08 4:54 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Super cute bag! I just bought the pattern and am going to make it this weekend. Thanks for the review.
6/18/08 9:16 AM
LaShan said...
KEWT! Nice bag...not too small....not too large! Your fabrics are nice as well...god job!
6/18/08 12:40 PM
Karen6790 said...
This bag is definitely on my list. I always like AB bags - her instructions are great. Love your color choices.
6/18/08 4:55 PM
Sewingmi said...
That is a neat looking purse! Now I want one of those too!
6/19/08 5:16 PM
callmeRuth said...
Don't you just love it!!!
6/20/08 9:33 PM
sewtime said...
I have been wanting to make this bag, now I will and I will try some of you suggestions. Cute bag!
7/9/08 5:56 PM
Baja Susana said...
Instant gratification...I Like it! and that is why I make so many bags! I love your lining. It must be fun to open it! Nice work.
2/27/09 12:13 PM
RobinMCPA said...
I love that bag - it's great that it stands up on its own too. I hadn't seen this pattern before either!
5/25/10 3:20 PM
ukmuminusa said...
Very cute, I agree with all your changes that you would make with this purse the next time you make it, especially adding some sort of snap closure.
1/16/12 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other Patterns of Fashion

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-107

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review