SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB036BI (Birdie Sling)

44 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:gatorgirl4325
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About gatorgirl4325star
NC USA
Member since: 1/19/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/08 4:22 PM
Last Updated:6/18/08 11:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE purse!!! I LOVE your color combo!!! You did an excellent job!!!
6/17/08 4:37 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love all the fabrics you chose. If you could get your photo to show up in the review gallery, then more members would likely see your great project.
6/17/08 4:54 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Super cute bag! I just bought the pattern and am going to make it this weekend. Thanks for the review.
6/18/08 9:16 AM
LaShan said...
KEWT! Nice bag...not too small....not too large! Your fabrics are nice as well...god job!
6/18/08 12:40 PM
Karen6790 said...
This bag is definitely on my list. I always like AB bags - her instructions are great. Love your color choices.
6/18/08 4:55 PM
Sewingmi said...
That is a neat looking purse! Now I want one of those too!
6/19/08 5:16 PM
callmeRuth said...
Don't you just love it!!!
6/20/08 9:33 PM
sewtime said...
I have been wanting to make this bag, now I will and I will try some of you suggestions. Cute bag!
7/9/08 5:56 PM
Baja Susana said...
Instant gratification...I Like it! and that is why I make so many bags! I love your lining. It must be fun to open it! Nice work.
2/27/09 12:13 PM
RobinMCPA said...
I love that bag - it's great that it stands up on its own too. I hadn't seen this pattern before either!
5/25/10 3:20 PM
ukmuminusa said...
Very cute, I agree with all your changes that you would make with this purse the next time you make it, especially adding some sort of snap closure.
1/16/12 9:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 37509-1005

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now