Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB036BI (Birdie Sling) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 652 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:gatorgirl4325
photo
Friend of PR
About gatorgirl4325star
NC USA
Member since: 1/19/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/08 4:22 PM
Last Updated:6/18/08 11:15 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
That is such a CUTE purse!!! I LOVE your color combo!!! You did an excellent job!!!
6/17/08 4:37 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love all the fabrics you chose. If you could get your photo to show up in the review gallery, then more members would likely see your great project.
6/17/08 4:54 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Super cute bag! I just bought the pattern and am going to make it this weekend. Thanks for the review.
6/18/08 9:16 AM
LaShan said...
KEWT! Nice bag...not too small....not too large! Your fabrics are nice as well...god job!
6/18/08 12:40 PM
Karen6790 said...
This bag is definitely on my list. I always like AB bags - her instructions are great. Love your color choices.
6/18/08 4:55 PM
Sewingmi said...
That is a neat looking purse! Now I want one of those too!
6/19/08 5:16 PM
callmeRuth said...
Don't you just love it!!!
6/20/08 9:33 PM
sewtime said...
I have been wanting to make this bag, now I will and I will try some of you suggestions. Cute bag!
7/9/08 5:56 PM
Baja Susana said...
Instant gratification...I Like it! and that is why I make so many bags! I love your lining. It must be fun to open it! Nice work.
2/27/09 12:13 PM
RobinMCPA said...
I love that bag - it's great that it stands up on its own too. I hadn't seen this pattern before either!
5/25/10 3:20 PM
ukmuminusa said...
Very cute, I agree with all your changes that you would make with this purse the next time you make it, especially adding some sort of snap closure.
1/16/12 9:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by colormefun on 1/9/11
Read Review

Simplicity 2340 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2340 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3091 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3091 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2780
photo
Review by sailor gir... on 6/23/06
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us