SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6009 (JJ Blouse)

21 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/18/08 11:57 AM
Last Updated:6/19/08 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A very pretty and dainty looking top.
7/6/08 2:37 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your top. I like your piping, & it seem more flexible than the ruffles of the pattern.
7/5/08 6:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great blouse. I love your added piping and pockets. It's nice that you thought beyond the pattern and made this your own.
7/2/08 6:50 AM
misscoleen said...
Nice looking top. I'm impressed with you being able to jump in and make such creative alterations to the pattern :)
6/28/08 7:39 PM
kellymailinglist said...
I'm amazed at the changes you made--great details on this project. I'm especially impressed with the way you changed up the buttons... I just did my first buttons and even using the pattern I thought it was challenging to get them all lined up just right. Great job!
6/28/08 10:17 AM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! Your touches of the yellow binding and the white double buttons are perfect!
6/23/08 5:10 PM
tashainflorence said...
The piping is great. It just makes the top pop! Nice work.
6/20/08 8:22 AM
squirrellypoo said...
wow, I'm impressed you sewed this as a beginner. The directions on this were absolutely APPALLING and as a more advanced sewer, I just discarded them altogether. Your blouse is beautiful and you should be very proud!
6/20/08 7:13 AM
Gelbean said...
Very nice blouse. You did a great job.
6/19/08 9:25 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very cute!
6/19/08 6:47 PM
nellc said...
This is very nice, I like the styling details you have added with the piping and button spacing.
6/19/08 5:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute blouse! Very well-written, helpful review. I love that you included so many details to help other beginners.
6/19/08 5:00 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Congrats on your first two reviews! I think you did a great job - especially since you are listed as a beginner. Cute top and shorts on the other review!
6/19/08 3:17 PM
donna mel said...
photo?
6/19/08 7:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
No Pattern Used 1

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info