SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6009 (JJ Blouse)

21 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/18/08 11:57 AM
Last Updated:6/19/08 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donna mel said...
photo?
6/19/08 7:40 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Congrats on your first two reviews! I think you did a great job - especially since you are listed as a beginner. Cute top and shorts on the other review!
6/19/08 3:17 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute blouse! Very well-written, helpful review. I love that you included so many details to help other beginners.
6/19/08 5:00 PM
nellc said...
This is very nice, I like the styling details you have added with the piping and button spacing.
6/19/08 5:43 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very cute!
6/19/08 6:47 PM
Gelbean said...
Very nice blouse. You did a great job.
6/19/08 9:25 PM
squirrellypoo said...
wow, I'm impressed you sewed this as a beginner. The directions on this were absolutely APPALLING and as a more advanced sewer, I just discarded them altogether. Your blouse is beautiful and you should be very proud!
6/20/08 7:13 AM
tashainflorence said...
The piping is great. It just makes the top pop! Nice work.
6/20/08 8:22 AM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! Your touches of the yellow binding and the white double buttons are perfect!
6/23/08 5:10 PM
kellymailinglist said...
I'm amazed at the changes you made--great details on this project. I'm especially impressed with the way you changed up the buttons... I just did my first buttons and even using the pattern I thought it was challenging to get them all lined up just right. Great job!
6/28/08 10:17 AM
misscoleen said...
Nice looking top. I'm impressed with you being able to jump in and make such creative alterations to the pattern :)
6/28/08 7:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great blouse. I love your added piping and pockets. It's nice that you thought beyond the pattern and made this your own.
7/2/08 6:50 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your top. I like your piping, & it seem more flexible than the ruffles of the pattern.
7/5/08 6:17 PM
Athene said...
A very pretty and dainty looking top.
7/6/08 2:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6619

photo
by: Pippi Long...

Review
New Look 6214

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now