Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 6009 (JJ Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 522 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/18/08 11:57 AM
Last Updated:6/19/08 3:10 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
donna mel said...
photo?
6/19/08 7:40 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Congrats on your first two reviews! I think you did a great job - especially since you are listed as a beginner. Cute top and shorts on the other review!
6/19/08 3:17 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute blouse! Very well-written, helpful review. I love that you included so many details to help other beginners.
6/19/08 5:00 PM
nellc said...
This is very nice, I like the styling details you have added with the piping and button spacing.
6/19/08 5:43 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very cute!
6/19/08 6:47 PM
Gelbean said...
Very nice blouse. You did a great job.
6/19/08 9:25 PM
squirrellypoo said...
wow, I'm impressed you sewed this as a beginner. The directions on this were absolutely APPALLING and as a more advanced sewer, I just discarded them altogether. Your blouse is beautiful and you should be very proud!
6/20/08 7:13 AM
tashainflorence said...
The piping is great. It just makes the top pop! Nice work.
6/20/08 8:22 AM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! Your touches of the yellow binding and the white double buttons are perfect!
6/23/08 5:10 PM
kellymailinglist said...
I'm amazed at the changes you made--great details on this project. I'm especially impressed with the way you changed up the buttons... I just did my first buttons and even using the pattern I thought it was challenging to get them all lined up just right. Great job!
6/28/08 10:17 AM
misscoleen said...
Nice looking top. I'm impressed with you being able to jump in and make such creative alterations to the pattern :)
6/28/08 7:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great blouse. I love your added piping and pockets. It's nice that you thought beyond the pattern and made this your own.
7/2/08 6:50 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your top. I like your piping, & it seem more flexible than the ruffles of the pattern.
7/5/08 6:17 PM
Athene said...
A very pretty and dainty looking top.
7/6/08 2:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2796
photo
Review by Speech gir... on 3/25/14
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3740
photo
Review by Sewing Nur... on 1/26/11
Read Review

New Look 6054 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6054 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3886 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3886 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us