SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6656 (Misses Jacket, Vest, Pants and)

3 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:LaShan
photo

 
 
About LaShanstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/3/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/08 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Accessories    Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
I wouldn't chosen this pattern from the envelop but your close fitting version is marvelous. Love it. P.S. My drinking table is a good 2ft from my sewing and cutting area.
6/18/08 1:03 PM
Gold said...
Very cute top!Great job!
6/18/08 1:03 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
I love your version of this pattern! It really looks cute with the jeans.
6/18/08 1:49 PM
angie.a said...
LOL, been there!! :P The top looks fabulous though!
6/18/08 3:02 PM
scrappycat said...
I like your top better than the pattern picture! Good job!
6/18/08 5:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
LaShan, that looks electrifying! Great looking top that works so well with your cute figure!
6/18/08 5:12 PM
Beek said...
BRAVO for constructing this lovely blouse without the instructions! You're GOOD! I agree, this is a top that is not only flattering, but extremely versatile. Nice job, LaShan!
6/18/08 5:43 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Your shirt looks terrific on you........ditto on the drinking and driving the machine; been there, done that! All in all, it turned out very classic! Love that collar!
6/18/08 5:53 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
don't drink and drive -- hilarious! Love the top; it looks more like a qipao than a caftan to me (just the word makes me think of Mrs. Roper of _3's Company_). I especially like that length.
6/19/08 1:54 AM
mClones said...
You took a boring caftan and made it Wow! Looks great and great fit.
6/19/08 7:16 AM
donna mel said...
i'm amazed that you could do it without any instructions. nice top!
6/19/08 7:42 AM
tenaya said...
You look FABULOUS! I'll take your advice about the perils of Pepsi-drinking during sewing! LOL.
8/9/08 1:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6236

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now