Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2669 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1215 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/03 1:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Lou. using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lucci said... (7/9/03 9:31 AM) Reply
The review was good and informative. this is a good basic and the neckline can be changed to diff. style.
Irene said... (7/9/03 4:01 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review, Lou. I'm surprised at the misleading pattern illustration. The necklines are distinctly different. Your sewing is so consistent that I know I can rely on your top to represent the pattern accurately.
Lou. said... (7/8/03 2:30 PM) Reply
Mary, I can sympathise completely, I have a hard time finding knits as well, all the fabric stores round here cater for quilters not sewers! Try wazoodle.com and fabric.com..
KathleenS said... (7/8/03 2:15 PM) Reply
I see what you mean about the difference between the neckline in the pattern drawing and the real thing! Nice top though.
MaryG said... (7/8/03 1:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review Lou. I really love Quik Sew but so far have only made the patterns for wovens. I have a hard time finding good knits. Any suggestions anyone?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: Al Johnson

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-13

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details