SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2669 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1214 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/03 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryG said...
Thanks for the review Lou. I really love Quik Sew but so far have only made the patterns for wovens. I have a hard time finding good knits. Any suggestions anyone?
7/8/03 1:44 PM
KathleenS said...
I see what you mean about the difference between the neckline in the pattern drawing and the real thing! Nice top though.
7/8/03 2:15 PM
Lou. said...
Mary, I can sympathise completely, I have a hard time finding knits as well, all the fabric stores round here cater for quilters not sewers! Try wazoodle.com and fabric.com..
7/8/03 2:30 PM
Irene said...
Thanks so much for the review, Lou. I'm surprised at the misleading pattern illustration. The necklines are distinctly different. Your sewing is so consistent that I know I can rely on your top to represent the pattern accurately.
7/9/03 4:01 AM
lucci said...
The review was good and informative. this is a good basic and the neckline can be changed to diff. style.
7/9/03 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6922

photo
by: biink

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers

photo
by: KAHooke

Review