SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2669 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1215 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/03 1:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Lou. using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lucci said... (7/9/03 9:31 AM) Reply
The review was good and informative. this is a good basic and the neckline can be changed to diff. style.
Irene said... (7/9/03 4:01 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review, Lou. I'm surprised at the misleading pattern illustration. The necklines are distinctly different. Your sewing is so consistent that I know I can rely on your top to represent the pattern accurately.
Lou. said... (7/8/03 2:30 PM) Reply
Mary, I can sympathise completely, I have a hard time finding knits as well, all the fabric stores round here cater for quilters not sewers! Try wazoodle.com and fabric.com..
KathleenS said... (7/8/03 2:15 PM) Reply
I see what you mean about the difference between the neckline in the pattern drawing and the real thing! Nice top though.
MaryG said... (7/8/03 1:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review Lou. I really love Quik Sew but so far have only made the patterns for wovens. I have a hard time finding good knits. Any suggestions anyone?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-128

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Butterick 5454

photo
by: Shira Jaco...

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details