SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2669 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1214 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/03 1:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryG said...
Thanks for the review Lou. I really love Quik Sew but so far have only made the patterns for wovens. I have a hard time finding good knits. Any suggestions anyone?
7/8/03 1:44 PM
KathleenS said...
I see what you mean about the difference between the neckline in the pattern drawing and the real thing! Nice top though.
7/8/03 2:15 PM
Lou. said...
Mary, I can sympathise completely, I have a hard time finding knits as well, all the fabric stores round here cater for quilters not sewers! Try wazoodle.com and fabric.com..
7/8/03 2:30 PM
Irene said...
Thanks so much for the review, Lou. I'm surprised at the misleading pattern illustration. The necklines are distinctly different. Your sewing is so consistent that I know I can rely on your top to represent the pattern accurately.
7/9/03 4:01 AM
lucci said...
The review was good and informative. this is a good basic and the neckline can be changed to diff. style.
7/9/03 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other Nap Mats

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Revisions 107

photo
by: JillyBe

Review