SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/18/08 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chango said...
Your top looks very good on you, great fit. I like the fluttery sleeve on this version, although I'm afraid to try it for myself, I think the style doesn't fit me well, but after seeing yours, I just might try this style again. Last night, I traced the pattern and cut my fabric, except for the sleeve, couldn't decide which one I wanted to do, and I thought I would check out patternreview.com for ideas, thanks for your review, and I love your top!
3/20/09 9:02 AM
chango said...
This top really looks good on you.
3/11/09 3:11 PM
Tez said...
I love the combination of the cross-over top and the fluttery sleeves. Very pretty!
6/19/08 8:48 AM
nellc said...
donna mel - I didn't make any alterations to the sleeves at all, I think there are 3 different sleeves in this pattern, the one I made, a cap sleeve and the long flared sleeve which can all be used for the different tops.
6/19/08 8:01 AM
donna mel said...
did you add anything to the sleeves? yours seem fuller than the pattern shows... i like them! nice fabric choice.
6/19/08 7:45 AM
jcortell said...
THe drawing on the pattern has always intimidated me. Yet after seeing this cute top made up, I want to sew it.
6/19/08 7:37 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Super cute top and yes... this is still lurking in my pattern stash but I have fabric specifically purchased to make it up. Soon I hope! Thanks for sharing your fantastic version of this top!
6/19/08 3:18 AM
Nancy K said...
Nice version of this very popular top. I haven't made this version yet and I think I should. It looks very nice on you.
6/18/08 10:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top. I like the sleeves.
6/18/08 8:55 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Nell. Your top looks great on you!
6/18/08 8:50 PM
2BSewing said...
Your top is gorgeous! Love the fabric. Your version should be on the pattern envelope. :)
6/18/08 7:37 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top, I really like your version. This is a great pattern.
6/18/08 6:05 PM
pterion said...
I love your version of this pattern. Very flattering!
6/18/08 5:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your version, NellC! You look splendid!
6/18/08 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

New Look 6115

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Vogue Patterns 1249

photo
by: mrswilly

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info