Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4076 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 562 times 205 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/18/08 5:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
I adore your version, NellC! You look splendid!
6/18/08 5:14 PM
pterion said...
I love your version of this pattern. Very flattering!
6/18/08 5:53 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top, I really like your version. This is a great pattern.
6/18/08 6:05 PM
2BSewing said...
Your top is gorgeous! Love the fabric. Your version should be on the pattern envelope. :)
6/18/08 7:37 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Nell. Your top looks great on you!
6/18/08 8:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top. I like the sleeves.
6/18/08 8:55 PM
Nancy K said...
Nice version of this very popular top. I haven't made this version yet and I think I should. It looks very nice on you.
6/18/08 10:59 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Super cute top and yes... this is still lurking in my pattern stash but I have fabric specifically purchased to make it up. Soon I hope! Thanks for sharing your fantastic version of this top!
6/19/08 3:18 AM
jcortell said...
THe drawing on the pattern has always intimidated me. Yet after seeing this cute top made up, I want to sew it.
6/19/08 7:37 AM
donna mel said...
did you add anything to the sleeves? yours seem fuller than the pattern shows... i like them! nice fabric choice.
6/19/08 7:45 AM
nellc said...
donna mel - I didn't make any alterations to the sleeves at all, I think there are 3 different sleeves in this pattern, the one I made, a cap sleeve and the long flared sleeve which can all be used for the different tops.
6/19/08 8:01 AM
Tez said...
I love the combination of the cross-over top and the fluttery sleeves. Very pretty!
6/19/08 8:48 AM
chango said...
This top really looks good on you.
3/11/09 3:11 PM
chango said...
Your top looks very good on you, great fit. I like the fluttery sleeve on this version, although I'm afraid to try it for myself, I think the style doesn't fit me well, but after seeing yours, I just might try this style again. Last night, I traced the pattern and cut my fabric, except for the sleeve, couldn't decide which one I wanted to do, and I thought I would check out patternreview.com for ideas, thanks for your review, and I love your top!
3/20/09 9:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

McCall's 6078 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 1/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6805 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by michellep7... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7148 Pattern
Burda 7148 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us