SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

203 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/18/08 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chango said...
Your top looks very good on you, great fit. I like the fluttery sleeve on this version, although I'm afraid to try it for myself, I think the style doesn't fit me well, but after seeing yours, I just might try this style again. Last night, I traced the pattern and cut my fabric, except for the sleeve, couldn't decide which one I wanted to do, and I thought I would check out patternreview.com for ideas, thanks for your review, and I love your top!
3/20/09 9:02 AM
chango said...
This top really looks good on you.
3/11/09 3:11 PM
Tez said...
I love the combination of the cross-over top and the fluttery sleeves. Very pretty!
6/19/08 8:48 AM
nellc said...
donna mel - I didn't make any alterations to the sleeves at all, I think there are 3 different sleeves in this pattern, the one I made, a cap sleeve and the long flared sleeve which can all be used for the different tops.
6/19/08 8:01 AM
donna mel said...
did you add anything to the sleeves? yours seem fuller than the pattern shows... i like them! nice fabric choice.
6/19/08 7:45 AM
jcortell said...
THe drawing on the pattern has always intimidated me. Yet after seeing this cute top made up, I want to sew it.
6/19/08 7:37 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Super cute top and yes... this is still lurking in my pattern stash but I have fabric specifically purchased to make it up. Soon I hope! Thanks for sharing your fantastic version of this top!
6/19/08 3:18 AM
Nancy K said...
Nice version of this very popular top. I haven't made this version yet and I think I should. It looks very nice on you.
6/18/08 10:59 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top. I like the sleeves.
6/18/08 8:55 PM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, Nell. Your top looks great on you!
6/18/08 8:50 PM
2BSewing said...
Your top is gorgeous! Love the fabric. Your version should be on the pattern envelope. :)
6/18/08 7:37 PM
Lori V said...
Cute top, I really like your version. This is a great pattern.
6/18/08 6:05 PM
pterion said...
I love your version of this pattern. Very flattering!
6/18/08 5:53 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your version, NellC! You look splendid!
6/18/08 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now