Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3340 (Misses Pants and shorts) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 910 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/08 6:08 PM
Last Updated:11/20/08 4:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said...
Nice pants. I'm beginning to think all reviewers should invest in a really cheap tripod to hold the camera for just the reasons you describe. Thank you for your review.
6/18/08 6:36 PM
2BSewing said...
Your pants look wonderful on you! I am tackling a different KS pants pattern right now. I hope to get a nice fit as you did with this pattern. Great job.
6/18/08 7:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking pants, Patty! You're making me add this to my list!
6/18/08 11:36 PM
sewsue said...
Your pants looks great.
6/18/08 11:49 PM
Margie T said...
Great review. Thank you.
6/19/08 4:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice looking pants!
6/19/08 6:45 AM
donna mel said...
great review. thanks for the add'l photos, they are very helpful. i agree that darts are more flattering than elastic in the rear.
6/19/08 7:51 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks for such a detailed review. You really made this pants pattern work for you. I've never tried the KS pants patterns in my collection either so you're inspiring me.
6/19/08 7:55 AM
bugsnchita said...
Lovely! It looks beautiful with the breen stripe top. Yellow is my favorite color and I love this! So cool for summer. Thank you for your suggestions on the order of construction steps to make it more logical. I like the flat front combined with elastic in the back. Comfort and style combined! This looks nice on you. I'll have to add this pattern to my wish list! First my Sohos have to be conquered! You inspire me.
6/19/08 11:23 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice! Love the topstitching details - color is fabulous on you! Thanks for all the helpful tips - very informative review.
6/19/08 11:47 AM
SewTwin said...
Hullo? Whooo is at the top of the weight range, NOT you, but "me"!If you can wear yellow, you are still in the thinner range..Walking again, riding bike, fastest is the weights to get it off! You go, girl..Wish I sewed as fast as you...Takesss me f-o-r-e-v-e-r to complete something...Luv the elastic back, and zipper still..I need to check this one out!!
7/7/08 4:29 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Patti - love the new winter version! This looks like a TNT for you, that you can tweak to your heart's content. Great job!
11/20/08 12:07 PM
Karendee said...
Very nice looking pants and an excellent reviews. The pictures and explanations are really what makes this review so helpful.
11/20/08 1:17 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
These look really great on you Patti!
11/20/08 2:40 PM
Christas said...
Very nice pants! They look very nice on you!
11/20/08 4:29 PM
Kellie R. said...
These are very well done with a great fit. It's a smart looking fabric, too. Great job.
11/20/08 5:16 PM
Annette1 said...
I do believe I'm seeing a TNT here for you! These pants look VERY NICE on you. :o) There's just nothing better than making a pair of pants you love!
11/21/08 1:44 AM
JanineMck said...
you hsave inspired me to make this pattern next. Thanks. They are great looking.
11/21/08 7:43 PM
Diane E said...
Patti, your pants look fabulous! I agree -- the flat front and elasticized back are great. Wow, you definitely have a tried 'n true pattern here. Thanks for making me want another pattern ;)
11/21/08 9:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are rockin' and stylin' in these cool pants, Patti!
11/23/08 11:27 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2007-107 107 Top
photo
Review by Seaspur on 5/2/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by laurenc0re on 8/7/12
Read Review

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us