SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3611 (Misses Pull-Over Dress & Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:maidathome
photo

 
 
About maidathomestar
Member since: 2/23/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/08 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
I love the lace detail! Really dresses it up!
6/18/08 9:41 PM
USMCMom said...
This is really cute! Looks much better on a real person than in the illustration on the pattern. What a lucky daughter you have!
6/18/08 10:57 PM
2BSewing said...
I love your version of the dress. The added lace makes the dress look more interesting & very attractive. I would not have given this pattern a second look until your review. Great job!
6/19/08 5:47 AM
donna mel said...
really cute. yours is nicer than the pattern... but its one of those patterns that is simple enough to make great changes.
6/19/08 7:54 AM
wvsher said...
Very cool & cute summer dress! I like your addition of the elastic lace. Great job!
6/19/08 11:27 AM
Kbenco said...
I just love a quick and easy project that my daughters think is great. Your dress looks really up to date and the lace makes it very pretty. Your version is much nicer than the envelope picture.. Thank you for this useful review!
6/20/08 6:23 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Super cute! If I were your daughter, I would want a hundred.
6/21/08 9:34 PM
Aunt Gail said...
What great little additions you made to a very basic design dress. Your design touch makes it personal and unique. Nice job! Lucky daughter to have you as a mom!
6/26/08 3:32 AM
SandraB said...
Very cute dress. I love your embellishment.
8/4/08 9:39 PM
lynnelaing said...
Love your dress.Just brought this pattern for my DG,hope mine turns out as nice as yours
10/22/08 9:53 PM
lynda828 said...
Thanks for the review I am just about to sew this one for my daughter. Love the lace great idea
11/11/12 3:51 AM
lbaldwin said...
Love your addition of the lace trim. Can you tell me how/at what point you added it? Without it this pattern may be something i would wear around the house....with it, I would wear it anywhere!
7/29/14 6:04 PM
lbaldwin said...
Love your addition of the lace trim. Can you tell me how/at what point you added it? Without it this pattern may be something i would wear around the house....with it, I would wear it anywhere!
7/29/14 6:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 7799

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now