SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (Misses Wrap Dress)

127 more reviews
Viewed 1743 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/19/08 11:40 AM
Last Updated:6/19/08 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beech FiveEight said...
Nice Girl, Way cool dress. Great fit and the fabric lays perfect. Nice job on construction, too.
7/17/08 0:30 AM
caleigha said...
I just love this dress - the fabric is beyond gorgeous. Great job!
6/29/08 10:53 PM
Debra H said...
Who says a redhead can't wear red?? You look great. Excellent sewing as well.
6/24/08 11:13 PM
Tez said...
Great dress. The sleeves are so cute!
6/21/08 10:16 AM
snapdragonfly said...
Thanks Nicegirl, for another great review. I particularly like that you put a single link for all the photos.
6/20/08 2:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Comment Jean, Pierre, Christophe et les autres garcons? They could not help but admire une fille qui est tres jolie est chic! I'm certain that you turned a lot of heads in Paris! I adore your delightful dress with these flutter sleeves!
6/20/08 2:48 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Only 4.5 hours to make? I need to get crackin' on this. Super cute dress.
6/20/08 1:38 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, you truly made this pattern yours! So pretty and romantic, perfect for Paris in the spring. oooh la la.
6/20/08 8:56 AM
donna mel said...
this dress looks great on you. LOVE the fabric. thanks for the review... very informative.
6/20/08 7:43 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful dress and I love the sleeves.
6/20/08 3:42 AM
Margie T said...
A very pretty dress. I love what you did with the sleeves
6/20/08 2:22 AM
Mahler said...
Very pretty ! I love the colour on you !
6/19/08 11:08 PM
Dee2 said...
Wonderful dress! The hat is perfect for this outfit. I think I like your sleeves better than the ones on the pattern.
6/19/08 10:44 PM
Lisette said...
Very pretty dress. I wondered where you got your flutter sleeves, thanks for sharing.
6/19/08 10:16 PM
mastdenman said...
Love the whole wardrobe.
6/19/08 9:55 PM
margibats said...
Your choice of fabrics and patterns always inspire me. Thank you for sharing.
6/19/08 7:06 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress! I leave for Paris on 6-27. Unfortunately, I won't have a stylish wardrobe to wear like you had.
6/19/08 3:39 PM
LindsayT said...
This looks great on you. Perfect timing as I am looking for a wrap dress pattern.
6/19/08 3:09 PM
loohoo44 said...
I love your sleeves! Great job, it looks lovely on you.
6/19/08 1:56 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress, I really like the flutter sleeves
6/19/08 1:45 PM
Twinset said...
Very nice, and I love the fabric, looks great on you! If you think the front pleats 'pooch out', you could just topstitch them and it would really help.
6/19/08 1:40 PM
Leora said...
Your sleeves add a romantic flair. Pretty dress.
6/19/08 1:05 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress! I looked at the pics of your entire wardrobe and, WOW WOW WOW!!!
6/19/08 12:59 PM
cindy-lou said...
LOVE the dress. Love even more the idea of you strolling the Rodin museum in Paris wearing it. Straight out of 'Devil Wears Prada!' You go, girl. :)
6/19/08 12:47 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I just LOVE it!!! You did an excellent job!!!
6/19/08 12:42 PM
KrystalL said...
Very pretty dress! I really like the red fabric!
6/19/08 12:07 PM
Sic said...
I like your version - the sleeves look very up to date! Also, I enjoyed looking at your custom wardrobe for Paris - tres chic!
6/19/08 12:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 3789 / 3990

photo
by: Sew Shy

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now