SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (Misses Wrap Dress)

123 more reviews
Viewed 1725 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/19/08 11:40 AM
Last Updated:6/19/08 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said...
I like your version - the sleeves look very up to date! Also, I enjoyed looking at your custom wardrobe for Paris - tres chic!
6/19/08 12:06 PM
KrystalL said...
Very pretty dress! I really like the red fabric!
6/19/08 12:07 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE dress!!! I just LOVE it!!! You did an excellent job!!!
6/19/08 12:42 PM
cindy-lou said...
LOVE the dress. Love even more the idea of you strolling the Rodin museum in Paris wearing it. Straight out of 'Devil Wears Prada!' You go, girl. :)
6/19/08 12:47 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress! I looked at the pics of your entire wardrobe and, WOW WOW WOW!!!
6/19/08 12:59 PM
Leora said...
Your sleeves add a romantic flair. Pretty dress.
6/19/08 1:05 PM
Twinset said...
Very nice, and I love the fabric, looks great on you! If you think the front pleats 'pooch out', you could just topstitch them and it would really help.
6/19/08 1:40 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress, I really like the flutter sleeves
6/19/08 1:45 PM
loohoo44 said...
I love your sleeves! Great job, it looks lovely on you.
6/19/08 1:56 PM
LindsayT said...
This looks great on you. Perfect timing as I am looking for a wrap dress pattern.
6/19/08 3:09 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress! I leave for Paris on 6-27. Unfortunately, I won't have a stylish wardrobe to wear like you had.
6/19/08 3:39 PM
margibats said...
Your choice of fabrics and patterns always inspire me. Thank you for sharing.
6/19/08 7:06 PM
mastdenman said...
Love the whole wardrobe.
6/19/08 9:55 PM
Lisette said...
Very pretty dress. I wondered where you got your flutter sleeves, thanks for sharing.
6/19/08 10:16 PM
Dee2 said...
Wonderful dress! The hat is perfect for this outfit. I think I like your sleeves better than the ones on the pattern.
6/19/08 10:44 PM
Mahler said...
Very pretty ! I love the colour on you !
6/19/08 11:08 PM
Margie T said...
A very pretty dress. I love what you did with the sleeves
6/20/08 2:22 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Beautiful dress and I love the sleeves.
6/20/08 3:42 AM
donna mel said...
this dress looks great on you. LOVE the fabric. thanks for the review... very informative.
6/20/08 7:43 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, you truly made this pattern yours! So pretty and romantic, perfect for Paris in the spring. oooh la la.
6/20/08 8:56 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Only 4.5 hours to make? I need to get crackin' on this. Super cute dress.
6/20/08 1:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Comment Jean, Pierre, Christophe et les autres garcons? They could not help but admire une fille qui est tres jolie est chic! I'm certain that you turned a lot of heads in Paris! I adore your delightful dress with these flutter sleeves!
6/20/08 2:48 PM
snapdragonfly said...
Thanks Nicegirl, for another great review. I particularly like that you put a single link for all the photos.
6/20/08 2:52 PM
Tez said...
Great dress. The sleeves are so cute!
6/21/08 10:16 AM
Debra H said...
Who says a redhead can't wear red?? You look great. Excellent sewing as well.
6/24/08 11:13 PM
caleigha said...
I just love this dress - the fabric is beyond gorgeous. Great job!
6/29/08 10:53 PM
Beech FiveEight said...
Nice Girl, Way cool dress. Great fit and the fabric lays perfect. Nice job on construction, too.
7/17/08 0:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

New Look 6922

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now