Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2850 (Misses & Miss Petite Knit Mini) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1228 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/08 4:32 PM
Last Updated:10/15/09 2:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!! I just LOVE it!!! Your color choice is perfect for this!!! I LOVE the belt it matches perfectly!!!
6/19/08 4:34 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Cute top! Good job.
6/19/08 5:39 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Another great review Lori. But I do have a question if you don't mind responding? That top looks great but I can really see how THIN the material is. In your opinion, if you had used a THICKER knit material, would the unique neckline gathering been too bulky? I know I'll have to do a FBA already. Hugs and keep on with your great sharing!
6/19/08 6:37 PM
cindy-lou said...
As usual, great review! That is a very cute tunic/top.
6/19/08 6:59 PM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous top! Love the fabric--it looks pretty in this style of top. Thanks for the review.
6/19/08 10:38 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great top - I really like it!
6/20/08 9:58 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely blouse and fabulous fabric
6/21/08 7:58 AM
LindsayT said...
Nice! I almost got this fabric myself earlier this spring and now I wish I had bought it.
6/22/08 10:42 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
The picture on the pattern envelope did nothing for me..what is that wonky sideways off kilter thing the model is doing? Your version is great.
7/9/08 12:35 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Your new version is just lovely! That fabric is so gorgeous, and I like what you did with the contrasting fabric. Looks like a fun top that will dress up or dress down really nicely.
7/20/08 8:53 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Beautiful and stunning application of a border print. As for Aunt Gail question on the thinness of the fabric. I have learned to double the front of super thin fabric which is not so easy to do to get it to look good on the inside. I have made many knit tops this way and have yet to find the most effective method. However, the effect is much smoother especially if you are a little lumpy.
7/20/08 10:32 AM
VtMartha said...
Very pretty top! This fabric has been very popular - always with great results.
7/20/08 11:25 AM
michellep74 said...
Your new version is stunning! I think Debbie Cook just posted a version of the Jalie sweetheart top using this same fabric!
7/20/08 11:30 AM
Steffie said...
Great top! The fabric is fantastic... and popular here on PR!
7/20/08 2:04 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great top! Love the way it looks with this fabric.
7/20/08 3:23 PM
shesflipped said...
This is so cute! I have this very same fabric! I love what you've done with this~looks great with and without the belt. Fantastic!
7/21/08 9:15 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your new version - I have this fabric too - I need to use it!
7/21/08 10:49 AM
Annette1 said...
Great top! And check it out: Right next to your fabulous top in the review gallery is Debbie's fabulous top out of this same fabric. I love both of them!
7/21/08 2:32 PM
LindsayT said...
How funny that your top and Debbie's ended up being next to each other! Nice job on this, Lori.
7/22/08 10:56 AM
lbrundage said...
It's wonderful, Lori!
10/15/09 4:12 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You should realize that now I'm searching for similar fabric! lol. I love what you did with this top....both times.
10/15/09 7:31 PM
Jali said...
This looks like a winner of a pattern (and fabrics). All your tops turned out really nice.
10/16/09 1:15 PM
Joanne624 said...
A beautiful top, as always!
12/29/09 7:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other Knit Felted Purse/Clutch
photo
Review by knitlitcam... on 11/24/08
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3936
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 11/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us