SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2850 (Misses & Miss Petite Knit Mini)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1230 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/08 4:32 PM
Last Updated:10/15/09 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joanne624 said...
A beautiful top, as always!
12/29/09 7:56 AM
Jali said...
This looks like a winner of a pattern (and fabrics). All your tops turned out really nice.
10/16/09 1:15 PM
Knitters Delight said...
You should realize that now I'm searching for similar fabric! lol. I love what you did with this top....both times.
10/15/09 7:31 PM
lbrundage said...
It's wonderful, Lori!
10/15/09 4:12 PM
LindsayT said...
How funny that your top and Debbie's ended up being next to each other! Nice job on this, Lori.
7/22/08 10:56 AM
Annette1 said...
Great top! And check it out: Right next to your fabulous top in the review gallery is Debbie's fabulous top out of this same fabric. I love both of them!
7/21/08 2:32 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your new version - I have this fabric too - I need to use it!
7/21/08 10:49 AM
shesflipped said...
This is so cute! I have this very same fabric! I love what you've done with this~looks great with and without the belt. Fantastic!
7/21/08 9:15 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great top! Love the way it looks with this fabric.
7/20/08 3:23 PM
Steffie said...
Great top! The fabric is fantastic... and popular here on PR!
7/20/08 2:04 PM
michellep74 said...
Your new version is stunning! I think Debbie Cook just posted a version of the Jalie sweetheart top using this same fabric!
7/20/08 11:30 AM
VtMartha said...
Very pretty top! This fabric has been very popular - always with great results.
7/20/08 11:25 AM
ryansmumAria said...
Beautiful and stunning application of a border print. As for Aunt Gail question on the thinness of the fabric. I have learned to double the front of super thin fabric which is not so easy to do to get it to look good on the inside. I have made many knit tops this way and have yet to find the most effective method. However, the effect is much smoother especially if you are a little lumpy.
7/20/08 10:32 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Your new version is just lovely! That fabric is so gorgeous, and I like what you did with the contrasting fabric. Looks like a fun top that will dress up or dress down really nicely.
7/20/08 8:53 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
The picture on the pattern envelope did nothing for me..what is that wonky sideways off kilter thing the model is doing? Your version is great.
7/9/08 12:35 PM
LindsayT said...
Nice! I almost got this fabric myself earlier this spring and now I wish I had bought it.
6/22/08 10:42 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely blouse and fabulous fabric
6/21/08 7:58 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great top - I really like it!
6/20/08 9:58 AM
Dee2 said...
Gorgeous top! Love the fabric--it looks pretty in this style of top. Thanks for the review.
6/19/08 10:38 PM
cindy-lou said...
As usual, great review! That is a very cute tunic/top.
6/19/08 6:59 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Another great review Lori. But I do have a question if you don't mind responding? That top looks great but I can really see how THIN the material is. In your opinion, if you had used a THICKER knit material, would the unique neckline gathering been too bulky? I know I'll have to do a FBA already. Hugs and keep on with your great sharing!
6/19/08 6:37 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Cute top! Good job.
6/19/08 5:39 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!! I just LOVE it!!! Your color choice is perfect for this!!! I LOVE the belt it matches perfectly!!!
6/19/08 4:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: unfinished...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now