SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2007-413 (Skirt with gores and godets)

Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/08 7:16 PM
Last Updated:6/19/10 4:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
corinne kelly said...
The pic looks great and I bet it does in person too. I WILL tell you the truth when I see it in person. I think that we are our own worst critics. You always do beautiful work!!! Hope to see you in the skirt soon. Also,love, LOVE it with the top.
6/19/08 8:55 PM
mastdenman said...
I like that skirt. You did a great job. Maybe I need to take another look at that pattern.
6/19/08 9:29 PM
moushka said...
Very pretty skirt, such a flattering shape. Thanks for a great review. Sue
6/19/08 9:55 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your skirt looks great, very flattering, and thankyou for such an informative (and entertaining!) review.
6/20/08 5:17 AM
Jane S said...
What beautiful lines and flow on this pattern. I can understand why you chose it and hope it's fun to wear.
6/20/08 9:03 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful skirt -- I hope they revive this as an envelope pattern one day, because now that I've seen your review, I want one! :D
8/4/08 10:43 AM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely skirt! Have you worn it much? I like the idea that they cut for cuvy hips - mine are :-)
1/18/09 6:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8089

photo
by: fauxgetabo...

Review
Simplicity 1723

photo
by: Larisa

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now