SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2007-413 (Skirt with gores and godets)

Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/08 7:16 PM
Last Updated:6/19/10 4:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
corinne kelly said...
The pic looks great and I bet it does in person too. I WILL tell you the truth when I see it in person. I think that we are our own worst critics. You always do beautiful work!!! Hope to see you in the skirt soon. Also,love, LOVE it with the top.
6/19/08 8:55 PM
mastdenman said...
I like that skirt. You did a great job. Maybe I need to take another look at that pattern.
6/19/08 9:29 PM
moushka said...
Very pretty skirt, such a flattering shape. Thanks for a great review. Sue
6/19/08 9:55 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your skirt looks great, very flattering, and thankyou for such an informative (and entertaining!) review.
6/20/08 5:17 AM
Jane S said...
What beautiful lines and flow on this pattern. I can understand why you chose it and hope it's fun to wear.
6/20/08 9:03 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful skirt -- I hope they revive this as an envelope pattern one day, because now that I've seen your review, I want one! :D
8/4/08 10:43 AM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely skirt! Have you worn it much? I like the idea that they cut for cuvy hips - mine are :-)
1/18/09 6:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 2461

photo
by: TaylorMade...

Review

Pattern