SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2007-413 (Skirt with gores and godets)

Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/08 7:16 PM
Last Updated:6/19/10 4:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
Lovely skirt! Have you worn it much? I like the idea that they cut for cuvy hips - mine are :-)
1/18/09 6:14 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful skirt -- I hope they revive this as an envelope pattern one day, because now that I've seen your review, I want one! :D
8/4/08 10:43 AM
Jane S said...
What beautiful lines and flow on this pattern. I can understand why you chose it and hope it's fun to wear.
6/20/08 9:03 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your skirt looks great, very flattering, and thankyou for such an informative (and entertaining!) review.
6/20/08 5:17 AM
moushka said...
Very pretty skirt, such a flattering shape. Thanks for a great review. Sue
6/19/08 9:55 PM
mastdenman said...
I like that skirt. You did a great job. Maybe I need to take another look at that pattern.
6/19/08 9:29 PM
corinne kelly said...
The pic looks great and I bet it does in person too. I WILL tell you the truth when I see it in person. I think that we are our own worst critics. You always do beautiful work!!! Hope to see you in the skirt soon. Also,love, LOVE it with the top.
6/19/08 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: JillRN1995

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now