SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1016 (Riviera Hello, Sailor! Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1420 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/08 11:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 32 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammieh said...
wow! I just bought this pattern based on your review - Thanks!! They look great on you!
11/8/09 10:11 PM
Spring said...
You sold me! I have to get this pattern. You did a great job!
8/26/08 10:30 AM
anncie1 said...
Go on with your bad self!!!
6/22/08 7:08 PM
MagpieJen said...
I adore these! Wonderful! Thanks for pointing me to this pattern!
6/21/08 12:18 PM
Sheila457 said...
Fab pants and great details.
6/21/08 8:36 AM
Dei said...
These are absolutely TDF. I love the detailing and you look fantastic.
6/21/08 6:07 AM
MaryBeth said...
Ohhhhh, I thought I was going to be able to resist buying this pattern! Not now that I've seen them made up. They look wonderful on you. Ohhhh yes!
6/20/08 11:10 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are HOT pants!!!
6/20/08 6:30 PM
Vonnevo said...
WONDERFUL ! ! ! ! ! !
6/20/08 5:44 PM
Speech girl said...
Great pants!
6/20/08 5:03 PM
Karen6790 said...
Amazing fit, beautiful details as usual for you. I would have lost heart at that many buttonholes, but obviously this pattern is worth the work. Can't wait to see the wool crepe winter version.
6/20/08 4:36 PM
carolynw said...
Top notch to die for pants!!
6/20/08 1:23 PM
VtMartha said...
Wow! Are you HP's fit model?!
6/20/08 12:00 PM
Lynnelle said...
Nice pants. Great job.
6/20/08 11:59 AM
tatterbat said...
Amazing fit!
6/20/08 11:42 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Erica, as always, you have shelled out another great garment. These pants are awesome. I might go out and get the pattern. Just to add, you are an awesome seamstress.
6/20/08 11:40 AM
amy in mpls said...
I have been wondering about these pants, and they look fantastic on you! Its really helpful that you posted the photos of the inside too. Very nice!
6/20/08 10:38 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Great pants and awesome job! Looks great on you.
6/20/08 10:13 AM
Perfect Fit said...
Erica, you consistantly write great reviews with fantastic photos! Inspiring. Thanks
6/20/08 9:53 AM
Nancy K said...

6/20/08 9:46 AM
Nancy K said...
This looks wonderful on you! Great details.
6/20/08 9:46 AM
Sweetiebop said...
This are extraordinary pants. I wouldn't ever thought of making them.
6/20/08 9:41 AM
meli88a said...
These sailor pants are great - you did a great job working this pattern and the results make your legs look miles long!
6/20/08 9:25 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic, Erica!
6/20/08 9:16 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful! The fit and style looks wonderful on you. Great job!
6/20/08 9:15 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, Erica your projects are always fantastic and this is another special one. You look wonderful and the pants look just as good. Bravo!
6/20/08 9:06 AM
Mahler said...
Perfect and so distinctive...
6/20/08 9:05 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!! You did such a NICE job!!!! They look like RTW!!!
6/20/08 8:46 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous pants, very RTW. Look at all those contrast buttonholes! Great review. Sue
6/20/08 8:11 AM
SewingBetty said...
Awesome pants and so now. A great job Erica, I now have to get this pattern!
6/20/08 7:48 AM
Sic said...
Oh, I just love these! Impeccable styling yet again!
6/20/08 7:29 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Erica, Marc Jacobs should be jealous. These are fabulous pants and you did your usual impeccable job on them. I did enjoy the fact that PR home page truncated the pattern name to "Riviera Hell". Given the problem with the front flap, it's probably prophetic. The results, however, are closer to heaven.
6/20/08 6:40 AM
Kbenco said...
Your work is impeccable as always. I would never have worked out those flap instructions, but I am glad you persevered, your pants look great.
6/20/08 6:11 AM
Lori V said...
I really like these, the fit and style are incredible. Great job.
6/20/08 5:55 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Wow! Great pants! I like all the detail.
6/20/08 5:40 AM
MareeAlison said...
These look fantastic. What a great job you've done on a complex pattern. Thanks for the review.
6/20/08 3:18 AM
Aunt Gail said...
I love the just the right amount FLARE of the legs of these pants. What a nice write up.
6/20/08 3:07 AM
Annette1 said...
This has got to be my FAVORITE pants pattern I've seen for a LONG time (and I hadn't seen it until your review.) I love EVERY SINGLE THING about it: the fit, the flare, the waistband, the dark denim, the light topstiching and, of course, all the sailor detailing. You look GREAT in them. How you ever figured out that front flap, I'll never know, but boy does it look nice now that it's all said and done, inside and out.
6/20/08 0:55 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous pants! I'm so glad to see these made up and happy to see how nice they've sewn up. Good to hear that Trudy helped you get past the issues with the flap instructions!
6/20/08 0:33 AM
SansSouci572 said...
I concur with Em's Summer!
6/20/08 0:24 AM
Em's Summer said...
What an absolutely exquisite pair of sailor pants! Just love it! Great job!
6/19/08 11:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6948

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6512

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review