SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5671 (The Perfect Knit Wardrobe)

9 more reviews
Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:WendyGR
photo

 
 
About WendyGRstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/27/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/08 12:12 PM
Last Updated:6/23/08 9:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WendyGR said...
I did not make any adjustments to the paper pattern. However I did check the fit with tissue, and made extra wide seams just in case.
4/3/09 7:22 PM
Mufffet said...
Very cute dress! Very pretty and seems to fit you very well! Love that fabric!
3/31/09 5:50 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thank you for showing the lovely dress. I bought the pattern and its great to see it made up :-)
3/16/09 7:55 PM
JudyP said...
Your dress looks great on you! Did you make any alterations to the pattern before cutting your fabric?
2/11/09 8:55 AM
Athene said...
A great knit dress - I was hoping someone would review this pattern
6/24/08 2:02 AM
Aunt Gail said...
At 6:42 pm Western Standard time... link is still not working. Ugh. I hate when that happens. From the little pix, it does look like a pretty nice print..and I do so love print knit fabrics.
6/23/08 9:44 PM
annie11 said...
I'm still only getting a red error box when I click on the link.
6/23/08 9:23 PM
WendyGR said...
Thanks, I *think* I fixed the photo link.
6/23/08 9:09 PM
Annette1 said...
From what I can see, this turned out very pretty indeed!
6/23/08 8:04 PM
annie11 said...
Thank you for the review. However, your photo link isn't working. Hope you can fix it, cause I'd love to see it!
6/23/08 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Vogue Patterns 8084

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

More Info