SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5671 (The Perfect Knit Wardrobe)

9 more reviews
Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:WendyGR
photo

 
 
About WendyGRstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/27/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/08 12:12 PM
Last Updated:6/23/08 9:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
Thank you for the review. However, your photo link isn't working. Hope you can fix it, cause I'd love to see it!
6/23/08 3:45 PM
Annette1 said...
From what I can see, this turned out very pretty indeed!
6/23/08 8:04 PM
WendyGR said...
Thanks, I *think* I fixed the photo link.
6/23/08 9:09 PM
annie11 said...
I'm still only getting a red error box when I click on the link.
6/23/08 9:23 PM
Aunt Gail said...
At 6:42 pm Western Standard time... link is still not working. Ugh. I hate when that happens. From the little pix, it does look like a pretty nice print..and I do so love print knit fabrics.
6/23/08 9:44 PM
Athene said...
A great knit dress - I was hoping someone would review this pattern
6/24/08 2:02 AM
JudyP said...
Your dress looks great on you! Did you make any alterations to the pattern before cutting your fabric?
2/11/09 8:55 AM
RuthieSews said...
Thank you for showing the lovely dress. I bought the pattern and its great to see it made up :-)
3/16/09 7:55 PM
Mufffet said...
Very cute dress! Very pretty and seems to fit you very well! Love that fabric!
3/31/09 5:50 PM
WendyGR said...
I did not make any adjustments to the paper pattern. However I did check the fit with tissue, and made extra wide seams just in case.
4/3/09 7:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now