SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5671 (The Perfect Knit Wardrobe)

9 more reviews
Viewed 859 times 
Reviewed by:WendyGR
photo

 
 
About WendyGRstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/27/08
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/08 12:12 PM
Last Updated:6/23/08 9:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WendyGR said... (4/3/09 7:22 PM) Reply
I did not make any adjustments to the paper pattern. However I did check the fit with tissue, and made extra wide seams just in case.
Mufffet said... (3/31/09 5:50 PM) Reply
Very cute dress! Very pretty and seems to fit you very well! Love that fabric!
RuthieSews said... (3/16/09 7:55 PM) Reply
Thank you for showing the lovely dress. I bought the pattern and its great to see it made up :-)
JudyP said... (2/11/09 8:55 AM) Reply
Your dress looks great on you! Did you make any alterations to the pattern before cutting your fabric?
Athene said... (6/24/08 2:02 AM) Reply
A great knit dress - I was hoping someone would review this pattern
Aunt Gail said... (6/23/08 9:44 PM) Reply
At 6:42 pm Western Standard time... link is still not working. Ugh. I hate when that happens. From the little pix, it does look like a pretty nice print..and I do so love print knit fabrics.
annie11 said... (6/23/08 9:23 PM) Reply
I'm still only getting a red error box when I click on the link.
WendyGR said... (6/23/08 9:09 PM) Reply
Thanks, I *think* I fixed the photo link.
Annette1 said... (6/23/08 8:04 PM) Reply
From what I can see, this turned out very pretty indeed!
annie11 said... (6/23/08 3:45 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. However, your photo link isn't working. Hope you can fix it, cause I'd love to see it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Pink Sand Beach Designs 111

photo
by: Carol Till...

Review