SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1549 (OOP:Diane von Furstenberg Wrap)

5 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:Catrinm
photo

 
 
About Catrinm
AL UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/24/07
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/08 12:54 PM
Last Updated:6/20/08 1:11 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
poppykettle said... (9/6/11 0:04 AM) Reply
I've just managed to acquire this pattern (thanks eBay) so thanks for your review on this - I'm very much looking forward to getting started on making it!
Catrinm said... (7/6/08 10:35 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for your comments.
Annette1 said... (6/23/08 5:46 PM) Reply
You're so right: This really is a classic. You look "beauty-mous," as my college roommate used to say, in your new dress! Good idea, too, using all the stay tape to keep things stable.
Babe B said... (6/23/08 12:35 PM) Reply
You look fantastic in your new dress!
Catrinm said... (6/21/08 6:25 PM) Reply
Thanks Erica - your sewing is a real inspiration, and is on my regular list of blogs to read! I think you're partly responsible for getting me back into sewing after years of knitting!
Erica B. said... (6/20/08 2:04 PM) Reply
Aren't you lucky to have this pattern. This has been one that has escaped me for years! Your dress is fantastic!
Catrinm said... (6/20/08 1:13 PM) Reply
Thanks Riesie. This is my first review on PR, it's great to get some readers! It is a lovely pattern though, I'm surprised vogue didn't re-issue it!
Riesie said... (6/20/08 12:59 PM) Reply
Oh, I remember having that pattern when it came out, and I LOVED it. It was so flattering and easy to wear. Sure wish I knew what I did with the pattern, but it seems to be lost forever, sigh.....you did a nice job, it looks great on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details