SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1549 (OOP:Diane von Furstenberg Wrap)

5 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:Catrinm
photo

 
 
About Catrinm
AL UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/24/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/08 12:54 PM
Last Updated:6/20/08 1:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said...
I've just managed to acquire this pattern (thanks eBay) so thanks for your review on this - I'm very much looking forward to getting started on making it!
9/6/11 0:04 AM
Catrinm said...
Thank you so much for your comments.
7/6/08 10:35 AM
Annette1 said...
You're so right: This really is a classic. You look "beauty-mous," as my college roommate used to say, in your new dress! Good idea, too, using all the stay tape to keep things stable.
6/23/08 5:46 PM
Babe B said...
You look fantastic in your new dress!
6/23/08 12:35 PM
Catrinm said...
Thanks Erica - your sewing is a real inspiration, and is on my regular list of blogs to read! I think you're partly responsible for getting me back into sewing after years of knitting!
6/21/08 6:25 PM
Erica B. said...
Aren't you lucky to have this pattern. This has been one that has escaped me for years! Your dress is fantastic!
6/20/08 2:04 PM
Catrinm said...
Thanks Riesie. This is my first review on PR, it's great to get some readers! It is a lovely pattern though, I'm surprised vogue didn't re-issue it!
6/20/08 1:13 PM
Riesie said...
Oh, I remember having that pattern when it came out, and I LOVED it. It was so flattering and easy to wear. Sure wish I knew what I did with the pattern, but it seems to be lost forever, sigh.....you did a nice job, it looks great on you.
6/20/08 12:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now