SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3799 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:sewuptight
photo

 
 
About sewuptightstar
Member since: 11/29/07
Reviews written: 23
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/08 4:12 PM
Last Updated:6/20/08 4:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Winifred said...
This is lovely !! And the fabric so fresh and beautiful on you. You look great.
6/20/08 4:16 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Awesome use of the mod print! Very nice.
6/20/08 4:29 PM
chacha45 said...
So cute!!! Great choice of fabric!
6/20/08 5:07 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute, what a fun print. Will your new white jacket work with this dress?
6/20/08 5:08 PM
meli88a said...
this is such a perfect summer dress!
6/20/08 5:28 PM
michellep74 said...
This dress looks really cute on you! The fabric that you used is so pretty!
6/20/08 6:12 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Wow - love this pink mod fabric. Your dress really looks so fresh and airy. Nice job!
6/20/08 6:33 PM
sewuptight said...
Thank you all. Lori, I did try the jacket on with it and for some reason it didn't look right. The jacket closes at the top and that covered the neckline of this dress, so oh, well. You remembered though. How sweet!
6/20/08 7:07 PM
sewuptight said...
Thank you all. Lori, I did try the jacket on with it and for some reason it didn't look right. The jacket closes at the top and that covered the neckline of this dress, so oh, well. You remembered though. How sweet!
6/20/08 7:24 PM
Schnauzer said...
A good union of style and fabric. I love this dress!
6/20/08 7:32 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Oooo, I've got that fabric too! Your dress looks great with it. I agree with the stiffness, I was expecting it to be a little softer. Think I'm going to try a jean jacket. Maybe a softer fabric would make the neckband easier to attach. Great job!
6/20/08 8:21 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
Such a great summer dress! And fabulous fabric - thanks for the review.
6/20/08 8:54 PM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY and SUMMERY! (I almost said "springy," but I guess we're well into summer now.) You look like a model!
6/21/08 1:36 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and gorgeous print.
6/21/08 8:36 AM
SewingSusan said...
Just perfect. Love that 'bubble gum' fabric and the dress looks great on you.
6/21/08 10:45 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice Dress.
6/21/08 12:15 PM
born2bead said...
Another great print and the style looks great on you!
6/27/08 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)

photo
by: gabc

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now