SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3799 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:sewuptight
photo

 
 
About sewuptightstar
Member since: 11/29/07
Reviews written: 23
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/08 4:12 PM
Last Updated:6/20/08 4:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
born2bead said...
Another great print and the style looks great on you!
6/27/08 4:56 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice Dress.
6/21/08 12:15 PM
SewingSusan said...
Just perfect. Love that 'bubble gum' fabric and the dress looks great on you.
6/21/08 10:45 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and gorgeous print.
6/21/08 8:36 AM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY and SUMMERY! (I almost said "springy," but I guess we're well into summer now.) You look like a model!
6/21/08 1:36 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Such a great summer dress! And fabulous fabric - thanks for the review.
6/20/08 8:54 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Oooo, I've got that fabric too! Your dress looks great with it. I agree with the stiffness, I was expecting it to be a little softer. Think I'm going to try a jean jacket. Maybe a softer fabric would make the neckband easier to attach. Great job!
6/20/08 8:21 PM
Schnauzer said...
A good union of style and fabric. I love this dress!
6/20/08 7:32 PM
sewuptight said...
Thank you all. Lori, I did try the jacket on with it and for some reason it didn't look right. The jacket closes at the top and that covered the neckline of this dress, so oh, well. You remembered though. How sweet!
6/20/08 7:24 PM
sewuptight said...
Thank you all. Lori, I did try the jacket on with it and for some reason it didn't look right. The jacket closes at the top and that covered the neckline of this dress, so oh, well. You remembered though. How sweet!
6/20/08 7:07 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Wow - love this pink mod fabric. Your dress really looks so fresh and airy. Nice job!
6/20/08 6:33 PM
michellep74 said...
This dress looks really cute on you! The fabric that you used is so pretty!
6/20/08 6:12 PM
meli88a said...
this is such a perfect summer dress!
6/20/08 5:28 PM
Lori V said...
This is so cute, what a fun print. Will your new white jacket work with this dress?
6/20/08 5:08 PM
chacha45 said...
So cute!!! Great choice of fabric!
6/20/08 5:07 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Awesome use of the mod print! Very nice.
6/20/08 4:29 PM
Winifred said...
This is lovely !! And the fabric so fresh and beautiful on you. You look great.
6/20/08 4:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now