SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Revisions> 115 (The Capitola Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/08 6:12 PM
Last Updated:6/20/08 6:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wow! I adore the look of your pants, Annette! I have sewed only one pair of pants within the past 6 months because of fitting issues. Two piece pant pattern, huh? I'm going have to make one and hope they look as good as yours!
6/21/08 2:25 PM
Luckylibbet said...
GENIUS alteration! Saving this review off to favorites so I don't lose track of it. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! And, of course, you look STELLAR in them.
6/21/08 1:19 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great review. I've been looking for a pattern like this. I guess I'll try it now. Thanks.
6/21/08 12:12 PM
carolynw said...
Well you done it right again Annette - love the pants - but then you know I love loose fittign pants too.
6/21/08 9:45 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You're just toooo amazing!!! Great looking pants. I think I want to try this pattern if it's still available.
6/21/08 9:05 AM
marjenann said...
Oh Annette! Great review as usual!! Keep those pants coming, the are fabulous. Super fit! Annette
6/21/08 8:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Most helpful review. I like the pant liner idea. Nice use of the gift certificate
6/21/08 7:50 AM
Rustybobn said...
Fun-to-read review. I felt as if I was right there with you. Thanks for the photo of the pattern--that really helped me follow it.
6/21/08 7:10 AM
Karen8320 said...
Annette, these pants hang beautifully and I think they look great full length. I'm sure they give you the right amount of SWISH! Thanks, once again, for your very detailed account of everything you did to your pattern. It helps make things clearer for the rest of us. Happy swishing!
6/21/08 5:53 AM
chacha45 said...
I just read your story about Anna Ruth's red jacket and it ws just like my favorite sister sharing a sewing experience with me. You re a wonderful writer! Thanks for sharing.
6/20/08 10:28 PM
Kbenco said...
I think you're amazing too. I make so many alterations to pants that I never would have considered attempting a one seam pair, but I think you just changed my mind - this all makes perfect sense, and your pants look beautifully swishy. Thank you for this very helpful review.
6/20/08 9:55 PM
Karendee said...
All I can say is that you're amazing. I eagerly await each of your new reviews, and they come so often. You are a prolific sewist and I keep a file of all your fitting tips. Thanks again.
6/20/08 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6852

photo
by: valgal

Review
McCall's 5974

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now