SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (Alice & Olivia flared pants)

42 more reviews
Viewed 928 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/08 0:03 AM
Last Updated:6/21/08 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Your altered version is a great fit. Excellent before and after photos - very inspiring.
1/20/09 0:38 AM
selvage said...
I don't know if you've tried this pattern again yet, but you might try just going down a size--or if the waist fits, taper down from the top of the waist and cut the smaller size everywhere else. I made them in the size that matches my measurements exactly and they were too big; like you, I ended up taking in seams everywhere to get them to work. I'm thinking of following Dei's tip and going one size down next time.
11/1/08 1:10 AM
meli88a said...
Nice save! These look great after your adjustments!
6/22/08 12:39 PM
ButtonFaith said...
i'm always so impressed when poeple get their pants to fit so well...yourare no exception! They look GREAT! What a wonderful job!
6/22/08 0:42 AM
Luckylibbet said...
I don't see any elephant - fit looks pretty good to me. The question as always - Is it better than RTW? I love the wide leg look on you. These are terrific!
6/21/08 1:11 PM
Kay Y said...
Take comfort from the fact that when others see you they will mostly see you on the move, and they'll think - what a great looking, fluid & drapey pair of trousers.
6/21/08 11:02 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! Those look SOOO NICE!!!! You did an EXCELLENT job!!!!!
6/21/08 9:53 AM
carolynw said...
Not at all elephant pants when you were finished with your tweaking - nice fit - I wonder if you started with too large a size?
6/21/08 9:32 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I'm glad to see a review of this pattern. Your pants look very nice. Well done on tweaking the fit.
6/21/08 9:22 AM
Sheila457 said...
I applaude you on tweaking the pants -they came out great.
6/21/08 8:31 AM
Dei said...
Elephant pants. That was funny! Well you've done a great job altering them into a cute pair of pants.
6/21/08 6:01 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, Miss Smarty-Britches, these are some smart britches indeed! Your altered pants look PERFECT on you, so don't let the fitting issues put you off. You've got them mastered now, and it would be a shame not to make good use of this pattern. (I LOVE that color, too.)
6/21/08 1:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 1672

photo
by: madebyj

Review