SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #150 pg. 55 (Blouse with puffed sleeves)

Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/08 8:59 AM
Last Updated:6/21/08 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JamieLiz said...
You did a really beautiful job on this. It's very inspiring to see such creativity!
10/1/08 7:10 PM
Annette1 said...
LOVE your blouse, and I LOVE the hugely puffy sleeves. :o) I say, if you're going to puff, then PUFF, with no apologies! This looks great on you. I don't even know you, and yet I can just tell it suits your style perfectly. :o)
6/23/08 6:12 PM
meli88a said...
Those sleeves are so unique, and I love your use of applique!
6/22/08 12:36 PM
madhatter said...
thank you for your lovely comments! ^-^ @luckylibbet: the issue number is on the front cover in the upper right area, where the date is :)
6/22/08 5:14 AM
amy in mpls said...
SOOO Cute! I love the black with the applique fabric.
6/21/08 10:48 PM
ALY said...
Great job on this blouse! It was one of my favorites in that issue of Mrs. Stylebook.
6/21/08 10:12 PM
Birgitte said...
I like your version better- looks fantastic on you!
6/21/08 3:20 PM
Markie1 said...
Wow Wow Wow! I love this blouse. I didn't know about Mrs. Stylebook, but i am so gladI do now. Beautiful!
6/21/08 3:17 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very unique! Looks so good on you! As an aside question - how do you tell which issue of MSB one has? I picked one up at Kinokinuya in San Francisco but have no idea how one tells, aside from the year.
6/21/08 1:08 PM
DorothyK said...
Very interesting blouse. I think you did a great job. I like the applique and piping. It must have been fun making this.
6/21/08 11:33 AM
greenandlilac said...
I like the applique.
6/21/08 11:33 AM
Kay Y said...
I know how much work it is to start with the little bitty diagrams in MSB, no matter how precise, and come up with a finished garment. This one is stunning! Love the phrase "appliquéd where no appliqué should be" :)
6/21/08 10:58 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous! This blouse combines the best elements of couture style and artistic embellishment! Thanks so much for sharing your inspiring creation.
6/21/08 10:51 AM
SewingSusan said...
This is lovely. You did an amazing job. That applique is just incredible.
6/21/08 10:41 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!!!! I LOVE that fabric!!!! You did an excellent job!!!!!
6/21/08 9:48 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Gorgeous applique and piping! This is something along the lines of what I was thinking I'd like to do, once I improve my skills. That curved portion must've been quite difficult to make so precise. It's adorable!
6/21/08 9:42 AM
phthooey said...
I've never heard of Mrs. Stylebook but I'd love to see it now that I've seen your blouse! Wonderful creation. I like how you have made this black blouse pop with the sleeves and the brightly colored applique!
6/21/08 9:22 AM
mastdenman said...
It's so cute. I'm glad to see a MSB pattern reviewed here.
6/21/08 9:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1779

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now