SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2970 (6 made easy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Lyudmila
photo

 
 
About Lyudmila
Member since: 11/10/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/08 10:28 PM
Last Updated:6/21/08 10:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gdgtmma said... (6/11/09 7:25 AM) Reply
Hi Lyudmila. I am about to start sewing this pattern for my pregnant daughter. I loved how you used view "c" with no sleeves. I am wondering how you finished the armhole edges in place of the set-in sleeve? Thank you!
Annette1 said... (6/23/08 7:11 PM) Reply
So cute and classy, in the navy/white with the white trim. It looks great on you! Now you can make the next one with more of a maternity edge -- ha!
julie w said... (6/22/08 6:22 PM) Reply
Congratulations! Your top looks lovely.Your version is so much pretier than the design picture.
jcortell said... (6/22/08 2:29 PM) Reply
Really darling on this young mother. How does this look on the over 40s?
angie.a said... (6/22/08 11:11 AM) Reply
This is so cute! I love the contrast of the white. You did a wonderful job! Your baby girl is a doll, and Congratulations!!
DorothyK said... (6/22/08 9:25 AM) Reply
Very cute top. With this heat wave we're having in California, I could use this top right now. Congratulations on your pregnancy. With fashions the way they are now, you'll look very stylish in your maternity clothes, and I'm sure you'll have fun making them.
Gelbean said... (6/22/08 0:41 AM) Reply
This top looks fantastic on you. Congratulations!
crazygrad said... (6/21/08 11:02 PM) Reply
really pretty! And congrats!
Kbenco said... (6/21/08 10:47 PM) Reply
This is such a pretty top on you, I hope you can wear it for a few months, and at least now you have a nice pattern for when you do need maternity clothes!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details