SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2970 (6 made easy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:Lyudmila
photo

 
 
About Lyudmila
Member since: 11/10/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/08 10:28 PM
Last Updated:6/21/08 10:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
This is such a pretty top on you, I hope you can wear it for a few months, and at least now you have a nice pattern for when you do need maternity clothes!
6/21/08 10:47 PM
crazygrad said...
really pretty! And congrats!
6/21/08 11:02 PM
Gelbean said...
This top looks fantastic on you. Congratulations!
6/22/08 0:41 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute top. With this heat wave we're having in California, I could use this top right now. Congratulations on your pregnancy. With fashions the way they are now, you'll look very stylish in your maternity clothes, and I'm sure you'll have fun making them.
6/22/08 9:25 AM
angie.a said...
This is so cute! I love the contrast of the white. You did a wonderful job! Your baby girl is a doll, and Congratulations!!
6/22/08 11:11 AM
jcortell said...
Really darling on this young mother. How does this look on the over 40s?
6/22/08 2:29 PM
julie w said...
Congratulations! Your top looks lovely.Your version is so much pretier than the design picture.
6/22/08 6:22 PM
Annette1 said...
So cute and classy, in the navy/white with the white trim. It looks great on you! Now you can make the next one with more of a maternity edge -- ha!
6/23/08 7:11 PM
gdgtmma said...
Hi Lyudmila. I am about to start sewing this pattern for my pregnant daughter. I loved how you used view "c" with no sleeves. I am wondering how you finished the armhole edges in place of the set-in sleeve? Thank you!
6/11/09 7:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern t-tunic

photo
by: Nikki

Review