SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2970 (6 made easy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Lyudmila
photo

 
 
About Lyudmila
Member since: 11/10/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/08 10:28 PM
Last Updated:6/21/08 10:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gdgtmma said... (6/11/09 7:25 AM) Reply
Hi Lyudmila. I am about to start sewing this pattern for my pregnant daughter. I loved how you used view "c" with no sleeves. I am wondering how you finished the armhole edges in place of the set-in sleeve? Thank you!
Annette1 said... (6/23/08 7:11 PM) Reply
So cute and classy, in the navy/white with the white trim. It looks great on you! Now you can make the next one with more of a maternity edge -- ha!
julie w said... (6/22/08 6:22 PM) Reply
Congratulations! Your top looks lovely.Your version is so much pretier than the design picture.
jcortell said... (6/22/08 2:29 PM) Reply
Really darling on this young mother. How does this look on the over 40s?
angie.a said... (6/22/08 11:11 AM) Reply
This is so cute! I love the contrast of the white. You did a wonderful job! Your baby girl is a doll, and Congratulations!!
DorothyK said... (6/22/08 9:25 AM) Reply
Very cute top. With this heat wave we're having in California, I could use this top right now. Congratulations on your pregnancy. With fashions the way they are now, you'll look very stylish in your maternity clothes, and I'm sure you'll have fun making them.
Gelbean said... (6/22/08 0:41 AM) Reply
This top looks fantastic on you. Congratulations!
crazygrad said... (6/21/08 11:02 PM) Reply
really pretty! And congrats!
Kbenco said... (6/21/08 10:47 PM) Reply
This is such a pretty top on you, I hope you can wear it for a few months, and at least now you have a nice pattern for when you do need maternity clothes!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 295093-1000

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details