SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2970 (6 made easy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:Lyudmila
photo

 
 
About Lyudmila
Member since: 11/10/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/08 10:28 PM
Last Updated:6/21/08 10:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
This is such a pretty top on you, I hope you can wear it for a few months, and at least now you have a nice pattern for when you do need maternity clothes!
6/21/08 10:47 PM
crazygrad said...
really pretty! And congrats!
6/21/08 11:02 PM
Gelbean said...
This top looks fantastic on you. Congratulations!
6/22/08 0:41 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute top. With this heat wave we're having in California, I could use this top right now. Congratulations on your pregnancy. With fashions the way they are now, you'll look very stylish in your maternity clothes, and I'm sure you'll have fun making them.
6/22/08 9:25 AM
angie.a said...
This is so cute! I love the contrast of the white. You did a wonderful job! Your baby girl is a doll, and Congratulations!!
6/22/08 11:11 AM
jcortell said...
Really darling on this young mother. How does this look on the over 40s?
6/22/08 2:29 PM
julie w said...
Congratulations! Your top looks lovely.Your version is so much pretier than the design picture.
6/22/08 6:22 PM
Annette1 said...
So cute and classy, in the navy/white with the white trim. It looks great on you! Now you can make the next one with more of a maternity edge -- ha!
6/23/08 7:11 PM
gdgtmma said...
Hi Lyudmila. I am about to start sewing this pattern for my pregnant daughter. I loved how you used view "c" with no sleeves. I am wondering how you finished the armhole edges in place of the set-in sleeve? Thank you!
6/11/09 7:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2009-137

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now