SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2970 (6 made easy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Lyudmila
photo

 
 
About Lyudmila
Member since: 11/10/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/08 10:28 PM
Last Updated:6/21/08 10:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gdgtmma said...
Hi Lyudmila. I am about to start sewing this pattern for my pregnant daughter. I loved how you used view "c" with no sleeves. I am wondering how you finished the armhole edges in place of the set-in sleeve? Thank you!
6/11/09 7:25 AM
Annette1 said...
So cute and classy, in the navy/white with the white trim. It looks great on you! Now you can make the next one with more of a maternity edge -- ha!
6/23/08 7:11 PM
julie w said...
Congratulations! Your top looks lovely.Your version is so much pretier than the design picture.
6/22/08 6:22 PM
jcortell said...
Really darling on this young mother. How does this look on the over 40s?
6/22/08 2:29 PM
angie.a said...
This is so cute! I love the contrast of the white. You did a wonderful job! Your baby girl is a doll, and Congratulations!!
6/22/08 11:11 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute top. With this heat wave we're having in California, I could use this top right now. Congratulations on your pregnancy. With fashions the way they are now, you'll look very stylish in your maternity clothes, and I'm sure you'll have fun making them.
6/22/08 9:25 AM
Gelbean said...
This top looks fantastic on you. Congratulations!
6/22/08 0:41 AM
crazygrad said...
really pretty! And congrats!
6/21/08 11:02 PM
Kbenco said...
This is such a pretty top on you, I hope you can wear it for a few months, and at least now you have a nice pattern for when you do need maternity clothes!
6/21/08 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6601

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Jalie 3248

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now