SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5223 (Misses' Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:KG2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KG2star
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/08 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said... (6/24/08 9:06 PM) Reply
A really pretty jacket. Thanks for the sizing tips.
Annette1 said... (6/23/08 7:36 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Your choice of the linen is just perfect for this pattern. I REALLY like the back!
Leslie Bonner said... (6/23/08 2:48 PM) Reply
Wow, I just recently bought this pattern and I am glad to see it's very true to the drawing. It looks great on you. Thanks for the tips.
Em's Summer said... (6/22/08 10:22 PM) Reply
Cute jacket!
Katey said... (6/22/08 4:52 PM) Reply
I also made this in an embroidered linen and plan on making it again. I made a size 10 even though I usually cut a size 12. It runs big (and short, and I'm short!).
Heatherrique said... (6/22/08 3:42 PM) Reply
Very stylish and cute!
ButtonFaith said... (6/22/08 1:41 PM) Reply
That's a great jacket! Love the buttons which really make the jacket. I think you can call yourself an intermediate sewer!
Athene said... (6/22/08 1:13 PM) Reply
Great jacket - looks really good on you. I want to make one soon. Checked your blog - you have made yourself a very nice contained sewing area. I wish I was that neat.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details