SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5223 (Misses' Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:KG2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KG2star
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/08 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
A really pretty jacket. Thanks for the sizing tips.
6/24/08 9:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty! Your choice of the linen is just perfect for this pattern. I REALLY like the back!
6/23/08 7:36 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wow, I just recently bought this pattern and I am glad to see it's very true to the drawing. It looks great on you. Thanks for the tips.
6/23/08 2:48 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute jacket!
6/22/08 10:22 PM
Katey said...
I also made this in an embroidered linen and plan on making it again. I made a size 10 even though I usually cut a size 12. It runs big (and short, and I'm short!).
6/22/08 4:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish and cute!
6/22/08 3:42 PM
ButtonFaith said...
That's a great jacket! Love the buttons which really make the jacket. I think you can call yourself an intermediate sewer!
6/22/08 1:41 PM
Athene said...
Great jacket - looks really good on you. I want to make one soon. Checked your blog - you have made yourself a very nice contained sewing area. I wish I was that neat.
6/22/08 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: CindyJH

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info