Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5223 (Misses' Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:KG2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KG2star
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/08 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by KG2 using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said... (6/24/08 9:06 PM) Reply
A really pretty jacket. Thanks for the sizing tips.
Annette1 said... (6/23/08 7:36 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Your choice of the linen is just perfect for this pattern. I REALLY like the back!
Leslie Bonner said... (6/23/08 2:48 PM) Reply
Wow, I just recently bought this pattern and I am glad to see it's very true to the drawing. It looks great on you. Thanks for the tips.
Em's Summer said... (6/22/08 10:22 PM) Reply
Cute jacket!
Katey said... (6/22/08 4:52 PM) Reply
I also made this in an embroidered linen and plan on making it again. I made a size 10 even though I usually cut a size 12. It runs big (and short, and I'm short!).
Heatherrique said... (6/22/08 3:42 PM) Reply
Very stylish and cute!
ButtonFaith said... (6/22/08 1:41 PM) Reply
That's a great jacket! Love the buttons which really make the jacket. I think you can call yourself an intermediate sewer!
Athene said... (6/22/08 1:13 PM) Reply
Great jacket - looks really good on you. I want to make one soon. Checked your blog - you have made yourself a very nice contained sewing area. I wish I was that neat.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review