SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5223 (Misses' Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:KG2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KG2star
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/08 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Great jacket - looks really good on you. I want to make one soon. Checked your blog - you have made yourself a very nice contained sewing area. I wish I was that neat.
6/22/08 1:13 PM
ButtonFaith said...
That's a great jacket! Love the buttons which really make the jacket. I think you can call yourself an intermediate sewer!
6/22/08 1:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish and cute!
6/22/08 3:42 PM
Katey said...
I also made this in an embroidered linen and plan on making it again. I made a size 10 even though I usually cut a size 12. It runs big (and short, and I'm short!).
6/22/08 4:52 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute jacket!
6/22/08 10:22 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Wow, I just recently bought this pattern and I am glad to see it's very true to the drawing. It looks great on you. Thanks for the tips.
6/23/08 2:48 PM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty! Your choice of the linen is just perfect for this pattern. I REALLY like the back!
6/23/08 7:36 PM
Kbenco said...
A really pretty jacket. Thanks for the sizing tips.
6/24/08 9:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5539

photo
by: chesneykat

Review