SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8279 (Trouser/pant suit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/08 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anncie1 said...
Great looking jacket and awesome fabric choice! Nice job!
6/22/08 6:50 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Smart looking jacket!
6/22/08 6:58 PM
Elona said...
I'm pleased to see a review of this nice looking pattern. The jacket is very handsome, indeed. BTW, the high-cut armhole is a Burda characteristic that Sandra Betzina has often commented on.
6/22/08 7:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. I love the fabric and the fitted style.
6/22/08 7:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely tailored jacket with a nice shape. I use my materials and notes from Shannon's speed tailoring class all the time, but I haven't tried adding a sleeve vent yet.
6/22/08 7:59 PM
Peggy said...
Wha a sharp looking jacket. You did an amazing job.
6/22/08 8:07 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket.
6/23/08 7:14 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous!
6/23/08 8:17 AM
Karine said...
Very attractive jacket. It looks like it will fit really well.
6/23/08 8:54 AM
patrica said...
Fab. jacket. Looks perfect,you did a wonderful job.
6/23/08 9:26 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
gorgeous jacket! I would instantly be drawn to this at the store - so lovely!
6/23/08 12:16 PM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking jacket. I'm particularly fond of Burda jacket patterns for their fit. Your choice of fabric is so classy, to go with this classic style.
6/23/08 7:51 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What a stunning jacket -- wow. Edited 1/18/10 to add: they've just released a petite version of this pantsuit -- Burda 7559.
12/7/08 8:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review