SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8279 (Trouser/pant suit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/08 6:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anncie1 said...
Great looking jacket and awesome fabric choice! Nice job!
6/22/08 6:50 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Smart looking jacket!
6/22/08 6:58 PM
Elona said...
I'm pleased to see a review of this nice looking pattern. The jacket is very handsome, indeed. BTW, the high-cut armhole is a Burda characteristic that Sandra Betzina has often commented on.
6/22/08 7:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. I love the fabric and the fitted style.
6/22/08 7:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely tailored jacket with a nice shape. I use my materials and notes from Shannon's speed tailoring class all the time, but I haven't tried adding a sleeve vent yet.
6/22/08 7:59 PM
Peggy said...
Wha a sharp looking jacket. You did an amazing job.
6/22/08 8:07 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic jacket.
6/23/08 7:14 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous!
6/23/08 8:17 AM
Karine said...
Very attractive jacket. It looks like it will fit really well.
6/23/08 8:54 AM
patrica said...
Fab. jacket. Looks perfect,you did a wonderful job.
6/23/08 9:26 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
gorgeous jacket! I would instantly be drawn to this at the store - so lovely!
6/23/08 12:16 PM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking jacket. I'm particularly fond of Burda jacket patterns for their fit. Your choice of fabric is so classy, to go with this classic style.
6/23/08 7:51 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What a stunning jacket -- wow. Edited 1/18/10 to add: they've just released a petite version of this pantsuit -- Burda 7559.
12/7/08 8:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Ageless Patterns 1066

photo
by: cowgirlbb

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Simplicity 2534

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review