Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 675 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Kathi R
photo
Friend of PR
About Kathi Rstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/28/05
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/08 9:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Just lovely! Looks like a very flattering dress!
6/22/08 9:33 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! What a PRETTY dress!!! I LOVE your fabric choice!!!!
6/22/08 9:37 PM
Dee2 said...
Marge looks lovely in your dress & I'm sure your daughter will look even better! Love the fabric for this pattern & also the method for the v-neckline.
6/22/08 9:47 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Perfect fabric for this dress. I love the style.
6/22/08 10:06 PM
Em's Summer said...
Looks nice on your dress form.
6/22/08 10:13 PM
sew2little said...
It does look great, Kathi! Lucky DD. Marci
6/22/08 11:14 PM
mastdenman said...
Nice looking dress. Marge looks great in it.
6/22/08 11:21 PM
SusiM said...
Very nice! I wondered what you were going to do with that fabric. It looks great as that dress! Thanks for pointing out this pattern. I hadn't seen it. Looks like one to add to my list.
6/23/08 0:19 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Fabulous job! I recently made that dress myself and was so happy with how simple the pattern was. I love your version!
6/23/08 1:06 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for the review. This dress is done in a beautiful print and it is just gorgeous.
6/23/08 2:44 AM
TrixieD said...
Just lovely. Thanks for the info. I'll keep my eye open for the pattern.
6/23/08 8:12 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a very nice dress - thanks for the review!
6/23/08 1:13 PM
Annette1 said...
I'll tell you the first thing I noticed about this dress, RIGHT OFF, is that the front doesn't pull up at the center front hem as I've seen on several other twist tops or dresses. This lies just PERFECTLY. I think it must be because the twist is actually an overlay (and such a graceful one, too). I REALLY like this!
6/23/08 8:11 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute dress! I recognize that fabric and love it!!! :-)
7/1/08 5:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous dress and great style for your fabric !!!!
7/16/08 7:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-34 PJ top
photo
Review by kidmd on 12/18/11
Read Review

New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7038 Pattern
Burda 7038 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6458
photo
Review by aunrea on 11/5/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us