SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses)

35 more reviews
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:Kathi R
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathi Rstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/28/05
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/08 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Just lovely! Looks like a very flattering dress!
6/22/08 9:33 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! What a PRETTY dress!!! I LOVE your fabric choice!!!!
6/22/08 9:37 PM
Dee2 said...
Marge looks lovely in your dress & I'm sure your daughter will look even better! Love the fabric for this pattern & also the method for the v-neckline.
6/22/08 9:47 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Perfect fabric for this dress. I love the style.
6/22/08 10:06 PM
Em's Summer said...
Looks nice on your dress form.
6/22/08 10:13 PM
sew2little said...
It does look great, Kathi! Lucky DD. Marci
6/22/08 11:14 PM
mastdenman said...
Nice looking dress. Marge looks great in it.
6/22/08 11:21 PM
SusiM said...
Very nice! I wondered what you were going to do with that fabric. It looks great as that dress! Thanks for pointing out this pattern. I hadn't seen it. Looks like one to add to my list.
6/23/08 0:19 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
Fabulous job! I recently made that dress myself and was so happy with how simple the pattern was. I love your version!
6/23/08 1:06 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for the review. This dress is done in a beautiful print and it is just gorgeous.
6/23/08 2:44 AM
TrixieD said...
Just lovely. Thanks for the info. I'll keep my eye open for the pattern.
6/23/08 8:12 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a very nice dress - thanks for the review!
6/23/08 1:13 PM
Annette1 said...
I'll tell you the first thing I noticed about this dress, RIGHT OFF, is that the front doesn't pull up at the center front hem as I've seen on several other twist tops or dresses. This lies just PERFECTLY. I think it must be because the twist is actually an overlay (and such a graceful one, too). I REALLY like this!
6/23/08 8:11 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute dress! I recognize that fabric and love it!!! :-)
7/1/08 5:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous dress and great style for your fabric !!!!
7/16/08 7:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: LBH2010

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now