SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7328 (Fall Handbags)

6 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 133 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/08 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (5/1/10 9:08 AM) Reply
Amazing review. You will soon have your PhD in sewing the high end knockoffs. Thanks for sharing all of your tips and insights.
Natalie D. said... (4/15/09 11:59 PM) Reply
Gracious!... absolutely awesome handbag. Blue is not a color seen very often in RTW either. Gorgeous :)
Deepika said... (7/16/08 2:41 PM) Reply
Wow. what a detailed and helpful review. Especially since I have this pattern and I have made the other view from. All your bags are so inspiring. Thanks for taking the time to write such a helpful review.
Terri A said... (7/16/08 2:12 PM) Reply
Wow great bag!
ryansmumAria said... (7/16/08 1:28 AM) Reply
OMG! You are brilliant!
Em's Summer said... (7/13/08 7:15 PM) Reply
I almost missed this review! This is an amazing, just amazing bag!
Sheila457 said... (6/28/08 6:45 AM) Reply
OmGoodness, your bag is Awesome and its my favorite style of bag... The others are just as fabulous.
Erica B. said... (6/25/08 0:44 AM) Reply
WOW! You bag is FABULOUS! It looks like it was purchased at a high end store. What a wonderful job you did!
Jennifer shaw said... (6/25/08 0:04 AM) Reply
Your handbags are absolutely fabulous!! All of them look wonderful. Thanks for writing such an inspiring review.
moushka said... (6/24/08 10:46 PM) Reply
What fabulous bags, Nancy! You've really out-done yourself with the woven one. They all look very elegant. I'd love to see you try real leather now that you're such an expert at sewing these bags. From what I've read, it's not that hard to sew and you've certainly earned the right to splurge on it. Thanks for both a great review and the inspiration. Sue
Peggy L said... (6/24/08 3:34 PM) Reply
Great bags, Nancy! All three of them are wonderful and very high end looking.
nancy2001 said... (6/24/08 9:43 AM) Reply
Thank you for your kind and very generous comments. I had a lot of fun making these three handbags. I'm happy to learn other people enjoy them, too.
cindyann said... (6/24/08 9:16 AM) Reply
Amazing work! Very professional and designer looking. Thanks so much for a fantastic review.
Darla in PA said... (6/24/08 7:45 AM) Reply
Your bag is fabulous! I've seen similar summer bags made with Petersham ribbon. There is someone on Etsy that sells a pattern very similar to this one in pdf format.
Tearsa said... (6/24/08 3:51 AM) Reply
WOW.. I have no words for how talented you are!
merteuil said... (6/24/08 3:08 AM) Reply
Your bags look so professional! And your review with the detail photos is a pleasure to read!
Sigrid. said... (6/24/08 2:38 AM) Reply
Yes, WOW. You really make amazing handbags with very special, beautiful techniques. They really look they are worth a lot of money.
3kids1036 said... (6/23/08 11:28 PM) Reply
WOW!!!! This is really terrific!
leanmeansewingmachine said... (6/23/08 10:46 PM) Reply
WOW! Just Wow.
AnneMarie60 said... (6/23/08 9:08 PM) Reply
I am amazed by your creativity and the professional results you have achieved time and time again. I beg to differ with the next-to-last sentence of your review, for if I saw you carrying any of these stylish handbags, I would certainly think that they were de$igner bags! This is a gem of a review--thanks so much for sharing.
meli88a said... (6/23/08 8:42 PM) Reply
I really enjoyed reading this review! Such beautiful purses and inspiration for different looks with one pattern!
craftylady66 said... (6/23/08 8:35 PM) Reply
Absolutely fabulous!!!
Leslie in Austin said... (6/23/08 8:17 PM) Reply
Your bag is so super fabulous, Nancy. It *does* look like a high end bag! Thanks for all the hints. I'll definitely refer to this wonderfully detailed review when I revisit this pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review