SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7328 (Fall Handbags)

6 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/08 8:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Your bag is so super fabulous, Nancy. It *does* look like a high end bag! Thanks for all the hints. I'll definitely refer to this wonderfully detailed review when I revisit this pattern!
6/23/08 8:17 PM
craftylady66 said...
Absolutely fabulous!!!
6/23/08 8:35 PM
meli88a said...
I really enjoyed reading this review! Such beautiful purses and inspiration for different looks with one pattern!
6/23/08 8:42 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I am amazed by your creativity and the professional results you have achieved time and time again. I beg to differ with the next-to-last sentence of your review, for if I saw you carrying any of these stylish handbags, I would certainly think that they were de$igner bags! This is a gem of a review--thanks so much for sharing.
6/23/08 9:08 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
WOW! Just Wow.
6/23/08 10:46 PM
3kids1036 said...
WOW!!!! This is really terrific!
6/23/08 11:28 PM
Sigrid. said...
Yes, WOW. You really make amazing handbags with very special, beautiful techniques. They really look they are worth a lot of money.
6/24/08 2:38 AM
merteuil said...
Your bags look so professional! And your review with the detail photos is a pleasure to read!
6/24/08 3:08 AM
Tearsa said...
WOW.. I have no words for how talented you are!
6/24/08 3:51 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your bag is fabulous! I've seen similar summer bags made with Petersham ribbon. There is someone on Etsy that sells a pattern very similar to this one in pdf format.
6/24/08 7:45 AM
cindyann said...
Amazing work! Very professional and designer looking. Thanks so much for a fantastic review.
6/24/08 9:16 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you for your kind and very generous comments. I had a lot of fun making these three handbags. I'm happy to learn other people enjoy them, too.
6/24/08 9:43 AM
Peggy L said...
Great bags, Nancy! All three of them are wonderful and very high end looking.
6/24/08 3:34 PM
moushka said...
What fabulous bags, Nancy! You've really out-done yourself with the woven one. They all look very elegant. I'd love to see you try real leather now that you're such an expert at sewing these bags. From what I've read, it's not that hard to sew and you've certainly earned the right to splurge on it. Thanks for both a great review and the inspiration. Sue
6/24/08 10:46 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your handbags are absolutely fabulous!! All of them look wonderful. Thanks for writing such an inspiring review.
6/25/08 0:04 AM
Erica B. said...
WOW! You bag is FABULOUS! It looks like it was purchased at a high end store. What a wonderful job you did!
6/25/08 0:44 AM
Sheila457 said...
OmGoodness, your bag is Awesome and its my favorite style of bag... The others are just as fabulous.
6/28/08 6:45 AM
Em's Summer said...
I almost missed this review! This is an amazing, just amazing bag!
7/13/08 7:15 PM
ryansmumAria said...
OMG! You are brilliant!
7/16/08 1:28 AM
Terri A said...
Wow great bag!
7/16/08 2:12 PM
Deepika said...
Wow. what a detailed and helpful review. Especially since I have this pattern and I have made the other view from. All your bags are so inspiring. Thanks for taking the time to write such a helpful review.
7/16/08 2:41 PM
Natalie D. said...
Gracious!... absolutely awesome handbag. Blue is not a color seen very often in RTW either. Gorgeous :)
4/15/09 11:59 PM
JDpenelope said...
Amazing review. You will soon have your PhD in sewing the high end knockoffs. Thanks for sharing all of your tips and insights.
5/1/10 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Farbenmix Roxy

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now