Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7328 (Fall Handbags) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 642 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/08 8:07 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Your bag is so super fabulous, Nancy. It *does* look like a high end bag! Thanks for all the hints. I'll definitely refer to this wonderfully detailed review when I revisit this pattern!
6/23/08 8:17 PM
craftylady66 said...
Absolutely fabulous!!!
6/23/08 8:35 PM
meli88a said...
I really enjoyed reading this review! Such beautiful purses and inspiration for different looks with one pattern!
6/23/08 8:42 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I am amazed by your creativity and the professional results you have achieved time and time again. I beg to differ with the next-to-last sentence of your review, for if I saw you carrying any of these stylish handbags, I would certainly think that they were de$igner bags! This is a gem of a review--thanks so much for sharing.
6/23/08 9:08 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
WOW! Just Wow.
6/23/08 10:46 PM
3kids1036 said...
WOW!!!! This is really terrific!
6/23/08 11:28 PM
Sigrid. said...
Yes, WOW. You really make amazing handbags with very special, beautiful techniques. They really look they are worth a lot of money.
6/24/08 2:38 AM
merteuil said...
Your bags look so professional! And your review with the detail photos is a pleasure to read!
6/24/08 3:08 AM
Tearsa said...
WOW.. I have no words for how talented you are!
6/24/08 3:51 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your bag is fabulous! I've seen similar summer bags made with Petersham ribbon. There is someone on Etsy that sells a pattern very similar to this one in pdf format.
6/24/08 7:45 AM
cindyann said...
Amazing work! Very professional and designer looking. Thanks so much for a fantastic review.
6/24/08 9:16 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you for your kind and very generous comments. I had a lot of fun making these three handbags. I'm happy to learn other people enjoy them, too.
6/24/08 9:43 AM
Peggy L said...
Great bags, Nancy! All three of them are wonderful and very high end looking.
6/24/08 3:34 PM
moushka said...
What fabulous bags, Nancy! You've really out-done yourself with the woven one. They all look very elegant. I'd love to see you try real leather now that you're such an expert at sewing these bags. From what I've read, it's not that hard to sew and you've certainly earned the right to splurge on it. Thanks for both a great review and the inspiration. Sue
6/24/08 10:46 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your handbags are absolutely fabulous!! All of them look wonderful. Thanks for writing such an inspiring review.
6/25/08 0:04 AM
Erica B. said...
WOW! You bag is FABULOUS! It looks like it was purchased at a high end store. What a wonderful job you did!
6/25/08 0:44 AM
Sheila457 said...
OmGoodness, your bag is Awesome and its my favorite style of bag... The others are just as fabulous.
6/28/08 6:45 AM
Em's Summer said...
I almost missed this review! This is an amazing, just amazing bag!
7/13/08 7:15 PM
ryansmumAria said...
OMG! You are brilliant!
7/16/08 1:28 AM
Terri A said...
Wow great bag!
7/16/08 2:12 PM
Deepika said...
Wow. what a detailed and helpful review. Especially since I have this pattern and I have made the other view from. All your bags are so inspiring. Thanks for taking the time to write such a helpful review.
7/16/08 2:41 PM
Natalie D. said...
Gracious!... absolutely awesome handbag. Blue is not a color seen very often in RTW either. Gorgeous :)
4/15/09 11:59 PM
JDpenelope said...
Amazing review. You will soon have your PhD in sewing the high end knockoffs. Thanks for sharing all of your tips and insights.
5/1/10 9:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 105 Pattern
Kwik Sew 105 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 2851
photo
Review by unfinished... on 7/3/09
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us