Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3506 

13 more reviews
Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/08 1:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said... (8/27/11 11:04 PM) Reply
I have this pattern in my stash. I've made the dress several times. I just noticed the raglan sleeves on the jacket. I think I'll give it a try. Thanks for the review.
Athene said... (5/16/09 10:52 AM) Reply
A very nice jacket. Have the pattern but have not yet made it - good to know about the nicer higher armhole.
Annette1 said... (6/24/08 5:02 PM) Reply
Geez, I'm starting to think maybe we crawled out from under the same rock at one time. First of all, I've got this pattern lying on my cutting table (and it has been for at least two months, I would guess). I thought it would be cute for me OR Anna Ruth, AND I was thinking of using it for a raincoat! I'm SO glad to hear that the sleeves aren't too droopy/low, as that's one of my PET PEEVES. Great jacket and review!
Re Becca said... (6/23/08 5:38 PM) Reply
That is a very elegant and simple jacket. It looks great with the scarf.
Lori V said... (6/23/08 4:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty, it looks great on.
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/23/08 3:33 PM) Reply
I think I have that same fabric in my stash! : ) I haven't given that pattern a second look - but now that I see it made up in a different fabric - I would give it chance.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details