SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3506 

9 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/08 1:04 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
I think I have that same fabric in my stash! : ) I haven't given that pattern a second look - but now that I see it made up in a different fabric - I would give it chance.
6/23/08 3:33 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, it looks great on.
6/23/08 4:06 PM
Re Becca said...
That is a very elegant and simple jacket. It looks great with the scarf.
6/23/08 5:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Geez, I'm starting to think maybe we crawled out from under the same rock at one time. First of all, I've got this pattern lying on my cutting table (and it has been for at least two months, I would guess). I thought it would be cute for me OR Anna Ruth, AND I was thinking of using it for a raincoat! I'm SO glad to hear that the sleeves aren't too droopy/low, as that's one of my PET PEEVES. Great jacket and review!
6/24/08 5:02 PM
Athene said...
A very nice jacket. Have the pattern but have not yet made it - good to know about the nicer higher armhole.
5/16/09 10:52 AM
4u2cme said...
I have this pattern in my stash. I've made the dress several times. I just noticed the raglan sleeves on the jacket. I think I'll give it a try. Thanks for the review.
8/27/11 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
New Look 6816

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now