SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1961 (pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2292 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 244
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/03 1:40 AM
Last Updated:7/22/03 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Jane said...
Excellent recovery! They look wonderful. You're a great inspiration in the perseverance department. (Esp. in how well it can pay off) Thanks for a detailed, helpful review.
7/11/03 12:53 PM
Peggy L said...
Lisa - these look great even with all your "experiments". I was "behind the door" when waistlines were being handed out, too. Love this pattern and have just ordered the booklet for variations.
7/11/03 5:15 PM
SouthernStitch said...
They look great!! I just finished struggling w/ a pair of pants for DD and I can relate to the frustration. Thanks for the inspiration and I am glad they worked out for you!
7/11/03 10:10 PM
Gigi Louis said...
They look great, Lisa! I don't know whether I'd have had the patience to persevere. :-)
7/12/03 7:52 PM
Georgene said...
Lisa, you deserve the prize for sticking with this project. Good save! They look very nice in the photos. You gotta love those 5/8" seam allowances when the need arises.
7/13/03 3:41 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Thanks for the encouragement, everyone! I'd read so much about how great these pants were that I had to finish them to find out for myself. I just ordered the 'convert to flat front' leaflet, too... These may very well replace the slim-leg version of my favorite back-elastic waist pants, once I get the pattern tweaked!
7/13/03 8:56 AM
Lisa Laree said...
i would've sworn the link to the pantsliner photo was working last night; hopefully it's fixed now...
7/22/03 1:19 PM
Diane E said...
Wow, Lisa, these pants are very nice. I admire your patience and perseverance, as well! The pants liners look great - I always wondered what pants liners looked like! ;) Thanks for the motivation to pull this pattern out of the stash and sew it!
7/22/03 1:21 PM
AnneM said...
You have a lot of determination! I have this pattern, & gray ambiance lining to make the pants liner for myself.
7/22/03 2:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great review and I appreciate the fact that you were willing to make them fit right. I sometimes just give up when something does not fit right after wearing. Now that my sewing skills are improving and I can better recognize problems I am more willing to get it right. I have a few FSG patterns, not pants, but have not attempted to make any of them yet. Feeling more motivated now.
7/22/03 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Vogue Patterns V1194

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now