Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1961 (pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2303 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 231)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/03 1:40 AM
Last Updated:7/22/03 1:16 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said... (7/22/03 9:07 PM) Reply
Great review and I appreciate the fact that you were willing to make them fit right. I sometimes just give up when something does not fit right after wearing. Now that my sewing skills are improving and I can better recognize problems I am more willing to get it right. I have a few FSG patterns, not pants, but have not attempted to make any of them yet. Feeling more motivated now.
AnneM said... (7/22/03 2:20 PM) Reply
You have a lot of determination! I have this pattern, & gray ambiance lining to make the pants liner for myself.
Diane E said... (7/22/03 1:21 PM) Reply
Wow, Lisa, these pants are very nice. I admire your patience and perseverance, as well! The pants liners look great - I always wondered what pants liners looked like! ;) Thanks for the motivation to pull this pattern out of the stash and sew it!
Lisa Laree said... (7/22/03 1:19 PM) Reply
i would've sworn the link to the pantsliner photo was working last night; hopefully it's fixed now...
Lisa Laree said... (7/13/03 8:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for the encouragement, everyone! I'd read so much about how great these pants were that I had to finish them to find out for myself. I just ordered the 'convert to flat front' leaflet, too... These may very well replace the slim-leg version of my favorite back-elastic waist pants, once I get the pattern tweaked!
Georgene said... (7/13/03 3:41 AM) Reply
Lisa, you deserve the prize for sticking with this project. Good save! They look very nice in the photos. You gotta love those 5/8" seam allowances when the need arises.
Gigi Louis said... (7/12/03 7:52 PM) Reply
They look great, Lisa! I don't know whether I'd have had the patience to persevere. :-)
SouthernStitch said... (7/11/03 10:10 PM) Reply
They look great!! I just finished struggling w/ a pair of pants for DD and I can relate to the frustration. Thanks for the inspiration and I am glad they worked out for you!
Peggy L said... (7/11/03 5:15 PM) Reply
Lisa - these look great even with all your "experiments". I was "behind the door" when waistlines were being handed out, too. Love this pattern and have just ordered the booklet for variations.
Sew Jane said... (7/11/03 12:53 PM) Reply
Excellent recovery! They look wonderful. You're a great inspiration in the perseverance department. (Esp. in how well it can pay off) Thanks for a detailed, helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1259

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details