SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6348 (Misses Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 657 times 
Reviewed by:Morisot
photo

 
 
About Morisotstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/4/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/08 5:37 PM
Last Updated:6/23/08 6:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very sharp and chic dress with that classic styling and modern edge!
6/23/08 9:31 PM
edot said...
From the front, I never would've guessed there were fit issues! It looks just great. And I hear you on the dirty fix front--I've definitely done a couple of those myself, and if it makes the garment wearable? Totally worth it!
6/23/08 9:35 PM
SewingSusan said...
Great save. The dress looks really good!
6/23/08 9:41 PM
spice30 said...
Very nice dress and I like the fabric
6/23/08 11:38 PM
merteuil said...
Very pretty!
6/24/08 3:14 AM
carolynw said...
Dirty fix and all this dress is lovely - looks terrific on you
6/24/08 8:26 AM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty dress! I've been guilty of the dirty fix before as well.
6/24/08 9:07 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute dress - looks very smart!
6/24/08 10:50 AM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this review. I had been looking at this pattern for 6 months. When I decided to sew it, I will take the time to make a muslin.
6/24/08 2:28 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, "dirty fix" is my middle name! Yours works out great, and look what a cute dress you've got to show for it! I love the brown and turquoise. :o)
6/24/08 4:28 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Very cute and versatile dress! I have a dress that needs a "dirty fix" too. Completely worth the effort, as your dress is very flattering on you.
6/27/08 4:35 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty dress and thanks for the review.
6/28/08 6:48 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Love it!! I wonder if making it in one size down in a knit would resolve the fitting issue? I do this sometimes when something fits me in one spot and not the other. That's my "dirty fitting fix".
6/10/09 12:13 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Forgot to say, I've added you to my fave reviewer list!
6/10/09 12:13 PM
ShelaghL said...
So cute!
8/14/10 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5816

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now