Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6348 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 652 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Morisot
photo
About Morisotstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/4/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/08 5:37 PM
Last Updated:6/23/08 6:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very sharp and chic dress with that classic styling and modern edge!
6/23/08 9:31 PM
edot said...
From the front, I never would've guessed there were fit issues! It looks just great. And I hear you on the dirty fix front--I've definitely done a couple of those myself, and if it makes the garment wearable? Totally worth it!
6/23/08 9:35 PM
SewingSusan said...
Great save. The dress looks really good!
6/23/08 9:41 PM
spice30 said...
Very nice dress and I like the fabric
6/23/08 11:38 PM
merteuil said...
Very pretty!
6/24/08 3:14 AM
carolynw said...
Dirty fix and all this dress is lovely - looks terrific on you
6/24/08 8:26 AM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty dress! I've been guilty of the dirty fix before as well.
6/24/08 9:07 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute dress - looks very smart!
6/24/08 10:50 AM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this review. I had been looking at this pattern for 6 months. When I decided to sew it, I will take the time to make a muslin.
6/24/08 2:28 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, "dirty fix" is my middle name! Yours works out great, and look what a cute dress you've got to show for it! I love the brown and turquoise. :o)
6/24/08 4:28 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Very cute and versatile dress! I have a dress that needs a "dirty fix" too. Completely worth the effort, as your dress is very flattering on you.
6/27/08 4:35 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty dress and thanks for the review.
6/28/08 6:48 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Love it!! I wonder if making it in one size down in a knit would resolve the fitting issue? I do this sometimes when something fits me in one spot and not the other. That's my "dirty fitting fix".
6/10/09 12:13 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Forgot to say, I've added you to my fave reviewer list!
6/10/09 12:13 PM
ShelaghL said...
So cute!
8/14/10 4:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 4032
photo
Review by zombieamel... on 10/23/11
Read Review

Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern
Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8531
photo
Review by Mamselle M... on 6/15/09
Read Review

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1909 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1909 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5840 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 5840 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us