SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6348 (Misses Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:Morisot
photo

 
 
About Morisotstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/4/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/08 5:37 PM
Last Updated:6/23/08 6:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ShelaghL said...
So cute!
8/14/10 4:47 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Forgot to say, I've added you to my fave reviewer list!
6/10/09 12:13 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Love it!! I wonder if making it in one size down in a knit would resolve the fitting issue? I do this sometimes when something fits me in one spot and not the other. That's my "dirty fitting fix".
6/10/09 12:13 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very pretty dress and thanks for the review.
6/28/08 6:48 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Very cute and versatile dress! I have a dress that needs a "dirty fix" too. Completely worth the effort, as your dress is very flattering on you.
6/27/08 4:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Hey, "dirty fix" is my middle name! Yours works out great, and look what a cute dress you've got to show for it! I love the brown and turquoise. :o)
6/24/08 4:28 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this review. I had been looking at this pattern for 6 months. When I decided to sew it, I will take the time to make a muslin.
6/24/08 2:28 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Cute dress - looks very smart!
6/24/08 10:50 AM
Tiner W said...
Very pretty dress! I've been guilty of the dirty fix before as well.
6/24/08 9:07 AM
carolynw said...
Dirty fix and all this dress is lovely - looks terrific on you
6/24/08 8:26 AM
merteuil said...
Very pretty!
6/24/08 3:14 AM
spice30 said...
Very nice dress and I like the fabric
6/23/08 11:38 PM
SewingSusan said...
Great save. The dress looks really good!
6/23/08 9:41 PM
edot said...
From the front, I never would've guessed there were fit issues! It looks just great. And I hear you on the dirty fix front--I've definitely done a couple of those myself, and if it makes the garment wearable? Totally worth it!
6/23/08 9:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very sharp and chic dress with that classic styling and modern edge!
6/23/08 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info