SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6799 (Misses Dresses and Jacket)

21 more reviews
Viewed 917 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 261 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/08 5:49 PM
Last Updated:6/23/08 6:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lyudmila said...
I Love your dress, You look so pretty!
6/23/08 6:41 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I have to say... I just LOVE this dress on you. It may be my favorite out of all you've made - really hard to decide! Great review too - thanks!
6/23/08 7:35 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful dress and you look marvelous in it.
6/23/08 8:20 PM
TrixieD said...
Lovely!
6/23/08 8:37 PM
craftylady66 said...
Beautiful dress!
6/23/08 8:45 PM
Charlene McGill said...
Your dress looks very niece on you. I love you work. Everything I have seem so far looks like RTW. I want to get there oneday.
6/23/08 8:51 PM
shopgrrl said...
Your clothes always fit perfectly. You also have a great eye for what works for your shape. Your work is inspiring of what good clothes can do.
6/23/08 9:24 PM
SewingSusan said...
This is such a pretty style on you. Your dress is just perfect!
6/23/08 9:39 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Love this dress! Looks so cute on you!
6/23/08 10:47 PM
spice30 said...
Fabulous dress and I love the fabric
6/23/08 11:39 PM
piffle said...
Really nicely done!
6/24/08 7:35 AM
nellc said...
Very pretty dress, I love the print on the fabric, it is perfect for this style of dress.
6/24/08 7:54 AM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - so lovely for summer
6/24/08 8:24 AM
bonmom said...
A lovely dress. Good choice of fabric. Great fit. Well done!
6/24/08 11:15 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Wow, beautiful dress - a real showstopper!!
6/24/08 1:29 PM
edupraz said...
Lovely dress! That pattern is super great, and the print you chose is wonderful for it.
6/24/08 2:13 PM
Dei said...
Fantastic print and fit as well. You always look so pulled together. How do you turn out so many pieces?
6/24/08 3:10 PM
Annette1 said...
Very pretty! I love the styling of the bodice. :o) Not only that, look what a cute jacket pattern it comes with. This one's a winner, for sure!
6/24/08 4:32 PM
Debra H said...
You should have sewn the dresses for the movie "Sex in the City"...this is much sharper and classier than most of what they wore (at very, very high prices). Great job
6/24/08 11:11 PM
Erica B. said...
So pretty and looks fabulous on you!
6/25/08 0:46 AM
born2bead said...
You always come up with the cutest things. Love that fabric and altho you are obviously very petite I think the big floral looks very striking on you. You must sew like a fiend to get so much done!
6/27/08 4:47 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Whata pretty dress! I luv yr work. Do you ever make wadders...things that suit you just so....
7/5/08 7:47 PM
Marji said...
such a pretty look on you. Love your fabric choice, and the full skirt version you made.
7/21/08 9:10 AM
Fitdiva said...
You are adorable in that dress! I am making this one tonight and I like that you used the same fabric for the neckline- I see here as an option you can do the contrasting fabric for neckline/belt area but after I saw your pic- Ilike it with the same fabric all over. Great job- and I agree the New Look patterns are great and easy to follow!
8/2/08 2:06 AM
BlossomKyle said...
Looks amazing! I may have to make this now!
8/5/08 8:52 PM
SavannahSue said...
Wow!!!
8/16/08 10:10 AM
CShelley said...
I just bought this pattern today and I'm psyched to make it after seeing yours but I do think the pattern was made for you. Beautiful choice of fabric. Hope you have good times in it!
8/24/08 8:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Jalie 2787

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now