SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2840 (Misses Pants and Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 231 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/08 8:58 PM
Last Updated:6/23/08 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said...
What really makes your reviews SUCH a pleasure to read are the step by step instructions/chronology. I know it must take a bit of time, but it is so helpful.
6/23/08 9:47 PM
Patti B said...
I'd say you're pretty close on the fit! Very nice shorts and excellent, detailed review.
6/24/08 0:34 AM
Amy VG said...
Those look great on you! wonderful pants! I have this pattern, I should pull it out and try it again. Thanks for the review!
6/24/08 6:41 AM
carolynw said...
Nice fit - looks great on you - great review
6/24/08 8:33 AM
bugsnchita said...
Nice job! I appreciate the step-by-step description you wrote! Lovely blue and nice fit.
6/24/08 11:46 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, don't YOU look cute! You've aced these cute shorts, and now you can use the same pattern for long pants if you want. I REALLY like the length, VERY flattering. I'm with you on that center back waistband seam. I almost won't make a pair of pants anymore without that. If it doesn't have it, I add it!
6/24/08 2:26 PM
wvsher said...
The shorts look great on you; very professionally made. Terrific job using your experience and reference guides to make the fit perfect!
6/25/08 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Simplicity 2573

photo
by: julliams

Review