SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2840 (Misses Pants and Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/08 8:58 PM
Last Updated:6/23/08 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said... (6/25/08 10:29 AM) Reply
The shorts look great on you; very professionally made. Terrific job using your experience and reference guides to make the fit perfect!
Annette1 said... (6/24/08 2:26 PM) Reply
Well, don't YOU look cute! You've aced these cute shorts, and now you can use the same pattern for long pants if you want. I REALLY like the length, VERY flattering. I'm with you on that center back waistband seam. I almost won't make a pair of pants anymore without that. If it doesn't have it, I add it!
bugsnchita said... (6/24/08 11:46 AM) Reply
Nice job! I appreciate the step-by-step description you wrote! Lovely blue and nice fit.
carolynw said... (6/24/08 8:33 AM) Reply
Nice fit - looks great on you - great review
Amy VG said... (6/24/08 6:41 AM) Reply
Those look great on you! wonderful pants! I have this pattern, I should pull it out and try it again. Thanks for the review!
Patti B said... (6/24/08 0:34 AM) Reply
I'd say you're pretty close on the fit! Very nice shorts and excellent, detailed review.
Aunt Gail said... (6/23/08 9:47 PM) Reply
What really makes your reviews SUCH a pleasure to read are the step by step instructions/chronology. I know it must take a bit of time, but it is so helpful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review