SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2840 (Misses Pants and Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews: 79 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/08 8:58 PM
Last Updated:6/23/08 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by 2BSewing using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said... (6/25/08 10:29 AM) Reply
The shorts look great on you; very professionally made. Terrific job using your experience and reference guides to make the fit perfect!
Annette1 said... (6/24/08 2:26 PM) Reply
Well, don't YOU look cute! You've aced these cute shorts, and now you can use the same pattern for long pants if you want. I REALLY like the length, VERY flattering. I'm with you on that center back waistband seam. I almost won't make a pair of pants anymore without that. If it doesn't have it, I add it!
bugsnchita said... (6/24/08 11:46 AM) Reply
Nice job! I appreciate the step-by-step description you wrote! Lovely blue and nice fit.
carolynw said... (6/24/08 8:33 AM) Reply
Nice fit - looks great on you - great review
Amy VG said... (6/24/08 6:41 AM) Reply
Those look great on you! wonderful pants! I have this pattern, I should pull it out and try it again. Thanks for the review!
Patti B said... (6/24/08 0:34 AM) Reply
I'd say you're pretty close on the fit! Very nice shorts and excellent, detailed review.
Aunt Gail said... (6/23/08 9:47 PM) Reply
What really makes your reviews SUCH a pleasure to read are the step by step instructions/chronology. I know it must take a bit of time, but it is so helpful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details