SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2840 (Misses Pants and Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/08 8:58 PM
Last Updated:6/23/08 8:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
The shorts look great on you; very professionally made. Terrific job using your experience and reference guides to make the fit perfect!
6/25/08 10:29 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, don't YOU look cute! You've aced these cute shorts, and now you can use the same pattern for long pants if you want. I REALLY like the length, VERY flattering. I'm with you on that center back waistband seam. I almost won't make a pair of pants anymore without that. If it doesn't have it, I add it!
6/24/08 2:26 PM
bugsnchita said...
Nice job! I appreciate the step-by-step description you wrote! Lovely blue and nice fit.
6/24/08 11:46 AM
carolynw said...
Nice fit - looks great on you - great review
6/24/08 8:33 AM
Amy VG said...
Those look great on you! wonderful pants! I have this pattern, I should pull it out and try it again. Thanks for the review!
6/24/08 6:41 AM
Patti B said...
I'd say you're pretty close on the fit! Very nice shorts and excellent, detailed review.
6/24/08 0:34 AM
Aunt Gail said...
What really makes your reviews SUCH a pleasure to read are the step by step instructions/chronology. I know it must take a bit of time, but it is so helpful.
6/23/08 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6120

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info