SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops)

205 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:suzanrossi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About suzanrossistar
Member since: 11/10/06
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:6/24/08 0:15 AM
Last Updated:6/24/08 0:19 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (6/25/08 10:14 AM) Reply
Oh, the joys of combining a wrap style with a small bust! How well I know them. This looks great on you, so your alterations worked! I believe I have this in my stash, I need to pull it out.
Annette1 said... (6/24/08 1:50 PM) Reply
Well, your alterations worked just perfectly, because your top look fabulous!
suzanrossi said... (6/24/08 11:03 AM) Reply
Ruthie and meteuil - The cross over top has two separate pattern pieces. I folded out the extra at both necklines about two inches from the center line marking - like you would a dart - to fit the bustline. This dart did not extend to the hemline - to allow proper sizing at waist and hipline - and moved at a diagonal across the front pieces for about 5 inches.
leanmeansewingmachine said... (6/24/08 6:59 AM) Reply
Great looking top!
merteuil said... (6/24/08 2:34 AM) Reply
Great top! I love the chocolate colour! I would also be interested in the alteration you did for small bust.
RuthieSews said... (6/24/08 2:12 AM) Reply
Looks great. Can you do a picture which shows the alteration you did for the small bust? I tend to fold a big wedge out of the front diagonal seam is that the way to go do you think?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-17

photo
by: kidmd

Review