SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6674 (Multi-kini tops and bottoms)

Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Merry
photo

 
 
About Lisa Merrystar
IL USA
Member since: 5/25/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/08 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
YCAnn said...
Great swimsuit - and it looks fabulous on you. I agree with the other commenters--you look BETTER than the model :-) The bottoms do seem to have more coverage than many of the current ss patterns. I think I'll do e-baying to see if I can find this one.
7/28/08 8:54 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Thank you for all of the nice comments!!
6/26/08 0:20 AM
wvsher said...
Great job on a very cute bikini! Thanks for the review.
6/25/08 10:14 AM
ChristineBR said...
I agree with Connie. If I looked like that in a bikini, I would wear it and not take it off til I hit 50! I love the little gatherings on the bottom.
6/25/08 8:49 AM
chacha45 said...
Tummy fat? Oh, please. You look great. I see what you mean about the pulling and I hope someone has a solution. I don't think you need to go up a size though.
6/25/08 8:26 AM
merteuil said...
Well done! This is absolutely adorable!
6/25/08 7:52 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is so cute! I love the centre ring (I get all my rings from the hardware store!) and that fabric is just TOO CUTE! I love it!
6/25/08 7:24 AM
chacha45 said...
Tummy fat? Oh, please. You look great. I see what you mean about the pulling and I hope someone has a solution. I don't think you need to go up a size though.
6/24/08 11:27 PM
nglalala said...
it looks great! the print is fabulous!
6/24/08 10:40 PM
MissCelie said...
A-dorable!
6/24/08 10:39 PM
crazygrad said...
You do look better than the models! And you are BRAVE to wear a white swimsuit!
6/24/08 7:23 PM
patma said...
You look much better in it than the model!
6/24/08 6:29 PM
piffle said...
Bravo! i have yet to attempt swimwear. Congratulations. I especially like the top.
6/24/08 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 12-2012-156

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info