SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6674 (Multi-kini tops and bottoms)

Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Merry
photo

 
 
About Lisa Merrystar
IL USA
Member since: 5/25/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/08 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
YCAnn said...
Great swimsuit - and it looks fabulous on you. I agree with the other commenters--you look BETTER than the model :-) The bottoms do seem to have more coverage than many of the current ss patterns. I think I'll do e-baying to see if I can find this one.
7/28/08 8:54 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Thank you for all of the nice comments!!
6/26/08 0:20 AM
wvsher said...
Great job on a very cute bikini! Thanks for the review.
6/25/08 10:14 AM
ChristineBR said...
I agree with Connie. If I looked like that in a bikini, I would wear it and not take it off til I hit 50! I love the little gatherings on the bottom.
6/25/08 8:49 AM
chacha45 said...
Tummy fat? Oh, please. You look great. I see what you mean about the pulling and I hope someone has a solution. I don't think you need to go up a size though.
6/25/08 8:26 AM
merteuil said...
Well done! This is absolutely adorable!
6/25/08 7:52 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is so cute! I love the centre ring (I get all my rings from the hardware store!) and that fabric is just TOO CUTE! I love it!
6/25/08 7:24 AM
chacha45 said...
Tummy fat? Oh, please. You look great. I see what you mean about the pulling and I hope someone has a solution. I don't think you need to go up a size though.
6/24/08 11:27 PM
nglalala said...
it looks great! the print is fabulous!
6/24/08 10:40 PM
MissCelie said...
A-dorable!
6/24/08 10:39 PM
crazygrad said...
You do look better than the models! And you are BRAVE to wear a white swimsuit!
6/24/08 7:23 PM
patma said...
You look much better in it than the model!
6/24/08 6:29 PM
piffle said...
Bravo! i have yet to attempt swimwear. Congratulations. I especially like the top.
6/24/08 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Butterick 5679

photo
by: stitchywit...

Review
Kwik Sew 3146

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now