SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-117 (Petite Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo

 
 
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 73)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/08 0:45 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (6/25/08 12:05 PM) Reply
Congratulations on for both projects...baby and dress! You did a wonderful job making this beautiful outfit.
nicegirl said... (6/25/08 10:03 AM) Reply
I like it! I couldn't get a real sense of this dress from the magazine photos or even the drawing, so I appreciate you sharing your project.
SheriF said... (6/25/08 8:57 AM) Reply
You look adorable!
Ronda Rae said... (6/25/08 8:38 AM) Reply
You look wonderful in this dress. Thanks for taking time to review it. I've had my eye on this dress for my DD; maybe when I pass along your review to her, she'll consent. Otherwise, I may have to make it for myself and allow her to 'steal' it when I'm finished. lol Super cute dress though!
AnneMarie60 said... (6/25/08 8:23 AM) Reply
You look great in this stylish dress. Great hints.
merteuil said... (6/25/08 3:59 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! and beautiful fabric! much nicer than the Burda version!
Allie in Hong Kong said... (6/25/08 2:04 AM) Reply
Congratulations! this was very creative of you - what a great maternity dress with the bonus of being able to wear it afterwards, it looks lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

McCall's 6362

photo
by: TyLamer

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details