SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-117 (Petite Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo

 
 
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/08 0:45 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Congratulations! this was very creative of you - what a great maternity dress with the bonus of being able to wear it afterwards, it looks lovely.
6/25/08 2:04 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely dress! and beautiful fabric! much nicer than the Burda version!
6/25/08 3:59 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
You look great in this stylish dress. Great hints.
6/25/08 8:23 AM
Ronda Rae said...
You look wonderful in this dress. Thanks for taking time to review it. I've had my eye on this dress for my DD; maybe when I pass along your review to her, she'll consent. Otherwise, I may have to make it for myself and allow her to 'steal' it when I'm finished. lol Super cute dress though!
6/25/08 8:38 AM
SheriF said...
You look adorable!
6/25/08 8:57 AM
nicegirl said...
I like it! I couldn't get a real sense of this dress from the magazine photos or even the drawing, so I appreciate you sharing your project.
6/25/08 10:03 AM
Jane S said...
Congratulations on for both projects...baby and dress! You did a wonderful job making this beautiful outfit.
6/25/08 12:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review