SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-117 (Petite Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:LisaLS
photo

 
 
About LisaLSstarstar
Member since: 2/4/04
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/08 0:45 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Congratulations on for both projects...baby and dress! You did a wonderful job making this beautiful outfit.
6/25/08 12:05 PM
nicegirl said...
I like it! I couldn't get a real sense of this dress from the magazine photos or even the drawing, so I appreciate you sharing your project.
6/25/08 10:03 AM
SheriF said...
You look adorable!
6/25/08 8:57 AM
Ronda Rae said...
You look wonderful in this dress. Thanks for taking time to review it. I've had my eye on this dress for my DD; maybe when I pass along your review to her, she'll consent. Otherwise, I may have to make it for myself and allow her to 'steal' it when I'm finished. lol Super cute dress though!
6/25/08 8:38 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
You look great in this stylish dress. Great hints.
6/25/08 8:23 AM
merteuil said...
Lovely dress! and beautiful fabric! much nicer than the Burda version!
6/25/08 3:59 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Congratulations! this was very creative of you - what a great maternity dress with the bonus of being able to wear it afterwards, it looks lovely.
6/25/08 2:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1328

photo
by: rivergum

Review