Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3979 (Vintage Aprons) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 321 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Kstevenson1969
photo
About Kstevenson1969
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/08 9:26 AM
Last Updated:6/25/08 7:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tatterbat said...
Nice to see you posting. Your photo settings might be on "private", though, as I was told I didn't have permission to view the photo when I clicked on it.
6/25/08 9:58 AM
Kstevenson1969 said...
Sorry about the photo thing...I'm new to all of this. I believe I've fixed it now.
6/25/08 12:30 PM
Darla in PA said...
The apron looks very nice. The colors combos are good. Congradulations on your first review!
6/25/08 8:30 PM
Kath in ON said...
I love the fabrics you chose. Your apron looks great. What a great idea to make a "dress" for your dressform...
6/26/08 6:10 AM
doctorsirena said...
Very cute apron! This project is the perfect transition from quilting back into sewing clothing. I look forward to your future reviews!
6/26/08 8:45 AM
kellymailinglist said...
You may be a beginner to sewing clothes, but you can tell your quilting experience is going to come in handy--your project looks very well executed and precise!
6/28/08 10:14 AM
misscoleen said...
Cute apron and your pattern choice really shows off your quilting experience!
6/28/08 7:49 PM
shesflipped said...
This apron is super cute! Very vintage/retro feel to it. Also, I Love Lucy! ;)
7/5/08 9:53 AM
AnneM said...
A very adorable apron. Your solid fabric compliments your print very well, and you now have a very neat looking dressform. :)
7/5/08 1:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute apron and congrats on your first review! I hope you keep up the garment sewing. Well done!
7/10/08 7:35 AM
Athene said...
A very cute apron - I too like to double the fabric sometimes for ties instead of having hemmed edges on one layer.
7/11/08 7:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by lilyofthev... on 4/27/08
Read Review

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 12/5/11
Read Review

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us