SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3979 (Vintage Aprons)

24 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:Kstevenson1969
photo

 
 
About Kstevenson1969
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/08 9:26 AM
Last Updated:6/25/08 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tatterbat said...
Nice to see you posting. Your photo settings might be on "private", though, as I was told I didn't have permission to view the photo when I clicked on it.
6/25/08 9:58 AM
Kstevenson1969 said...
Sorry about the photo thing...I'm new to all of this. I believe I've fixed it now.
6/25/08 12:30 PM
Darla in PA said...
The apron looks very nice. The colors combos are good. Congradulations on your first review!
6/25/08 8:30 PM
Kath in ON said...
I love the fabrics you chose. Your apron looks great. What a great idea to make a "dress" for your dressform...
6/26/08 6:10 AM
doctorsirena said...
Very cute apron! This project is the perfect transition from quilting back into sewing clothing. I look forward to your future reviews!
6/26/08 8:45 AM
kellymailinglist said...
You may be a beginner to sewing clothes, but you can tell your quilting experience is going to come in handy--your project looks very well executed and precise!
6/28/08 10:14 AM
misscoleen said...
Cute apron and your pattern choice really shows off your quilting experience!
6/28/08 7:49 PM
shesflipped said...
This apron is super cute! Very vintage/retro feel to it. Also, I Love Lucy! ;)
7/5/08 9:53 AM
AnneM said...
A very adorable apron. Your solid fabric compliments your print very well, and you now have a very neat looking dressform. :)
7/5/08 1:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute apron and congrats on your first review! I hope you keep up the garment sewing. Well done!
7/10/08 7:35 AM
Athene said...
A very cute apron - I too like to double the fabric sometimes for ties instead of having hemmed edges on one layer.
7/11/08 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6176

photo
by: Zoomitron

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now