SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3979 (Vintage Aprons)

24 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:Kstevenson1969
photo

 
 
About Kstevenson1969
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/08 9:26 AM
Last Updated:6/25/08 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A very cute apron - I too like to double the fabric sometimes for ties instead of having hemmed edges on one layer.
7/11/08 7:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute apron and congrats on your first review! I hope you keep up the garment sewing. Well done!
7/10/08 7:35 AM
AnneM said...
A very adorable apron. Your solid fabric compliments your print very well, and you now have a very neat looking dressform. :)
7/5/08 1:18 PM
shesflipped said...
This apron is super cute! Very vintage/retro feel to it. Also, I Love Lucy! ;)
7/5/08 9:53 AM
misscoleen said...
Cute apron and your pattern choice really shows off your quilting experience!
6/28/08 7:49 PM
kellymailinglist said...
You may be a beginner to sewing clothes, but you can tell your quilting experience is going to come in handy--your project looks very well executed and precise!
6/28/08 10:14 AM
doctorsirena said...
Very cute apron! This project is the perfect transition from quilting back into sewing clothing. I look forward to your future reviews!
6/26/08 8:45 AM
Kath in ON said...
I love the fabrics you chose. Your apron looks great. What a great idea to make a "dress" for your dressform...
6/26/08 6:10 AM
Darla in PA said...
The apron looks very nice. The colors combos are good. Congradulations on your first review!
6/25/08 8:30 PM
Kstevenson1969 said...
Sorry about the photo thing...I'm new to all of this. I believe I've fixed it now.
6/25/08 12:30 PM
tatterbat said...
Nice to see you posting. Your photo settings might be on "private", though, as I was told I didn't have permission to view the photo when I clicked on it.
6/25/08 9:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info
Butterick 4684

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern