SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3979 (Vintage Aprons)

24 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:Kstevenson1969
photo

 
 
About Kstevenson1969
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/08 9:26 AM
Last Updated:6/25/08 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (7/11/08 7:39 PM) Reply
A very cute apron - I too like to double the fabric sometimes for ties instead of having hemmed edges on one layer.
Sew4Fun said... (7/10/08 7:35 AM) Reply
Cute apron and congrats on your first review! I hope you keep up the garment sewing. Well done!
AnneM said... (7/5/08 1:18 PM) Reply
A very adorable apron. Your solid fabric compliments your print very well, and you now have a very neat looking dressform. :)
shesflipped said... (7/5/08 9:53 AM) Reply
This apron is super cute! Very vintage/retro feel to it. Also, I Love Lucy! ;)
misscoleen said... (6/28/08 7:49 PM) Reply
Cute apron and your pattern choice really shows off your quilting experience!
kellymailinglist said... (6/28/08 10:14 AM) Reply
You may be a beginner to sewing clothes, but you can tell your quilting experience is going to come in handy--your project looks very well executed and precise!
doctorsirena said... (6/26/08 8:45 AM) Reply
Very cute apron! This project is the perfect transition from quilting back into sewing clothing. I look forward to your future reviews!
Kath in ON said... (6/26/08 6:10 AM) Reply
I love the fabrics you chose. Your apron looks great. What a great idea to make a "dress" for your dressform...
Darla in PA said... (6/25/08 8:30 PM) Reply
The apron looks very nice. The colors combos are good. Congradulations on your first review!
Kstevenson1969 said... (6/25/08 12:30 PM) Reply
Sorry about the photo thing...I'm new to all of this. I believe I've fixed it now.
tatterbat said... (6/25/08 9:58 AM) Reply
Nice to see you posting. Your photo settings might be on "private", though, as I was told I didn't have permission to view the photo when I clicked on it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details