SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3979 (Vintage Aprons)

24 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:Kstevenson1969
photo

 
 
About Kstevenson1969
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/08 9:26 AM
Last Updated:6/25/08 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tatterbat said...
Nice to see you posting. Your photo settings might be on "private", though, as I was told I didn't have permission to view the photo when I clicked on it.
6/25/08 9:58 AM
Kstevenson1969 said...
Sorry about the photo thing...I'm new to all of this. I believe I've fixed it now.
6/25/08 12:30 PM
Darla in PA said...
The apron looks very nice. The colors combos are good. Congradulations on your first review!
6/25/08 8:30 PM
Kath in ON said...
I love the fabrics you chose. Your apron looks great. What a great idea to make a "dress" for your dressform...
6/26/08 6:10 AM
doctorsirena said...
Very cute apron! This project is the perfect transition from quilting back into sewing clothing. I look forward to your future reviews!
6/26/08 8:45 AM
kellymailinglist said...
You may be a beginner to sewing clothes, but you can tell your quilting experience is going to come in handy--your project looks very well executed and precise!
6/28/08 10:14 AM
misscoleen said...
Cute apron and your pattern choice really shows off your quilting experience!
6/28/08 7:49 PM
shesflipped said...
This apron is super cute! Very vintage/retro feel to it. Also, I Love Lucy! ;)
7/5/08 9:53 AM
AnneM said...
A very adorable apron. Your solid fabric compliments your print very well, and you now have a very neat looking dressform. :)
7/5/08 1:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute apron and congrats on your first review! I hope you keep up the garment sewing. Well done!
7/10/08 7:35 AM
Athene said...
A very cute apron - I too like to double the fabric sometimes for ties instead of having hemmed edges on one layer.
7/11/08 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8509

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4233

photo
by: twotoast

Review