Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-108 (Pleat-front skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 324
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
patterns reviewed: 324
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/08 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LisaG said... (6/27/08 11:46 AM) Reply
This is why I love Pattern Review....if it had been me, I would have been ripping out that waist binding and cursing myself the whole time. What an ingenious solution! You are so creative, Nice Girl. I love to read your reviews!
Jane S said... (6/26/08 6:57 AM) Reply
Wonderful skirt, tres chic...and what a scrumptious ice cream choice. You have all around good taste.
donna mel said... (6/26/08 6:45 AM) Reply
the hem solution with 3 tucks was a great one. my mom suggested this to me many (many) years ago to fix my (vogue) prom dress. it is simple with the added bonus of an interesting detail. thanks for reminding me!
Meggie LuLu said... (6/25/08 8:14 PM) Reply
That is such a CUTE skirt!!! I just LOVE it!!!! You did an excellent job!!!
Karen6790 said... (6/25/08 11:57 AM) Reply
I wouldn't have given up that fabric, no way, no how. Love it with the white fabric underneath. That's a much cuter skirt than it looked in the magazine.
Heatherrique said... (6/25/08 11:16 AM) Reply
Dashing skirt, Nicegirl! I need to start wearing skirts again! You inspired me to trace, cut and sew this one!
merteuil said... (6/25/08 10:41 AM) Reply
So cute! Great idea to put white underlining under the eyelet pattern!
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/25/08 10:33 AM) Reply
You have a lovely skirt - brilliant idea with the horizontal tucks!
MissCelie said... (6/25/08 10:14 AM) Reply
I am actually wearing that dress today! super cute!
Allie in Hong Kong said... (6/25/08 9:56 AM) Reply
Looks great - this is one of those BWOF patterns that is really hard to see how it will turn out so it's great to see yours in real life! The horizontal tucks are inspired!
tatterbat said... (6/25/08 9:56 AM) Reply
Nice job, and a great save with adding the tucks to take up excess length. The tucks look integral to the design.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details