SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2320 (Rock Star Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Birgitte
photo

 
 
About Birgittestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/28/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 128 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/08 3:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Unbelievable! That is a truly spectacular jacket. What a mom you are to your little starlet.
6/25/08 5:10 PM
moushka said...
Incredible jacket, adorable daughter. She won't know until she's older what a talented, special mom she had to make her such fabulous clothes. The button story is precious. A wonderful review on so many levels. Thank you. Sue
6/25/08 5:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
OUTRAGEOUS! I've been wooping and showing it to anyone who would look at it! Your interpretations of everything are just so fabulous. I wish I had your left brain! This review was fantastic.
6/25/08 6:20 PM
Elke said...
Wow, you created a beautiful jacket...fantastic workmanship. Thanks for all the helpful tips!
6/25/08 7:15 PM
nancy2001 said...
What an awesome, perfectly made jacket and an amazing little girl. Thank you for a very entertaining and informative review.
6/25/08 7:56 PM
Seaspur said...
WOW! And the model - amazing!
6/25/08 8:01 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Amazing workmanship - both with your sewing machine and your computer!
6/25/08 8:03 PM
Karen6790 said...
I'm having trouble finding words here. Amazing jacket, fabulous button-loving kid, great photo.
6/25/08 8:34 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
Fantastic! it looks awesome and what a cutie.
6/26/08 0:20 AM
lmg said...
Amazing jacket, buttons, leather etc. What a lucky girl and what a cute model. Keep that jacket forever...
6/26/08 0:40 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, Birgitte, you created a dynamite jacket for your darling rock princess that got me singing "You Got VERVE" (to the HM tune of "I Got Nerve!")! Very entertaining and informative review that I bookmarked for reference! Your daughter definitely will ROCK OUT the show!
6/26/08 1:52 AM
donna mel said...
she is one LUCKY child! how awesome to have a mom who can/will create this!
6/26/08 6:54 AM
Jane S said...
"And I want to especially thank my Mom who made all of this possible...." I'm sure you'll be hearing that at her awards show in the future. Wow, what a fantastic jacket for your beautiful daughter. Bravo!
6/26/08 7:03 AM
Tiner W said...
Wow. That's spectacular! I am in awe!
6/26/08 8:30 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, and rockin it she is! How cool. Fantastic work. I LOVE your reviews.
6/26/08 9:58 AM
MarionP said...
Beautiful Jacket. Impeccable!!
6/26/08 9:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is the best jacket ever Birgitte! Your daughter has such a fantastic mommy!!!!
6/27/08 2:27 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is the best jacket ever Birgitte! Your daughter has such a fantastic mommy!!!!
6/27/08 2:27 AM
Carolyn C said...
All she has to do is put on that jacket and she's moonwalking.
2/8/10 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-20

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
HotPatterns Fringe Festival Knit Top

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now