SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5479 (Jackets)

5 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/08 10:30 PM
Last Updated:6/25/08 11:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
This looks great on you!
7/16/08 11:49 PM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous jacket.
6/29/08 6:57 AM
LindsayT said...
Excellent job with fabric placement. A classy jacket and I want one just like it.
6/26/08 6:49 PM
JMarie1962 said...
You've done a fantastic job with this jacket and I especially love your fabric choice.
6/26/08 3:33 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you for this great review. Your jacket is great, really great ! Also, many people must tell you that you look like Lady Di... you do .
6/26/08 3:08 PM
carolynw said...
OMG - this is so striking - I love black and white and this is stunning. I would never have thought this pattern could make up so nicely - your modifications have made a huge difference - well done!!
6/26/08 2:32 PM
Terri Smith said...
Aixoise, Thank you for your kind words, but no, I did not make the pants. However, I will be attempting to draft from scratch my first pair next week. I am excited at the prospects!
6/26/08 1:46 PM
2BSewing said...
Your jacket is beautiful! I love the fabric. You do awesome work!
6/26/08 1:39 PM
Aixoise said...
Great jacket. Love the combo of fabric and pattern. The fit is superb. As is the fit of the pants. Did you make those, too?
6/26/08 12:51 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Your attention to detail and continued trying on to fit, fit again and refit a third time certainly paid off! Great look
6/26/08 11:09 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fantastic! The jacket you made looks so much better than the RTW one. Your jacket looks great on you, too.
6/26/08 8:23 AM
Jane S said...
What a fantastic jacket!! You look terrific and I appreciate your guidance on changing the collar. That's a part of pattern re-drafting that can definitely challenge me. I love Lafayette 148 styles and am so impressed with your version.
6/26/08 7:09 AM
Vonnevo said...
Just beautiful Terri !!!!! The style and fabric are perfect.
6/26/08 2:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely eyecatching and chic! This looks much more enticing than a very expensive jacket I just saw at Macy's!
6/26/08 1:59 AM
Lori V said...
Wow, wow, your jacket is fantastic. Your changes are perfect and they way you matched the floral pattern is amazing.
6/26/08 1:46 AM
tashainflorence said...
OMG! This is fantastic work. I love the way you matched the pattern, not just on the bodice but the sleeves as well. I love it and it looks so great on you. Bravissima!
6/26/08 1:34 AM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I love your jacket. Your changes to the pattern really makes it look like the RTW jacket. Good job.
6/26/08 1:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Marfy 2568

photo
by: merteuil

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info