SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Easy Fashion Magazine> E971-2008-2ABC (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:Vonnevo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Vonnevostarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 10/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 1:35 AM
Last Updated:6/27/08 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 34 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
51 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joann Eidhoff said...
I missed this jacket when I looked through the magazine. Lucky me..I still have ten vacation days left. Maybe I can get it sewn up in the time I have. Vacation---a nice tan and a jacket for fall. Who can ask for more. Thanks for showing how to change the pattern and build a new jacket every time!
7/28/08 5:06 AM
blue mooney said...
Firstly, beautiful jacket! Second - thanks for highlighting the Press N Seal tip! I'm going to get some of that stuff.
7/27/08 8:09 AM
Squeezylemon said...
A wonderful jacket and review Vonnevo, I've missed your reviews but knew there was no way you had given up sewing! (We all have this obsession that will never go away.....) Looking forward to seeing what you continue to make to inspire us all.
7/1/08 4:54 AM
Krissi said...
Wonderful innovative as usual, love your jackets, love everything you sew
6/30/08 8:18 AM
MareeAlison said...
Lovely jackets Vonne. :)
6/29/08 8:35 PM
Winifred said...
Welcome,welcome back to the fold Vonne, you have been so missed! Your jackets are superb and so beautifully made. Off to my sewing machine with a stop-off en route to my stash!!
6/28/08 5:56 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous jackets, Vonne. Thrilled to see you are getting your mojo back.
6/28/08 5:19 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Lovely jackets, and what an interesting denim that is! I think I remember your Press n Seal tip from a while ago, thanks for reminding us of it.
6/28/08 11:59 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Everyone has said it all - beautifully done.
6/28/08 11:25 AM
Karen8320 said...
'A girl can never have enough jackets'. A truer word has never been spoken. Vonnevo, your work is superb, as always, and these jackets suit you perfectly. Really fantastic!
6/28/08 6:44 AM
Olivia Sews said...
I hope they come out with a envelope pattern in these styles in plus sizes. I like the way they have all the different details that make the jackets so unique.
6/28/08 6:05 AM
cmarie12 said...
Oh what an absolutely wonderful jacket! I love that you sew one test or wearable jacket first and then sew the main event! And I'm glad to see you back sewing...I have missed your garments!
6/27/08 8:53 PM
Diane E said...
Vonne, your review was as delicious as your jackets. Thank you for all the wonderful tips; when I make mine, your review will come in very handy! By the way, you're right, GLP in the US does offer subscriptions to BEF.
6/27/08 7:21 PM
Lilibet said...
Both jackets are terrific. Thank you for all the extra sewing tips.
6/27/08 7:14 PM
Christy Alex said...
Very nicely made!
6/27/08 8:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another great pattern and love the jackets!
6/27/08 5:29 AM
trinicity said...
beautiful Vonne, this is so stunning on you
6/27/08 5:24 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Great jackets Vonne! Your details make them special. You are looking well too :)
6/27/08 4:38 AM
Kay Y said...
That is beautifully sewn! And thanks so much for the tip re press N seal - I think I will buy some and try it out!
6/26/08 11:52 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This jacket is awesome! and I love the little pebble design in the denim and the covered buttons. Wonderful review!!
6/26/08 11:47 PM
mastdenman said...
Like everyone else, I love your jackets. It's good to see you reviewing again.
6/26/08 11:38 PM
Aless said...
Just GORGEOUS!
6/26/08 10:54 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Beautiful jackets and I love the press 'n seal tip!
6/26/08 8:24 PM
Cody7 said...
Hi Vonne, It is great to see you back posting reviews. Just like everyone before has said the jacket is gorgeous. You certainly are the jacket queen of PR.
6/26/08 8:07 PM
LindsayT said...
I want a jacket just like this!!
6/26/08 6:47 PM
Erica B. said...
That jacket is fabulous! Just like everything you make!
6/26/08 6:36 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautifully sewn as always. I missed your reviews!
6/26/08 5:58 PM
carolynw said...
This is a seriously beautiful jacket - actully both are - your top notch workmanship is so evident - all the details make this stand out.
6/26/08 2:25 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
You are the jacket Queen my friend, they are both gorgeous on you! Thanks for all the helpful photos and information throughout the review.
6/26/08 2:12 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow...stunning! I love both versions and they fit you beautifully. The denim fabric caught my eye and is so unusual. That was a wonderful find. I enjoyed your review and the many helpful tips and pictures. :)
6/26/08 1:53 PM
moushka said...
Another Vonne masterpiece! Beautiful jackets, you are really a pro. This style suits you perfectly. I'd love to see you make a 'glam' version :-) Sue
6/26/08 12:44 PM
Aixoise said...
It's always a boost to see your beautiful jackets - makes me want to get busy on some of my own. Thanks for an informative review.
6/26/08 12:40 PM
patrica said...
You Jacket is just beautiful. I never heard of this mag, isn't it nice to have illustrations. Thanks for a great review.
6/26/08 12:22 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Those look great. Kinda Jackie-O gone casual :O) Great job!
6/26/08 12:07 PM
Terri Smith said...
Great jackets. I love the denim one the most. Please expand on the Glad Press & Seal...Do you leave it in the jacket or do you snip it out? What fabrics does it work best in? I am so facinated!
6/26/08 12:07 PM
Kathi R said...
Great jackets, and great review. I hope I will be able to write reviews as informative as yours, someday.....and I also hope I can produce garments as beautifully fitted and sewn, too. Thanks for taking the time to write a review that is a sewing lesson.
6/26/08 12:02 PM
Karen6790 said...
You always make the best jackets. I'm not sure which version I like better - maybe the blue by the tiniest bit, but they're both fabulous. Of course.
6/26/08 11:46 AM
cindyann said...
More fantastic jackets, Vonnevo! Beautiful colors.
6/26/08 9:40 AM
Frogstitcher said...
We've missed your reviews - they're alot like sewing lessons and I thank you for that. Love your jackets. It is always so much fun to see the details that you add to your versions and I'm sure that the pattern companies kick themselves and wish they would have thought of it. Beautiful Vonne originals.
6/26/08 9:17 AM
Puppy said...
Yes, it IS good to see you reviewing again. I'm salivating over your jackets. They are primo.
6/26/08 9:05 AM
kim*brown said...
You are the queen of jackets! Your jackets are always top notch!
6/26/08 8:39 AM
Fran G said...
Absolutely wonderful, Vonne! Can I just write "See Vonne's review" when I finally get around to posting my own jacket??!!?? Love your fabric, the pockets..I'm going to dig my scraps out of the trash so I can add a band on my pocket so it looks like yours. Then, of course, I'll have to add the pocket to my jacket!! Using Press and Seal is new to me..I'll have to try it. Wonderfully detailed, tip laden review. You are the jacket queen!!
6/26/08 8:33 AM
nellc said...
Lovely jacket with great details, the covered buttons are very stylish.
6/26/08 8:18 AM
Ronda Rae said...
So wonderful! I love both versions. Especially the pocket detail. Interesting tip with the press and seal stuff. Do you do this with all your garments? Your jackets and garments are always so beautifully put together so any other tips you have that helps with construction?
6/26/08 6:58 AM
SansSouci572 said...
Great review! Nice photos, and tips!
6/26/08 6:51 AM
Sigrid. said...
Fabulous jackets, I love both versions. Such nice details and you made them perfect. I'm a bit surprised that this jacket is part of the "Easy fashion" issue. It's not that easy!
6/26/08 5:19 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I've been waiting and you didn't disappoint. :) I LOVE the denim version! Thanks for the info about how flared it is at the bottom. I can't wait to start mine, but probably not until spring. It's far too cold.
6/26/08 3:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
Vonnevo, it's good to see you back and sewing! You have an exquisitely great talent to take an ordinary looking pattern to turn it into something outstanding! Thanks for the sharing your details in your very helpful review!
6/26/08 2:26 AM
Simka72 said...
Great, great, great - love the style of this jacket. Thanks for the detailed review!
6/26/08 2:14 AM
Lori V said...
Vonnevo, these jackets are gorgeous, in fact, you always make the most gorgeous jackets. Thanks for the very thorough review, I am heading to ebay to look for this magazine!
6/26/08 1:56 AM
SarahSM said...
This jacket is fabulous! I really like the slightly retro style... It's great on you, too!
6/26/08 1:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6231

photo
by: facesunder...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now