SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 211 (Wonder Wallet)

19 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:KathyC2
photo

 
 
About KathyC2star
MD USA
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 8:19 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cookymom said... (5/29/09 9:13 AM) Reply
This review confirmed the quilt store's advice - well-written instructions and quick project. It encouraged me to buy the pattern
LisaG said... (6/27/08 9:47 AM) Reply
Your wallet is very cute! I love this pattern and have made several and plan on making more for gifts. I chose not to interface and have been happy with the result. I am contemplating a Wonder Wallet in pleather next...wish me luck!
mastdenman said... (6/26/08 11:40 PM) Reply
I've made some of these before too. It's a great little pattern.
Sewingmi said... (6/26/08 5:26 PM) Reply
That is just adorable! Now I want to make one too!
nancy2001 said... (6/26/08 1:47 PM) Reply
Very cute. I made my Wonder Wallet last year, and I love it.
Karen6790 said... (6/26/08 11:41 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern about 6 months ago and haven't made it yet. Shame on me - it's so cute and I like how little time it takes. Great fabric choices on this.
sewonandsewforth said... (6/26/08 10:42 AM) Reply
I have made several of these and also find them to be a bit too small. The last one I made (for a friend) I simply increased the width so that credit cards now fit better in the slots. I honestly can't remember if I increased the length as well but I don't think so. Since this is essentially a wallet that is meant to slip into your pocket when you don't want to carry a bag, I don't find it necessary to interface everything. But, maybe that's just me! Very cute bag. I like your choice of fabric.
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/26/08 9:44 AM) Reply
Very cute! This is an excellent pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details