SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 211 (Wonder Wallet)

15 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:KathyC2
photo

 
 
About KathyC2star
MD USA
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 8:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very cute! This is an excellent pattern.
6/26/08 9:44 AM
sewonandsewforth said...
I have made several of these and also find them to be a bit too small. The last one I made (for a friend) I simply increased the width so that credit cards now fit better in the slots. I honestly can't remember if I increased the length as well but I don't think so. Since this is essentially a wallet that is meant to slip into your pocket when you don't want to carry a bag, I don't find it necessary to interface everything. But, maybe that's just me! Very cute bag. I like your choice of fabric.
6/26/08 10:42 AM
Karen6790 said...
I bought this pattern about 6 months ago and haven't made it yet. Shame on me - it's so cute and I like how little time it takes. Great fabric choices on this.
6/26/08 11:41 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute. I made my Wonder Wallet last year, and I love it.
6/26/08 1:47 PM
Sewingmi said...
That is just adorable! Now I want to make one too!
6/26/08 5:26 PM
mastdenman said...
I've made some of these before too. It's a great little pattern.
6/26/08 11:40 PM
LisaG said...
Your wallet is very cute! I love this pattern and have made several and plan on making more for gifts. I chose not to interface and have been happy with the result. I am contemplating a Wonder Wallet in pleather next...wish me luck!
6/27/08 9:47 AM
cookymom said...
This review confirmed the quilt store's advice - well-written instructions and quick project. It encouraged me to buy the pattern
5/29/09 9:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: dizzle

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Silhouette Patterns 95

photo
by: Terri A

Review