SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 211 (Wonder Wallet)

19 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:KathyC2
photo

 
 
About KathyC2star
MD USA
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 8:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $6.30 $7.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.30 $7.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cookymom said... (5/29/09 9:13 AM) Reply
This review confirmed the quilt store's advice - well-written instructions and quick project. It encouraged me to buy the pattern
LisaG said... (6/27/08 9:47 AM) Reply
Your wallet is very cute! I love this pattern and have made several and plan on making more for gifts. I chose not to interface and have been happy with the result. I am contemplating a Wonder Wallet in pleather next...wish me luck!
mastdenman said... (6/26/08 11:40 PM) Reply
I've made some of these before too. It's a great little pattern.
Sewingmi said... (6/26/08 5:26 PM) Reply
That is just adorable! Now I want to make one too!
nancy2001 said... (6/26/08 1:47 PM) Reply
Very cute. I made my Wonder Wallet last year, and I love it.
Karen6790 said... (6/26/08 11:41 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern about 6 months ago and haven't made it yet. Shame on me - it's so cute and I like how little time it takes. Great fabric choices on this.
sewonandsewforth said... (6/26/08 10:42 AM) Reply
I have made several of these and also find them to be a bit too small. The last one I made (for a friend) I simply increased the width so that credit cards now fit better in the slots. I honestly can't remember if I increased the length as well but I don't think so. Since this is essentially a wallet that is meant to slip into your pocket when you don't want to carry a bag, I don't find it necessary to interface everything. But, maybe that's just me! Very cute bag. I like your choice of fabric.
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/26/08 9:44 AM) Reply
Very cute! This is an excellent pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details