SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 211 (Wonder Wallet)

19 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:KathyC2

About KathyC2star
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 8:19 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cookymom said... (5/29/09 9:13 AM) Reply
This review confirmed the quilt store's advice - well-written instructions and quick project. It encouraged me to buy the pattern
LisaG said... (6/27/08 9:47 AM) Reply
Your wallet is very cute! I love this pattern and have made several and plan on making more for gifts. I chose not to interface and have been happy with the result. I am contemplating a Wonder Wallet in pleather next...wish me luck!
mastdenman said... (6/26/08 11:40 PM) Reply
I've made some of these before too. It's a great little pattern.
Sewingmi said... (6/26/08 5:26 PM) Reply
That is just adorable! Now I want to make one too!
nancy2001 said... (6/26/08 1:47 PM) Reply
Very cute. I made my Wonder Wallet last year, and I love it.
Karen6790 said... (6/26/08 11:41 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern about 6 months ago and haven't made it yet. Shame on me - it's so cute and I like how little time it takes. Great fabric choices on this.
sewonandsewforth said... (6/26/08 10:42 AM) Reply
I have made several of these and also find them to be a bit too small. The last one I made (for a friend) I simply increased the width so that credit cards now fit better in the slots. I honestly can't remember if I increased the length as well but I don't think so. Since this is essentially a wallet that is meant to slip into your pocket when you don't want to carry a bag, I don't find it necessary to interface everything. But, maybe that's just me! Very cute bag. I like your choice of fabric.
gatorgirl4325 said... (6/26/08 9:44 AM) Reply
Very cute! This is an excellent pattern.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details