Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5577 (Suspender-Style Jumper) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 605 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 10:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ZoeP said...
I love, love, love the colors and they look great on you.
6/26/08 10:59 AM
Karen6790 said...
That is just the happiest fabric. It's perfect for this jumper. (And I'm in my mid-40s and would wear a variation on this, so I don't think you'll have to worry, the pattern will wait for you in 10 years).
6/26/08 11:36 AM
LindsayT said...
You make the zippiest dresses. I think you need to start your own clothing line--you're so unique!
6/26/08 1:34 PM
carolynw said...
You and your dress - just too cute for words - love it and the fabric is just so right for this
6/26/08 2:20 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE jumper!!!! I just LOVE it!!!
6/26/08 2:28 PM
cindy-lou said...
That dress is about the cutest thing I have seen in a LONG time. The buttons just add to the look. And you...um... MADE them?!?! Unbelievably cute! I thought I was achieving something making a covered button. You go!
6/26/08 3:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
You go-go-go NiceGirl! I love the eyecatching print and the free-spirited style on you! It seems like IKEA is the place for those cool fabrics and I want those out-a-sight buttons! Grrrrrrrroovy!
6/26/08 3:08 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really want some IKEA fabric - unfortunately, the closest store is 5 hours away from me. :( Love your jumper!! I agree with Karen6790 - that fabric *is* happy!! The buttons are terrific!
6/26/08 3:28 PM
Mufffet said...
As usual, your outfit is CUTE CUTE CUTE!! Great fabric, color and fit and you pull it off so well!
6/26/08 3:32 PM
Puppy said...
Everyone has already used up all the superlatives, so I'll just especially agree with it being a happy dress, the fabric is terrific, and you look extremely cute in it. It's just a real winner. Oh, yes, and I agree with the idea that you should create your own line of clothing!
6/26/08 4:35 PM
Gelbean said...
Love it! Love it! Love it!
6/26/08 6:32 PM
Karen8320 said...
I really love the uniqueness and ingenuity of everything that you sew. You manage to look great in every different style that you create. Great work!
6/26/08 7:20 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beyond cute! Great choices of everything and excellent work!
6/26/08 7:45 PM
Mahler said...
This not very grown up pattern and fabric suits you wonderfully. This jumper is pretty and original. Bravo !
6/26/08 9:44 PM
spice30 said...
Such a cute dress and I love the fabric!
6/26/08 10:23 PM
Markie1 said...
Awww--this is TOO cute! And your buttons are amazing. I have a friend who is really fine sewer and she could not figure this pattern out, so IK wasn't going to try. But now....
6/26/08 11:24 PM
cindyann said...
Adorable!
6/27/08 11:22 AM
born2bead said...
Absolutely fab and I love the retro print with the orange!
6/27/08 3:53 PM
Stephdaballer said...
That is soo cute. I want to go out and buy it now!! I looked at it b4 but the envelope didn't appeal to me. Your dress really cathches my eye. Thanks!
6/30/08 6:32 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
I'm glad to see this worked out. I just bought this pattern since Joann's was having a $1.99 sale. Can't wait to try it. Hoping the pleats on my considerable rear aren't a bad call. Ha.
7/10/08 4:05 PM
Trenessa said...
I too saw the envelope and wasn't really moved by it, except that it looked fairly easy. But you have given it a whole new life. They ought to have your dress on the envelope! I love it!
7/11/08 11:42 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Great job!!!!
7/15/08 3:11 PM
babysewalot said...
Beautiful dress. Thanks for the review.
10/21/10 1:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

McCall's 6044 MEN'S SHIRTS
photo
Review by Ravensara on 10/14/12
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8553
photo
Review by pt6356 on 4/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4005 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1448 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us