SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5577 (Suspender-Style Jumper)

5 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 10:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
babysewalot said...
Beautiful dress. Thanks for the review.
10/21/10 1:52 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Great job!!!!
7/15/08 3:11 PM
Trenessa said...
I too saw the envelope and wasn't really moved by it, except that it looked fairly easy. But you have given it a whole new life. They ought to have your dress on the envelope! I love it!
7/11/08 11:42 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
I'm glad to see this worked out. I just bought this pattern since Joann's was having a $1.99 sale. Can't wait to try it. Hoping the pleats on my considerable rear aren't a bad call. Ha.
7/10/08 4:05 PM
Stephdaballer said...
That is soo cute. I want to go out and buy it now!! I looked at it b4 but the envelope didn't appeal to me. Your dress really cathches my eye. Thanks!
6/30/08 6:32 PM
born2bead said...
Absolutely fab and I love the retro print with the orange!
6/27/08 3:53 PM
cindyann said...
Adorable!
6/27/08 11:22 AM
Markie1 said...
Awww--this is TOO cute! And your buttons are amazing. I have a friend who is really fine sewer and she could not figure this pattern out, so IK wasn't going to try. But now....
6/26/08 11:24 PM
spice30 said...
Such a cute dress and I love the fabric!
6/26/08 10:23 PM
Mahler said...
This not very grown up pattern and fabric suits you wonderfully. This jumper is pretty and original. Bravo !
6/26/08 9:44 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beyond cute! Great choices of everything and excellent work!
6/26/08 7:45 PM
Karen8320 said...
I really love the uniqueness and ingenuity of everything that you sew. You manage to look great in every different style that you create. Great work!
6/26/08 7:20 PM
Gelbean said...
Love it! Love it! Love it!
6/26/08 6:32 PM
Puppy said...
Everyone has already used up all the superlatives, so I'll just especially agree with it being a happy dress, the fabric is terrific, and you look extremely cute in it. It's just a real winner. Oh, yes, and I agree with the idea that you should create your own line of clothing!
6/26/08 4:35 PM
Mufffet said...
As usual, your outfit is CUTE CUTE CUTE!! Great fabric, color and fit and you pull it off so well!
6/26/08 3:32 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really want some IKEA fabric - unfortunately, the closest store is 5 hours away from me. :( Love your jumper!! I agree with Karen6790 - that fabric *is* happy!! The buttons are terrific!
6/26/08 3:28 PM
Heatherrique said...
You go-go-go NiceGirl! I love the eyecatching print and the free-spirited style on you! It seems like IKEA is the place for those cool fabrics and I want those out-a-sight buttons! Grrrrrrrroovy!
6/26/08 3:08 PM
cindy-lou said...
That dress is about the cutest thing I have seen in a LONG time. The buttons just add to the look. And you...um... MADE them?!?! Unbelievably cute! I thought I was achieving something making a covered button. You go!
6/26/08 3:02 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE jumper!!!! I just LOVE it!!!
6/26/08 2:28 PM
carolynw said...
You and your dress - just too cute for words - love it and the fabric is just so right for this
6/26/08 2:20 PM
LindsayT said...
You make the zippiest dresses. I think you need to start your own clothing line--you're so unique!
6/26/08 1:34 PM
Karen6790 said...
That is just the happiest fabric. It's perfect for this jumper. (And I'm in my mid-40s and would wear a variation on this, so I don't think you'll have to worry, the pattern will wait for you in 10 years).
6/26/08 11:36 AM
ZoeP said...
I love, love, love the colors and they look great on you.
6/26/08 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-110

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review