SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5577 (Suspender-Style Jumper)

5 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/08 10:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ZoeP said...
I love, love, love the colors and they look great on you.
6/26/08 10:59 AM
Karen6790 said...
That is just the happiest fabric. It's perfect for this jumper. (And I'm in my mid-40s and would wear a variation on this, so I don't think you'll have to worry, the pattern will wait for you in 10 years).
6/26/08 11:36 AM
LindsayT said...
You make the zippiest dresses. I think you need to start your own clothing line--you're so unique!
6/26/08 1:34 PM
carolynw said...
You and your dress - just too cute for words - love it and the fabric is just so right for this
6/26/08 2:20 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE jumper!!!! I just LOVE it!!!
6/26/08 2:28 PM
cindy-lou said...
That dress is about the cutest thing I have seen in a LONG time. The buttons just add to the look. And you...um... MADE them?!?! Unbelievably cute! I thought I was achieving something making a covered button. You go!
6/26/08 3:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
You go-go-go NiceGirl! I love the eyecatching print and the free-spirited style on you! It seems like IKEA is the place for those cool fabrics and I want those out-a-sight buttons! Grrrrrrrroovy!
6/26/08 3:08 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really want some IKEA fabric - unfortunately, the closest store is 5 hours away from me. :( Love your jumper!! I agree with Karen6790 - that fabric *is* happy!! The buttons are terrific!
6/26/08 3:28 PM
Mufffet said...
As usual, your outfit is CUTE CUTE CUTE!! Great fabric, color and fit and you pull it off so well!
6/26/08 3:32 PM
Puppy said...
Everyone has already used up all the superlatives, so I'll just especially agree with it being a happy dress, the fabric is terrific, and you look extremely cute in it. It's just a real winner. Oh, yes, and I agree with the idea that you should create your own line of clothing!
6/26/08 4:35 PM
Gelbean said...
Love it! Love it! Love it!
6/26/08 6:32 PM
Karen8320 said...
I really love the uniqueness and ingenuity of everything that you sew. You manage to look great in every different style that you create. Great work!
6/26/08 7:20 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beyond cute! Great choices of everything and excellent work!
6/26/08 7:45 PM
Mahler said...
This not very grown up pattern and fabric suits you wonderfully. This jumper is pretty and original. Bravo !
6/26/08 9:44 PM
spice30 said...
Such a cute dress and I love the fabric!
6/26/08 10:23 PM
Markie1 said...
Awww--this is TOO cute! And your buttons are amazing. I have a friend who is really fine sewer and she could not figure this pattern out, so IK wasn't going to try. But now....
6/26/08 11:24 PM
cindyann said...
Adorable!
6/27/08 11:22 AM
born2bead said...
Absolutely fab and I love the retro print with the orange!
6/27/08 3:53 PM
Stephdaballer said...
That is soo cute. I want to go out and buy it now!! I looked at it b4 but the envelope didn't appeal to me. Your dress really cathches my eye. Thanks!
6/30/08 6:32 PM
Amber in Norfolk said...
I'm glad to see this worked out. I just bought this pattern since Joann's was having a $1.99 sale. Can't wait to try it. Hoping the pleats on my considerable rear aren't a bad call. Ha.
7/10/08 4:05 PM
Trenessa said...
I too saw the envelope and wasn't really moved by it, except that it looked fairly easy. But you have given it a whole new life. They ought to have your dress on the envelope! I love it!
7/11/08 11:42 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Great job!!!!
7/15/08 3:11 PM
babysewalot said...
Beautiful dress. Thanks for the review.
10/21/10 1:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5247

photo
by: Erin D

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now